Find companies:
Sprint
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,572 reviews

Sprint Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First retail experience
CUSTOMER CARE REPRESENTATIVE/ SALES (Former Employee), Fayetteville, NCOctober 19, 2014
Great learning experience. Very approachable and understanding management. My co-worker was amazing and taught me a lot on warehouse and stocking
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor leadership, things change everyday, no consistency
Retail Sales Consultant (Former Employee), FloridaOctober 19, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: alot of pressure, poor training, selling a poor quality product
The first three months when you're training everything is great. After that forget it. I am sure every store is different, but the store I was in the management was horrible. No idea how to train. Spent 95% of their time in the office off the sales floor. The assistant manager followed the store manager around like a puppy and they worked the same exact – more... schedule. What's the point of having an assistant manager? They relied on two sales leads for everything. The fact they get away with it makes you wonder how their superiors handle business.

Then there is the forever changing computer systems, plans, pricing, policies and rules. Once you get the hang of something they change it. The Sprint network is horrible, you constantly get yelled at by customers for it, and billing is just as bad.

Every month sales goals rise. The main one is accessories. Yea, not phones, accessories. The company cares more about selling bluetooth speakers than it does actual phones. If you sell a phone, you better have sold at least $100 in accessories with it or you're going to get yelled at. Because of this, associates will suggest customers go to Best Buy and Radio Shack if they know the customer is not buying accessories. Well the other retailers don't only sell Sprint, but the other major carriers as well. And if one of the other carriers has the phone they want at a cheaper price, guess what, Sprint loses that customer. Just one of the many reasons the are now ranked last among the four major carriers. Other major metrics are new activations (hard because of Sprints bad rep), and insurance (hard because it's overpriced). Funny, no one really cares about upgrades. I was trained that upgrades don't make the company money. Really? Keeping the customers you already have don't make you money? Again, last among the major carriers.

Hours are good as you will constantly get 40 hours a week although times are changing as layoffs and cutbacks are hot topic at Sprint right now.

The good is the benefits. You start earning vacation and sick time your first day on the job. Medical, vision, dental, etc., kick in within a few weeks of signing up and are very affordable. Free phone service for yourself with unlimited everything and 20% off add-ons like insurance. Family members are eligible for discounted plan rates. Also, all of my co-workers were great, always willing to help and fun to work with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productvie and engaging place to work
SR. Prod/Device Dev. Manager- Product Development (Current Employee), Overland Park, KSOctober 19, 2014
Pros: great campus, nice work out facilities
Cons: layoffs and cost of insurance
The environment in my group is fast paced and changes daily.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the ability to make decisions that impact the market. Management ranges in style, some are laid back and others are micro managers.
Co workers are hard working and dependable. Hardest part of the job is sometimes the fast paced enviromrent, you can work – more... on something and then it gets cancelled. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and wonderful work/life balance
Wireless Implementation Project Manager (Former Employee), Greensboro, North CarolinaOctober 17, 2014
- fast paced work, have to be organized and can constantly change priority
- wonderful team that you can go to for help
- managers work with you and help you succeed
- lots of tools for you to use to give your customers the best information that they need for their business
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Retention Specialist (Former Employee), Hampton, VAOctober 17, 2014
Pros: incentatives
Cons: non flexiable work schedule
Took inbound calls to resolve issue with devices, such as cell phones, tablets, etc. I leaned that teamwork Is very important and time management is critical in some instances. The hardest part of the job was not being able to please everyone and the incentives made it a very enjoyable place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work!
Human Resources Specialist (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 16, 2014
Typical day at work: Forwarded phones over to me. Begin my New Hire orientation classes. Updated employees records. Set up training classes for other departments. Filing. Typed and mailed out offer letters for our HR Director and HR administrator.
What I Learned: That I loved working in a corporate office!
Management: I always got along with management – more... and co-workers.
We all worked together and it was very professional.
Hardest part of the job: sending out rejection letters when all the other position were filled.
Enjoyable part of the job: Daily data entry and helping other employees with there benefit packages and answering any questions they might have. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place & environment!
Customer Service Sales Associate (Former Employee), Chelmsford, MAOctober 16, 2014
Fun work place & environment!
Fun work place & environment!
Fun work place & environment!
Fun work place & environment!

Fun work place & environment!

Fun work place & environment!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced work environement with great management
Prepaid Account Executive (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIOctober 15, 2014
A typical day as a SPG account executive includes seeing 8-10 of your accounts where you discuss goals, sales, train on new promotions on new products/services, and merchanidise. The job also includes, but is not limited to prospecting new door growth opportunities, communicating with your accounts and venders via email and phone, dealing with any issues – more... that may come up within channel, projects set by management, and so much more. The biggest part of this job is the relationships you build with your stores, venders, and master agents. I truly enjoy working for Sprint Prepaid and would recommend it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best overall company I've ever worked for
Sprint Business Account Executive (Current Employee), Louisville, KYOctober 15, 2014
By far the best place I have ever worked. Everything from the culture, to team building, down to the management has been nothing shy of amazing. This has been the only place where I can honestly say I come to work and do not feel as if I am at work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Retail Consultant (Former Employee), Baltimore,MDOctober 15, 2014
I do not have any thing to say about Sprint. This is a decent company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Stressful
Making sales and meeting quotas (Former Employee), Temple, TXOctober 14, 2014
Pros: stress
Cons: bonus if you can meet all the goals
Started out as Saves job but then turned into primarily sales job. Was not the type of job i was looking for. Once it was bought out by an oversees company the requirements just really changed.,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sprint
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Capitola, CAOctober 14, 2014
Had a good overall experience with sprint and had a lot of good lessons and learned a lot about cellular service. I would teach classes on how to use the phone, manage inventory, train people and work on phones.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal office work
Implementation Specialist II (Former Employee), Burlington, MAOctober 14, 2014
Regular 9-5 office job. Nothing unremarkable about the office or the company. Decent benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fine
Lead Technical Consultant (Former Employee), Cambridge, MAOctober 13, 2014
Pros: health benefits
Cons: rude customers
Overall a fine time, the company has excellent health benefits. My coworkers were nice. Customers can be difficult, but it comes with the job,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Poor Work Life Balance
Manager (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOOctober 13, 2014
I experienced long work hours with little or no advancement opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sprint
Public Sector Account Executive II (Former Employee), Portland, OROctober 13, 2014
Sprint is a good company going through many cultural and technical challenges. To succeed with this company as a sales person you must have a true Hunter mentality. Sprint products and services have improved in the Oregon market but still rank below Verizon. Give Sprint two more years to fine tune their network and they will be a top level wireless – more... provider to consider for all verticals of business or personal use. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uplifting work environment, especially when successfully helping a customer
Call Center Representative (Former Employee), Nashville, TNOctober 13, 2014
Pros: good breaks. shift bids
Cons: mandatory overtime. some stressful calls
Answer a large number of inbound calls, varying from being very simplistic very challenging depending on the reason of the call. Great management team available to assist in any needs be there. Excellent group of co-workers who can either help you or you can have fun assisting to ensure excellent customer service. The hardest part of the job was ensuring – more... that anyone that spoke to you was overly satisfied and all their issues were resolved on the first interaction with them. The most enjoyable part was helping with utmost sincerity and never knowing who was going to be on the other end of the receiver. Perfect for diction exercises – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team of People
Lead Oracle DBA (Current Employee), Remote out of Overland Park, KSOctober 13, 2014
Pros: close knit group of top performers, great incentives and bonus programs for exceptional performance
Monitoring Alert messages for 500+ databases and resolving those issues. Building new Test Environments, Migrating various dba_objects from development, to test and finally production. Tuning query, reviewing explain plans and adding indexes or introduce partitioning. Adding nodes to RAC environments or Migrating single instances to RAC. Management – more... Team was good early on at Sprint, but slacked off at the end quite a bit. The Co-workers I had known for plus 10 years were some of the smartest folks in the IT industry, because we had to do it all. Hardest Part of the JOB is the waiting on process to get anything done... even to move an database image across the network required approvals. Projects that could have taken a month.. could take 6 months to a year. 40 man hours of actual work required seemingly 2000 man hours of meetings. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Job
Advanced Technical Support (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKOctober 11, 2014
Wonderful Job learned a lot from this job and it made me a better person and prepared me so that i can move forward.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with a great manager
Lead Sales Rep/Manager (Former Employee), Norman, OKOctober 11, 2014
Pros: great workers and awsome job
Cons: i had to leave norman
I loved my time with Sprint! My Manager was great and the company treated me great!!! If i didn't have to leave the area I would still be there! Sprint was my first cellular job and I probably had the best co workers ever. I learned a lot and I can't think of a real difficult part. I really enjoyed going to work, it was like my 2nd family!

1 2 3 4 5

About Sprint

Sprint is a global integrated communications provider serving more than 26 million customers in over 100 countries. With more – Read more