Springfield Housing Authority Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast past and busy.
Receptionist/Clerk (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MAJanuary 23, 2017
I enjoy fast past opportunities, the office setting is a very accomplished feeling. I am a people person so working with people all day long is satisfying.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
CASE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Springfield, ILNovember 30, 2015
Completed intakes, assist in families becoming self sufficient. Contact resources for families and connect the two. Assist in events. My co-workers were good. Hardest part of the job is to see families leave the program due to termination. The most enjoyable was to see a family accomplish their task.
Pros
Really great benefits
Cons
Too many people on one case load due to being short-handed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
spfld housing
Occupancy Specialist (Former Employee) –  Springfield, ILJuly 15, 2015
please see last review that i rated for the comany. I took applications for people looking for home that were based on thier income
Pros
people
Cons
managers
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place lead by an exceptional Executive Director
Procurement Assistant (Former Employee) –  Springfield, ILDecember 5, 2014
A wonderful, family environment lead by strong, educated & talented Director's.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Healthcare costs (typical across the US)
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy
CLERK/CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MAAugust 6, 2014
Enjoyed the work and the people I worked with and helped. Assisting the homeless and the elderly.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, rewarding,
Permanent Temp (Former Employee) –  Springfield Il.July 30, 2014
The job was fun and I stayed busy , but the people in charge at that time where not keeping the employees best interest in mind and there was allot of gossip.
Pros
You where improving living conditions
Cons
Work enviorment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and fast past
Contract Administrator (Current Employee) –  Springfield, ILJune 29, 2014
There are a lot of various projects with different timelines. This job fits well with my talents of organization and planning. Working with construction and government regulations is an interesting mix and takes attention to details. The office environment allows freedom and independence, while high expectations of performance. Budget planning and requires that expenditures are done in a timely manner. The best part is all the variety within the job details.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Training!
FSS Specialist (Former Employee) –  Springfield, ILFebruary 21, 2014
My typical day at SHA was busy and exciting. I enjoyed all the staff and management. I was educated through the housing authority with skill that I will take with me rest of my life.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company was a good place to work
Groundskeeper (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MAJanuary 6, 2014
This company also furthered my machine operating skills. It taught me a lot about packaging and inspecting as well.
Pros
The Work
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work.
Budget Manager (Former Employee) –  Springfield IllinoisAugust 28, 2013
The management was very self focused. The employees were great.
Pros
Good hours
Cons
Terrible pay
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report

Want to know more about Springfield Housing Authority?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rapport in office
Occupancy Specialist (Former Employee) –  Springfield, ILDecember 3, 2012
Exciting place to work clients were great to work with.
I enjoyed the challenges. The job just did have many opportunities for advancement in my area of expertise.
Pros
clients
Cons
payscale
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co workers
MAINTENACE MAN (Current Employee) –  Springfield, TNJuly 18, 2012
A typical day at work is basically renovating apartments,ive learned alot of skills at this job such as the proper way to renovate units,plumbing skills,some electrical skills,& other preventive maintenance skills.I love most if not all my co workers.The hardest part of the job for me is the tenant set out,which means if a tenant didnt pay their rent we have to set all their stuff outside,I hated that.The most enjoyable part of the job is the co worker relationships& the tenants relations.
Pros
the benefits
Cons
the salary
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Springfield Housing Authority. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.4

Springfield Housing Authority Reviews by Location