Springs Window Fashions, LLC Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Operations (Current Employee) –  Middleton, WIApril 27, 2017
Many companies talk about associate engagement, but at Springs they really care. It has a great culture and associates that work together to take care of our customers.
Pros
Great People, Investing in Operations, Great Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is not a great place to work.
Operator 1 (Former Employee) –  Grayling, MIFebruary 22, 2017
I came to Springs after being told about the bonuses, room to advance and the "great" place it was to work. After being her 1 year I have seen no bonus, haven't gotten a raise, seen the hours drop below 40 a week for most people and I'm seaching for a new job. As far as the pay goes you might as well work fast food. The hours and pay rate are about the same, some places pay more. The management like to talk about how great they are but this place is not great at all. And the health care program penalizes anyone who doesn't fit they profile.
Pros
4 day work week
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a best experience
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Middleton, WIJanuary 10, 2017
This company rates themselves as "The Best Experience" company.
This is only true for a small majority. Unless you work in sales or marketing, there is not opportunity for growth. This company is heading in the wrong direction.
Pros
Annual profit sharing payout
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
CSR (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, PAJuly 6, 2015
They push and push and don't stop. I was there for a long time and things changed a lot, you follow policy but no one backs you up. It is going down hill very fast.
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic work place, great people who work well together
Associate (Current Employee) –  Middleton, WIMay 27, 2015
Growing business, professional development and growth opportunities.

High expectations for associates as all levels. Many longer term associates (25 years plus)- this is rare.

Culture continues to evolve, workforce is engaged at all locations.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
workload can be high
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maybe a good temporary job which explains the high turn over.
UV Paint Line Operator (Former Employee) –  Grayling, MINovember 19, 2014
After 18 months I realized there was no place higher to go in the company. When asked what I thought could make this a better place to work they labeled me a complainer. Don't ask me what is wrong if you don't want to hear the truth. Management does not listen to your concerns.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Too corporate minded, poor management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Think twice before working here.
-- (Former Employee) –  Middleton WISeptember 9, 2014
Where to start! I was there for way too long. Management does not listen to the workers, they blame mistakes on the wrong people and doesn't understand basic concepts when it comes to dealing with people... You are basically expendable... Don't think about using the bathroom- you'll be intimidated when you get back to your work station. Not all of the production departments have ac- leaving sections of the plant 10-20 degrees hotter than the outside temp.
Pros
Stable profitbale company.
Cons
Inep'd lead people, with no work or real life experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Montgomery, PAMay 14, 2014
I loved this job, but it was just a temp job and had to end. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, many opportunities to develop
Director of Engineering (Current Employee) –  Madison, WIJanuary 28, 2012
I have been with Springs for 25 years and been given many opportunities to grow and develop my professional experience. The business has continue to evolve with time and is growing.
Pros
growing business
Cons
reached highest position within engineering, need another challenge
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 10Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Springs Window Fashions, LLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.6
Culture
2.4

Springs Window Fashions, LLC Reviews by Location