springs Employee Reviews in United States

Found 33 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not clean
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Forest Lake, MNJuly 5, 2016
days are very busy, I learned the basics of warehouse. the management is laid back. People are easy to get along with. the location is very close to my home in Hugo, MN. they offer four day work weeks and their PTO is reasonable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and excellent food/atmosphere
PASTRY CHEF (Former Employee) –  Siloam Springs, ARSeptember 5, 2015
Baking daily breads for front of house use and desserts for menu. Worked in large kitchen behind separate counter. Not much Socializing in the morning because there were only 2 of us, but on weekend I had a great time working with other cooks and chef was very friendly.
Pros
Free breakfast
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love the kids there!
ADMINSTRATIVE COOK/ TEACHER (Former Employee) –  Center, COAugust 9, 2015
It was a fun work place on some occasions, the management there needed some help with day to day things. It was all about numbers and rankings, not a place to grow and develop personally. I expect these things to happen in a small company just starting to grow there roots.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did clerical work in the childcare center
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Center, COJuly 17, 2015
Loved this job. Completed the task of entering all the client in a database system. Answered the phones, scheduled appointments.
Worked part-time and first and then full-time while completing my degree.
Pros
Working where I was going to school.
Cons
Trying to work and do school as a single parent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Section/ Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Martinsville, VaJune 3, 2015
Setting up the work that were going to be produced for the day, making sure boxes and the labels and bags, where provided. I had to also make sure the workers were doing the job performance for the team to meet production. My team were hard working, and greatly motivated to do the best they could. The most enjoyable part of my job was meeting production and everyone happy to have played a part, and be awarded in pay for it.
Pros
meeting people, special dinners, benefits
Cons
last minute work, mechanical problems with machines
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, SCFebruary 13, 2015
I go in and clock in. check the lines for supply of cloth. locate and supply my assigned lines with the cloth. For a period of eight hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work on different task daily.
Boiler operator//forklift driver and label maker (Former Employee) –  RockhillFebruary 11, 2015
Responsible for driving the fork lift to get materials. Help maintiance with machine jobs. Print labels for what the product for that day. Boiler machine operator to get production for that day.
Pros
ability to learn new jobs.
Cons
benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruited brilliant young men and women into the Air Force Academy
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  United States Air Force Academy, COJanuary 2, 2015
Extremely rewarding help young motivated high school student compete for the few Academy positions available in the state.
Pros
rewarding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Air Force
Network Crew Commander (Current Employee) –  Schriever AFB, CONovember 13, 2014
Its the military. Its the Air Force. You learn about excellence, service before self.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
material handler (Former Employee) –  Griffin, GAOctober 14, 2014
i enjoyed my time at spring it was my first warehouse job. the people i worked with were very helpful with teaching me thing as i went along.
Pros
liked the people i worked with
Cons
hard to advance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Claims Administration
Externship - Rehabilitation Facility (Former Employee) –  Centennial, COOctober 4, 2014
Applying confirmed data of Primary and secondary insurances of patients submitted into the facility. Rates of coverage, days of coverage insured. Applying notices to patients of such changes. Financial record keeping, inventory control, and lastly clerical duties with supply storage.
Pros
a truly incredible supervisor.
Cons
honestly no availible openings in such position or those related in category there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was helping my Dad get his company off the ground
Customer Retention (Former Employee) –  Colorado SpringsAugust 28, 2014
Pick up bank bags at all National Bank locations and drive to DCI in Denver. I worked for my Father.
Pros
it paid the bills at the time.
Cons
no healthcare and i worked for my dad
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Swc-sidc/xi
Information Manager, Integration Division (Former Employee) –  Center, COAugust 26, 2014
Administrative Work
Logistics/Supply
Budget/Travel
Financial Account Management
Personnel Management
Phone and Computer Support
Event Coordination/Planning
Fundraising
Multi-faceted, Multi-tiered Security Functions
Fire and Safety
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love to teach
Equipment Certification Instructor (Former Employee) –  Colorado SpringsAugust 12, 2014
I am a person that loves to teach someone how to operate specific types of equipment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, SCAugust 3, 2014
I learned how to sew and fold sheets both fitted and flat. I learned how to sew the corners of a flat sheet and hospital sheets. I learned how run and thread and Texpa machine for both fitted and flat sheets.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant Duties
Administrative Support, Center (Current Employee) –  Centennial, COMay 24, 2014
heavy telephone and front desk assistance, shipping, receiving, data entry, census and manual, form updating, medical claim submissions, collections, appointment scheduling, medical record scanning, deposits, supply orders. I enjoyed the variety, the positive new atmosphere.
Pros
positive growning new environment
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
verry good comlnty to work for
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Calhoun, GAJanuary 3, 2014
They cared about you an your family .
Would not count family bis. agents you.
Very good beefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a great place
Packer/Shipper (Former Employee) –  Martinsville, VAAugust 27, 2013
it was a good place to work i enjoyed the people there.
the management was good to work with
Pros
lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant and enjoyable
MACHINE OPERATOR/PACKER/INSTRUCTER (Former Employee) –  SCAugust 13, 2013
I learned team work. Patience, how to be a people's person. And how to respect what management asked of me and try to perform to the best of my ability of my task at hand. And always tryed to respect my co-workers feelings. The hardest part of the job was well it wasnt really nothing to hard about the job. The most enjoyable part of the job where the people and the positive attitude I kept with everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
D&J RINGS AND THINGS (Former Employee) –  Security, COJuly 31, 2013
Nice place too work, wished it had stayed open, customers were great
Pros
customers
Cons
breaks few
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at springs. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 34 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
4.0
Culture
4.4