Sprint Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no thanks
Sales Consultant (part-time) (Current Employee) –  Culver City, CANovember 23, 2017
not interested in giving a indepth review. its a job. Some will like others wont. You will have good days and bad days. When you receive your check, unless you are management and/or full time, you will feel like its not a direct reflection of the time and effort you put in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place
Lead Consultant (Current Employee) –  Niles, ILNovember 23, 2017
it was an ok environment with a lot of politics commission is good base pay is ok some managers are knowledgable while some got the position by who they know or knew
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job to have
Retail Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCNovember 23, 2017
Sprint is actually a good job, it gives you the benefit of meeting new people on a daily basis and connect with customers for a commison check. pretty much the more you speak to customers and the quicker yo uare the more money you will make. if you slack and chill during the job which you can. than you wont make as much
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sales / Retail Consultant (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLNovember 22, 2017
A typical day at work consists of being social and playing with technology. Management treats you like family and your co-workers become friends. Although it is a sales environment, everyone looks out for one another.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
on site gym, on site game room, on site cafeteria
Senior Analyst (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKNovember 22, 2017
one the best companies to work for
a very structured management system
on-site rewards for exceptional work
excellent salary and benefit packages
business casual dress
community conscious company
excellent employee relations
outstanding HR department
Pros
casual work environment
Cons
can call to fill in for project help
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for first time sales people
TECHNICIAN/SALES REP (Current Employee) –  Granite City, ILNovember 21, 2017
Working for this company is a great way to get your feet wet working in a retail environment. I came into this company not knowing anything about sales and when i leave i will have so much knowledge about how to sale.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place ever
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTITIVE (Former Employee) –  Bremerton, WANovember 21, 2017
when the call center got shut down it was one of the best things ever.
the mandatory overtime that was in place made the building so crowded. the staff left in charge were not knowledgeable of the questions being asked.
Pros
Hours
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended
Business Sales Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CANovember 21, 2017
Sprint should be out of business by now. They have a horrible managment team and a horrible corperate culture. I do not recommend working here. Find something else.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so bad
assist customers (Current Employee) –  Warren, MINovember 21, 2017
Moderately relaxed workplace broken up by customers through out the day. Can be competitive, and do to being commission based, pay can sometimes be stressful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steady with mostly low stress,
Kforce contractor (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 21, 2017
A typical work day at sprint is steady paced, low stress, and great at balancing work and life. Ability to work from home as we all have company laptops. I've learned more in depth with Ethernet and Ds3 services. The hardest part about the job is there isn't enough time in the day. The most enjoyable part of the job is the ability to work at a steady pace without getting over board with stess.
Pros
Trainig
Cons
Not enough head count and work can get overloaded.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSNovember 21, 2017
Sprint was a fun place to work because the management provided activities for the employees such as employee bar b ques and employee recognition through out the year. The hardest part of the job was the network issues took several days to repair because of storms.
Pros
Friendly atmosphere and great benefits
Cons
Storms damage network causing delay in repair
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
if you love sells this is for you!
Lead Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Washington StateNovember 20, 2017
the company has gone through a lot of changes with my years of employment, it is a fantastic job if you don't mind working holidays or weekends. i would recommend this to anyone looking for a job while in school or has schedule restrictions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You will do well when you get involved with company politics.
RF Technician (Former Employee) –  Cary, NCNovember 20, 2017
I remember thinking things were better than they were; because I had said farewell to all the employees who had gotten laid off the prior week. The following Monday I had a meeting with management. When I walked in the door they said, "We have changed the agenda. This is a separation meeting." That was the only notice I received on my last day of employment. I turned in the keys to the company truck; and, they called a taxi to take me home. I was in shock. All I remember was the old taxi smelled of smoke and its backseat was popped loose.
Pros
Benefits.
Cons
Competitive and stressful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aggressive manager
Sprint Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLNovember 20, 2017
Working in a store and kiosk is extremely different. Kiosk are more aggressive and needy. Which tends to make the managers stressed and unorganized and can cause much failure.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good company to work for.
Retail Consultant (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PANovember 20, 2017
Sprint is a good company to work for. There is an hourly wage and also commission pay which equals out to three paychecks per month.
I would recommend this job to a friend of you have the ability to meet sales goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated it
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  La Crosse, WINovember 20, 2017
Way to much micromanaging. There was a log of cliques and drama that went on. There is a goal for just about everything you are required to meet and some do not seem attainable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
early sales experience
Communications Consultant (Former Employee) –  Leawood, KSNovember 20, 2017
This was a fine company to work for. I needed experience selling and this was a good opportunity to get face to face with people and develope some early on selling skills.
Pros
Entry Level Sales Position
Cons
Selling phones is not that much fun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Asistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLNovember 19, 2017
Truly a good experience, working with sprint never really had a negative to it. The pay is fair and benefits are great. Only thing i can say is to ALWAYS go for a corporate store.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's average
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 19, 2017
The people I worked with are great, however it's far too easy for them to take advantage of your skills and still not be able to be moved up. Even if you do more than you have to, favoritism plays a big roll. Coworkers steal sales and numbers are what it's all about so there's no real "solution" to that. The company does not care enough for its employees, there are ways to help prevent robberies but they don't apply possible solutions to help prevent traumatic events for its employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Sales representative (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CANovember 18, 2017
Working with new and current customers.
Preforming upgrades, switching plans, selling assessories, and creating accounts.
Good culture with mandatory meetings on Saturdays.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sprint. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 7,600 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6