Find companies:
Spring Venture Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

Spring Venture Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment with many perks
Licensed Agent (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOJuly 25, 2014
Pros: flexible work schedule, daily and weekly team goals, employee advisory board, monthly company lunches
Cons: low base, slow to make friends as everyone is working hard
CEO, COO, and Management is very involved and they mingle with the employees which doesn't exist in most companies. They really take an interest in the employees. I have the ability to go to the every once in a while appointment in the middle of the day because there is enough work and hours allowed for me to make it up when I need to-very flexible. – more... Company activities throughout the year and month to keep employees engaged and connected with each other. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for people out of high school!
Sales agent. (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOJune 17, 2014
Pros: beer on friday.
Cons: pay, benefits, leads, management, location and mandatory one weekend a month.
This place masks it's horrible benefits and pay with beer on Fridays and outings to sporting events. One of my commission checks was negative $700. Negative $700! Management is frustrated by the owners and are basically stressed out all the time. Their goals are unrealistic and the turnover reflects that. They say they provide you with quality leads, – more... but it's basically cold calling. All in all, I guess it's better than being unemployed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay, great incentives, good hours
Life Insurance Agent (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOApril 2, 2014
Pros: good pay, good incentives, ping pong table in break room, relaxed environment
Cons: tough to do day in and day out with hours of not talking to any potential buyers.
Good pay and great coaching. Awesome sales incentives. Tough day sitting waiting for potential clients to answer phone from automatic dialer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Transfer Agent (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOAugust 14, 2013
Pros: coming in to work
Cons: cons is going home lol
Working for SVG make coming to work worth it besides the pay of course its fun,friendly,AND entertaining i love my managers as well as my co workers The ceos are great they actually speak to you and know u by name its a great company and they will forever have great karma this company is on its way up to the top.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Company and Co-Workers!!
Transfer Agent (Current Employee), Leawood, KSMarch 1, 2013
Pros: stocked fridge, flexible breaks/lunch, care about your "outside work" life
Cons: my only personal con is that i drive an hour to get here....but it's worth it!
I LOVE this job!! Everyone greets you in the morning. The training is awesome and makes you feel like you are a pro at your job before you even begin!! Management and my Co-Workers are always there to answer questions, help me out and show that they really care about me as a person and not just an employee. This is a company that I love coming to work – more... for everyday! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to be .. not just work!
Retention Specialist (Current Employee), Leawood, KSFebruary 28, 2013
Pros: flexible
I came to SVG because of the vision and the leadership of the company. I stay here because the employees are valued. It goes beyond "words." As they recognized the skills I have, they allowed me to be in a position better suited for a me, one that I enjoy and can contribute to the overall team success!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Creative environment
LIfe Insurance agent (Current Employee), Leawood, ksFebruary 28, 2013
Spring Venture Group allow creativity and fun to occur as well as productivity! It’s a place where support is offered from all levels of management, including your own co-workers. I highly recommend this company if you want to succeed in a challenging environment with a creative atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Life Insurance Producer (Current Employee), Leawood,KsFebruary 28, 2013
Pros: advancement opportunity and income oppotunity
Spring Venture Group is a growing company that has a big opportunity for advancement. Sales environment that really takes care of the employees through incentives such as Trips, Sporting event tickets, team building events, Lunch, Dinners and everyone's favorite... Cash. The management staff do a great job of working with the agents to maximize production – more... as well as offing the training needed to succeed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job I've ever had!
Life insurance agent (Former Employee), LeawoodFebruary 28, 2013
Pros: fun group of people!
Spring Venture has created a friendly environment where coming to work everyday is a pleasure. I enjoy a work hard play hard environment. There is always something fun going on whether it's celebrating a holiday together or spending time outside of work as a group. The compensation is excellent and the job itself is enjoyable. I feel lucky to be a part – more... of this company! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for SVG has been one of the best experiences of my life
Policy Services (Current Employee), Leawood, KSFebruary 28, 2013
This is a growing company that is welcoming to all kinds of people. Professional and fun all at the same time. There is plenty of room for more growth and advancement for anybody willing to work. I would recommend SVG to any one looking to advance their career in sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An environment & culture like no other...
Team Lead (Current Employee), Generation LifeFebruary 28, 2013
A work environment is more than what the break room looks like or the annual golf tourney. Every company says and/or thinks they've got an environment and a culture that is the best. SVG not only provides an environment that is flexible, fun, hard working, success celebrating, and team oriented but also provides leadership that LISTENS to its employees – more... and ACTS on ideas from everyone in order to better our overall career journey. Over 16 years of managing, training, and developing business I can honestly say this is the place to be! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast-paced, everyone contributes.
Sales (Current Employee), Leawood, KSFebruary 28, 2013
Pros: friendly and collaborative atmosphere, many contests and company events, investment in employee personal and professional growth
Cons: hours can be long
SVG is a great place to work. The environment is open and fosters high expectations alongside high reward. Everyone's opinions matter and we're all expected to pitch in. If you're looking for a passive career with an easy paycheck (and no professional growth), this is not the place for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, great people, great values
Policy Holder Services (Current Employee), Leawood, KSFebruary 28, 2013
The people and culture really make this place great. Everyone is open to listen to new ideas and management really encourages open discussion.

I have held 2 positions here and know that this is the company that I want to work with as long as possible. The company really makes you feel like your opinions and ideas matter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with a great environment.
Sales Agent (Current Employee), Leawood, KSFebruary 28, 2013
I've been working at spring since September 2012. I had worked several sales positions before this, and was apprehensive about starting another sales position. However, I couldn't be more happy with my decision to work at Spring. Sales jobs are meant to be competitive, but they make the competitive spirit between employees fun rather than demeaning. – more... The compensation is excellent in my opinion, and it's a great feeling to have a job where you look forward to going to work in the morning. The management and co-workers are the best I've had in my work history. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job ever!
Policy Services Rep (Current Employee), Overland Park, KSFebruary 28, 2013
Pros: ping pong, lunches, snacks, people who work here
Cons: none that i can think of
I have worked several places, but this job is by far the most unique experience I have had yet. I get along with everyone and the environment is friendly and energetic. I never thought that I could find somewhere to work that is like this. It is laid back and fun and super awesome. The best part is the people that I work with!... and the snacks! Long – more... story short, I love it here! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place I have ever worked..
Licensed Agent (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOFebruary 28, 2013
Pros: the people
Cons: n/a
The culture is great. The leadership is great and supportive and maybe the most important part I enjoy is how everyone all gets along and winning behavious are encouraged and rewarded.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere and productive work environment
Policy Services Specialist (Current Employee), Kansas City, MissouriFebruary 28, 2013
Pros: free lunches, helpful co workers, ability to work from home if need be, lots of social events.
Cons: don't have any as of now.
I have only been here for about a month but I really love the atmosphere because there is an equal amount of work and play. Everyone stays productive which makes our job easier and our goals more successful. I still have a lot of help in training and with any questions that arise. Definitely an A+ place to work.

About Spring Venture Group

Spring Venture Group is a nationwide sales and marketing company in Senior Healthcare and Life Insurance. We believe that great – Read more

Spring Venture Group Photos