Find companies:
Springfield Clinic
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
29 reviews

Springfield Clinic Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allergy on Kokemill was TERRIBLE, worst experience I've ever had
former employee (Former Employee), Springfield, ILDecember 18, 2014
Pros: benefits, off on fridays or worked 1/2 days
Cons: the list goes on....
At first, everything was great. I liked the doctor, the staff, and especially the patients but shortly after I became comfortable in my position did I realize that I had made the worst mistake of my career choice in my life. The doctor was demeaning and belittled me all the time. She made me feel like I was nothing and never valued my service. She was a very smart lady but a terrible person. I went to management about the situation and I was offered no help. Not according to the policy but exactly what I was told, "this is a doctor funded facility and what the doctors say is what goes and if you're not happy go find what makes you happy." I tried to apply at other departments within the facility and my application was denied every time. Not only did I become depressed working in the Kokemill office but now I was having a difficult time finding work elsewhere. During my short stay the doctor was completely unprofessional which bothered me the most when I witnessed her being rude to her patients. If you are going to work for Springfield Clinic I would advise you to investigate exactly who you are working for and take into consideration the longevity of the staff who remains. There is a reason why this particular office ALWAYS has a need for employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
FILE CLERK (Former Employee), Springfield, ILAugust 25, 2014
File charts, pull charts, take charts to the doctors and nurses the need them, and file paper work in the charts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
growing company
Registered Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee), springfield, ILAugust 7, 2014
will continue to grow, loved being a respiratory care practitioner and performing pulmonary function tests on patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment, dedicated to patient satisfaction
Student Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Springfield, ILMay 6, 2014
The most enjoyable part of the day was coming in and seeing all the patients ready to be seen.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I currently receive patients at a walk-in medical clinic; I confirm all demographic information using the EHR system.
Receptionist Prompt Care (Current Employee), Springfield, ILApril 10, 2014
Prompt Care has several locations for our patients' convenience, I work at 2 different locations here in Springfield. The knowledge that I am able to help people get on the road to recovery is very satisfying, even if it is just by showing the respect they deserve and a smile to greet them as they check in.

I have learned a lot about affording respect and dignity to all clients from all economic levels; I have also learned a great deal about the insurance industry and the variables involved in how and what will be covered by the insurance plans.

This department is full of very dedicated, hard working and loyal staff members from the doctors to the receptionists.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security
Information Technology-Business Technician (Current Employee), Springfield, ILMarch 27, 2014
Pros: great benefits, great hours
Cons: management
I have learned a lot with computers, servers, data, creating user profiles. Get along with all of my coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have enjoyed the great opportunity of working at home.
Medical Transcriptionist (Current Employee), Springfield, ILMarch 13, 2014
Pros: work at home
Cons: job taken over by another company, pay scale low
My job is at home which I enjoy since I can take care of my children and not have them go to day care before and after school. I am very productive working at home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and challenging place to work.
Medical Transcription (Current Employee), Springfield, ILMarch 12, 2014
Pros: enjoyed learning new things and specialities.
Cons: actually do no have any.
I have learned a lot of new specialties and have enjoyed my job there very much. It is quite a challenge. All of my co-workers are great to work with. Unfortunately, after almost 28 years it is coming to an end because of technology. Transcriptionists are no longer needed because of voice activation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful thriving business focused on the healthcare of community
Lab Assistant (Former Employee), Springfield, ILFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: the benefits are invaluable
Cons: my only con is a personal one..i would love to still be employed by springfield clinic
I have nothing but respect for this Company..the chance to expand and grow..the benefits are top shelf..my bosses were always fair and I love caring for the patients...feel very lucky to have been a part of this...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work. Good to the people that work for them
LPN (Former Employee), Springfield, ILSeptember 24, 2013
Loved working here. The Doctor's were fun to work with on a daily basis. The company itself is great to there people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Radiologic Technologist (Current Employee), Springfield, ILAugust 29, 2013
Cons: extremely nit picking, which takes enjoyment out of work
Overall Springfield Clinic is a good place to work, but I feel I am
getting stagnant. Would like to learn Cath Lab. The hardest
part of my job is seeing children in pain and scared, but the
most enjoyable part is helping them get through the exam.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Application Manager - Financial Applications (Former Employee), Springfield IllinoisAugust 28, 2013
Pros: more than fair in compensation.
I loved working here. The atmosphere is professional but not stuffy. They treat employees great as long as they are good employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Receptionist II (Former Employee), Jacksonville, ILAugust 21, 2013
Pros: gtreat coworker, benefits, etc
Cons: no comment
Overall great place to work! Regret leaving! Would like to go back to work there some time if possible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very friendly and teamwork related enviroment
Electrician/HVACR Technician (Former Employee), Springfield, ILJune 20, 2013
Great place for advancement
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean and friendly work environment
Receptionist (Former Employee), Springfield, ILJune 12, 2013
Fantastic coworkers. Management was available, yet not overbearing. Allowed creative freedom to perform daily tasks without becoming dull.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Telecommunications Specialist II (Former Employee), Spfld,ilJune 6, 2013
Most days it was fun to work at the clinic meeting so many new people in person or on the phones.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Vital Records Dept. Employee (Former Employee), Springfield, ILJune 5, 2013
Pros: great hours
Cons: it was through a temp agency so it was a short job
I had never work in any type of hospital and there I had the opportunity to work with vital records in a quiet setting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed everyday of my work week providing quality care to patients.
Office-Based Nursing Coordinator (Current Employee), Springfield, ILMay 9, 2013
Pros: very good benefit package
Springfield Clinic provides an excellent experience that improves, enhances and extends the quality of life for the patients. The large department of Endocrinology consist of 5 physicians, 3 NP's and 10 LPN/MA's. Everyday is demanding but at the end of the day the feeling that I made a difference puts a smile on my face and the patients face. And that is why I became a nurse.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clinic was great at one time, since then.....
Office Nurse (Former Employee), Main campusMarch 8, 2013
Pros: co-workers, great physicians, schedule
Cons: poor leadership
Over the 7+ years I was employed at the clinic I saw a massive decline in the treatment of how managment treated employees. This decline still continues to this day, as I still have several friends employed with Springfield Clinic. I choose to leave due to the decline in environment. The Clinic does not appear to care about the employees, or how they are treated by managment and on up the ladder. This make a person wander then, Do they care about the patients, I cannot see where they do. What they do care about is the Obama plan, and getting the most $$$ once the "lump sum payment" goes into effect. I honestly believe the plan to achieving this is not based on customer satisfaction, but on keeping all treatments, referals, procedures, etc within the clinic itself. At last count over 90% of the physicians offices were performing at below Press Ganey standards required to recieve the bigger slice of pie payments. Instead of the Clinic doing anything they could to promote better patient satisfaction, they are cutting well trained, respected, and dedicated employees, and bringing ing younger, less experienced, lacking work ethic, and motivation to replace them causing the decline in patient satisfaction. The physicians really have no say in how thier office is ran, there is no job security, has turned into a dictatorship. At first I had thought maybe this was isolated to the area in which I was employed, but since then I have found that it is pretty much clinic wide, and that even though the administrative departments and personal have been informed of multiple department bulling, hostility and so on, the problem(s) continue. This has caused an increase in employee health issues related to the stress of such working conditions, therefore if they do not care about the health issues of the employees - Do they care about thier patients? Unfortunatly it will be the great physicians, and thier patients who will suffer the most.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated coworkers and caring environment
Ultrasound Technologist (Current Employee), Springfield, ILFebruary 16, 2013
I have worked at the clinic for almost 5 months now and have no complaints about it! The organization as a whole is steady and strong, my coworkers are welcoming and helpful, and the benefits couldn't be better. I recommend working at the clinic 100 percent!

About Springfield Clinic

Springfield Clinic is one of the largest multi-specialty physician groups in the state of Illinois. The clinic consists of over – Read more