Springhill Suites Employee Reviews

Showing all 120 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clerical support, too many things to remember.
Registration Clerk (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKApril 21, 2017
I had a lot to remember while working as a registration clerk. to the degree I decided it wasn't meant for me. So I moved on . . . . . .
A bit of experience though. Very nice hotel also.
Pros
n/an/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Housekeeping Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Waukegan, ILApril 16, 2017
The staff is very racist especially the housekeeping manager evylyn piersanti she does not care much for her employees she treats them very poorly and like they are trash
Pros
Meeting new people
Cons
Staff is very racist and treat employees poorly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It gets tired some
Housekeeping Inspector (Former Employee) –  Pensacola Beach, FLApril 12, 2017
If you going into housekeeping you should already know what time its you can make the day go by fast as long as you working with someone thats on your pace
Pros
You get discount on the food paid vac.insurance etc.
Cons
If you get upset real easy or just dont care what you say its not the job for you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could use better management.
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Mt. Lebanon, PAApril 6, 2017
Very busy, not enough employees. Employees were great to work with. Could use better management in the housekeeping department. Could use better pay and some kind of a reward every once in a while.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Maintenance Tech (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FL 32819April 3, 2017
Was a very busy place to work which I liked. Teamwork was bad though. Every man for themselves. Everyone was under a great deal of stress because of it.
Pros
Stay busy
Cons
No teamwork
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment
Utility Worker (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 18, 2017
When it came to working here i really enjoyed my time there, the only thing that i did not like about being here was the respect from customers but do to the patience that i have and me being an understanding person that is how i was about to maintain my job.
Pros
good breaks
Cons
had to purchase our own meals
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Guest Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 17, 2017
I've been with Marriott for 3 years now and I've learned how to work in a diverse environment. The vast majority of the guests at the hotel are either patients or family of patients going to the main hospitals in the near by medical campus. I love working with patients and working for this property has been encouraging to me as I pursued my dreams of becoming a nurse.
Pros
Helps you grow as a person
Cons
Not in my career field
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Sales Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCMarch 9, 2017
Keeping up with specials and deals within the restaurant, also up to date on new menu items. Pulling food from the freezer that needs to be thawed out for the day. Seating and greeting guests.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Hampton, VAMarch 5, 2017
Loved my boss at the time great staff great food customers were wonderful. Would love to work there again some day. Makes you feel like family there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It Was Great!
Front Office Manager/ Director of Sales (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYFebruary 20, 2017
There really isn't anything bad I could say. They allowed me to work in all departments so that I could personally grow in a business I love! If I didn't relocate I would still be there and advancing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working working environment but with high stress
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Forest Park, OHFebruary 19, 2017
Be prepared to work any shift possible, and not garner a lot of praise for the small steps taken to please guests. When the day is slow the work is easy but when there is a lot of work you will be constantly busy. Also, you may be harasses, yelled at, cursed at, or unknown customers wanting five star treatment, and even want you to bend the rules when you cannot deviate from them. I did love the people I worked with and the regular customers that came into the hotel as they were always nice and sweet.
Pros
Relaxed work environment with friendly staff
Cons
low wages, long hours, revolving door of management and employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The GM is a racist
Front Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Macon, GAFebruary 7, 2017
The General Manager at the Spring Hill is a racist and should never be allowed to work in that type of environment He is unethical and racist to the highest degree.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very active place to work.
House person/Laundry (Former Employee) –  Atascadero, CAJanuary 27, 2017
my experience in SpringHill Suites was good very good management, during holidays and vacations, also weddings other events are the crazy most busy days. i love working in a face paced facility.
Pros
they had great
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Housing Assistant
Housekeeper/ Trainer (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJanuary 26, 2017
Clean hotel rooms and suites.
Train new employees
Sweep and vacuum floors
Operate special vehicles
Wash windows
Maintaining cleaning equipment and supplies
Log in rooms to system
Inspect rooms
Distribute cleaning supplies and linen for guests
Check guest into rooms
Replace dirty linen
Pros
Off days for being a trainer
Cons
No stability or benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay place to work
FRONT DESK AGENT (Current Employee) –  MarylandJanuary 19, 2017
Okay place to work, more for some one in their twenties. more some one who is just looking for a part time job to keep them busy.
Pros
Discount
Cons
Pay employee more money
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Enviroment
Shuttle Driver/ Hotel Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PADecember 21, 2016
Everyone that i worked with was always willing to help with anything, always tried to stay in a positive happy mood, and did everything they could to keep a productive work flow.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Front Office Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYDecember 13, 2016
I enjoyed working at this property, amazing staff and management! Full service hotels are my favorite always something happening!
Pros
Wonderful staff
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 10, 2016
Everyday you get to complete the same tasks. Management is great and co-workers also. The hardest part of job would be you stand all day but you get used to. A perk is you get employee discount on hotel rooms.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an okay place to work.
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Rochester, MN 55902November 22, 2016
I feel like housekeepers should get paid more because it's hard work. Overall it was enjoyable and the staff was excellent to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always make my department happy to feel oke about what they do.
Housekeeping Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Columbia, MDNovember 3, 2016
Since the times I been at that job I learned many things.Know how I can manage the housekeeping department .Day by day I learned from the manager and also from the teams.We always do our work as team to make sure we get everything done.So Spring hill suites in Columbia is one of the best company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Springhill Suites. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 120 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.2
Culture
3.6

CEO Approval

85%
35 ratings
Add your rating