Sprint Employee Reviews in United States

Found 5,111 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor place to wrk
Assistant store manager (Former Employee) –  Simi Valley, CAJune 28, 2016
save your time and energy . I'm surprise they aren't shut down already , they suck and they don't care about your life. Has good pay , but being happy is more important.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You can be replaced!
Lead Retail Consultant (Former Employee) –  Deptford, NJJune 27, 2016
The quotas get higher, and higher. Management just pressures reps more and more. They always use the same words, and methods. Feedback is not appreciated. No real room for growth. The District Managers usually swap back and forth, but they rarely leave or get fired. We ended up working twice as hard for less pay. Most of the management and employees jumped ship.
Pros
Co-workers, 401k, some of the benefits
Cons
few and far between
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunities Exist
Customer Care Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJune 27, 2016
If you put in the work, you can advance. The work is demanding, fast paced and changes frequently!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Store
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Claremont, NHJune 27, 2016
Great company to work for, Great team work, small work better to make sure everything is organized. there supportive, They help you in any way they can
Pros
team worker
Cons
not alot of customer
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lot's of travling
Contractor/Sales Engineer, Hired (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJune 27, 2016
travel all over the United States, working in about 35 different cities. working as a field engineer, installing and upgrading computer systems.
Pros
was taken care of
Cons
lots of traveling
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment.
Retail consultant (Current Employee) –  Kenner, LAJune 26, 2016
Pay is below average, and raises (if you get one) don't keep up with industry. Since the company is changing, they are scaling back the benefits which is never pleasant
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Account Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Hampton, VAJune 26, 2016
Great opportunities and very good company to work for so many opportunities would love to work for them again once back in the Hampton roads area
Pros
advancement opportunity
Cons
no call center in VA
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced fun work enviorment
Manager In Training (Former Employee) –  Colonial Heights, VAJune 25, 2016
management was not great unreliable co workers lack of stock made it hard to sell efficiently hardest part of the day was hoping the internet was stable throughout a complete sale
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sprint
Lead Retail Consultant (Current Employee) –  Owings Mills, MD 21117June 25, 2016
Sprint is a fun place to work, At the location that I work at we have a diverse staff. Which makes the day great and interesting.
Pros
My pro is an employee phone which I receive at a discount.
Cons
The time off especially on weekends never happens.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and upbeat enviornment
Retail Consultant & Apple Master (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 25, 2016
The most enjoyable part of the job is having happy satisfied customers that bring you more customers which helps expand your own personal business.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for!
Sales Lead (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJune 25, 2016
Great Place to improve my career and provided me to take part of leadership role for the company. Helped me develop great communication skills to put to use with customer experiences
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work in 20s
Senior Consultant (Former Employee) –  Yonkers, NYJune 25, 2016
great place to work and learn sales skills...help customers with there new phones and develop lasting business relationships.
Pros
sales promos
Cons
great for young people starting sales career. 401k and other benefits..
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very chill hardest part is the first month or two learning everything
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Amarillo, TXJune 24, 2016
Typical Day would be coming in, helping any customers that are here, catch up on emails and memos do any new daily trainings you might have then wait for customers to show up.
Pros
Flexible, learn a lot, fun and different
Cons
Commision goes down when its slow, but thats any sales job
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sprint really taught me a lot
Lead Retail Consultant (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VAJune 24, 2016
I have been with sprint for a while; and this is one of the companies where i can say i generally made friends who i call on for everything! The people i work with are amazing! However the raises seem like to be a thing of the past, which is sad seeing how much money you take in. There is no longer a work life balance, and it seems like sprint wants to keep putting more on your plate and not paying you for it. Or maybe it was my manager. The current manager threw the words "you will be fired, or be promoted to customer," around like it was good morning, or how are you. Sprint can be overwhelming as well i dont know how many times i seen employees having a mental breakdown. It was tough at time. But we were loyal to the company which is why i stayed. Sprint really has taught me a lot on to be a better manager and better person. Customers will put you through the ringer and really tests you as person. Im grateful for sprint, but i do not think i would recommend the company.
Pros
Pros: Tuition reimbursement, networking opportunities
Cons
Micromanagement, no career advancements within stores, commission structure is bad, and no raises
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate is Very Dysfunctional
Sr. Manager Budgets (Former Employee) –  Reston, VAJune 24, 2016
Too many meetings!!! Most of the time they have so many meetings that you cannot get any work done and then you have to work more after hours. They do not care about the employees and the dysfunctional executives which is not organized makes it even harder to get any work done. When you try to fix the problems in the company they don't have the education and training to understand their job functions let along fixing any problems.

I do not recommend anyone work here.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
NOC Technician (Former Employee) –  Carlisle, PAJune 23, 2016
They are a great place to work. Training is some of the best I've ever had. When they moved my job to the Midwest and I didn't want to follow Sprint made sure that I was well prepared to meet the outside job market.
Pros
traing, great management
Cons
consoladation issues
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sprint
Federal Technical Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 22, 2016
Sprint is an awesome company. Management is very supportive and promotion from within is encouraged. Teleworking is a part of the corporate culture which increases overall productivity.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging atmosphere
Account Field Manager (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSJune 22, 2016
Specialized in selling specialized telecom products and services to local, national, and international customers. Helped develop new accounts.
Learned to excel and exceed performing a broad range of assignments with efficiency and accuracy.
Management was excellent and co-workers were all team players providing help.
Most enjoyable part of the job was the fantastic way they rewarded you for your hard work and service.
Pros
Training, Scheduling, and rewards for their employees
Cons
parking
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training was Great
Business Retention Specialist (Former Employee) –  Maitland, FLJune 22, 2016
A typical day answer calls getting support from co-workers which didn't mind assisting on a call and helping.
What I learned lots of technical head set knowledge about cell phones
Management not flexible with work life balance with employees, also a disconnect with employees. Un-willing to work with single MOMS with kids on a reasonable schedule
Co workers just trying to get through the day.
The hardest part of job not able to get help when needed.
Most enjoyable was gym room, cafeteria, patio, computer email lounge for employees coffee bar. They really care about down time if you can get it they were only missing day and night care.
Pros
All the extras cafetaria gym computer lounge for employees discounts on phones
Cons
lil break not accomodating to reasonable schedule for Single Moms
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and financially productive company
Sales Representative- Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 22, 2016
Enjoyed working with customers, management wasn't good, the company was a third party Sprint store, that change management 4 times in mt five years there and then finally sold out to another company. Overall experience was good as far as salary and working with my loyal customers
Pros
flexible shifts, healthcare
Cons
bad management, no opportunities to advance in company
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 5,210 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture