Find companies:
Sprouts Farmers Markets
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
241 reviews

Sprouts Farmers Markets Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management all around.
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee), Cedar Park, TXDecember 13, 2014
Pros: 15% discount
Cons: management, unfair treatment, no hours, and low pay
New store, did great the first couple of weeks but now it's struggling, so hours are being cut. You can't really live that well on 12 hours a week at $9 and hour but management doesn't care. If you complain you get cut even further. Managers don't care to know your name unless you flirt with them. Which is the only way you get recognition at this particular – more... store. You could be swamped with customers and need help but the manager has your back up in the office talking about movies and pie, then that person sitting and talking will get a reward for excellent service. HR lady is absolutely useless. After 3 months direct deposit still hasn't gone through and all she says is it takes time, THREE MONTHS!! Regional comes in and could not care less to ask if there are any issues in the store. The idea of this store is great. Healthy living for less, but the way you get it for less is low wages, no hours, and exceptionally poor management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It pays the bills... barely
Stocker/Unloader (Current Employee), Tulsa, OKDecember 13, 2014
The management team aren't the brightest crayons in the box. They order a lot of the wrong stuff, which is frustrating, and there's really no room to move up or get a raise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice and easy
Floral / Product Clerk (Current Employee), Woodland Hills, CADecember 6, 2014
Pros: nice people to work with, easy job
Cons: no room for advancement, very little hours
Sprouts is an easy company to work for. There isn't a lot of room for advancement when all your bosses care about is that bonus at the end of the year. The people I work with on the other hand are almost like another family to me. Clients are more upscale and always nice. The job is fairly easy but don't expect too many hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My overall work experience
Bakery Clerk (Former Employee), Dunwoody, GADecember 5, 2014
Sprouts is a great place to get a mixture of organic and conventional products. They provide great check out service as well as great assistance on items you can't find.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun,easy and flexible hours
Administrative Assistant / Customer Service (Current Employee), Broomfield, CODecember 4, 2014
Pros: 15% employee discount, the co-workers.
Cons: healthcare, hours
I enjoy working at Sprouts. My co-workers are friendly, funny, and we get along like a family. I have learned a lot about customer service, and especially working hand by hand with the administrator as her assistant. It feels amazing helping employees with their daily needs. The hardest part about the job is trying to figure out the daily financial – more... mistakes that happened throughout the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All the workers was nice
Bagger/Customer Service (Former Employee), Chino Hills, CANovember 25, 2014
Pros: discounts, healthy food to eat on my lunch, nice workers
Cons: i had to do alot that wasnt in my job description, but it wasnt nothing i cant handle. and getting carts
I really liked working there. I enjoyed every bit of my job, just not getting carts outside when it was 102 degrees outside. But far as everything else it was easy and fun. I want to get back into grocery markets again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work and shop.
Cashier/Sales Associate/Customer Service (Former Employee), Chandler, AZNovember 24, 2014
I loved it there. The atmosphere, the people, management, the customers, the place in general. I really couldn't find one thing to complain about, It's a really great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Front end Cashier (Current Employee), Carrollton, TXNovember 17, 2014
Its a good place to work. A friendly environment with good staffs and clean environment which makes it a worthwhile working. Best customer services ever possible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Produce Clerk (Current Employee), Dunwoody, GANovember 17, 2014
Pros: great beneifts
Cons: minimum hours
Responds positively to customer’s inquiries and assists customers with questions about produce.
Ensured cleanliness of Produce department, storage area, and work area for safety.
Stock and assuring tags match products.
Upheld a high level of product knowledge and product preparation.
Unload and Organize incoming truck shipments.
Walks department regularly – more... to ensure an organized, sanitary, and overall clean appearance at all times. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive , fast pace and high volume store
assistant data integrity manager (Current Employee), West Hills, CANovember 9, 2014
Pros: great pay, good benefits.
Cons: bad management, lack of employee scheduling
work is very busy great hours.
i learned great costumer service skills
management could be better.
co workers are good
the hardest part is doing my job while trying to help out and finish another departments duties.
the most enjoyable part of the job is the costumers and the job experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical store
Vitamin Clerk (Current Employee), Austin TXNovember 9, 2014
Pros: in store discount
Cons: lack of competent management, communication or planning skills. minimal pay for amount of work required
Their priority is sales not employees. With 20+ years of nutritional supplement knowledge, and as much supervisory experience I'm the most competent employee in their vitamin department but my hours have been constantly cut back in favor of employees that have little to no experience in supplements, sales, or supervision. The upper management lack coherent – more... management skills, communication and planning and were unwilling to listen to recommendations. I was promised an assistant manager position in a new store but when I got passed over for that in favor of someone else with less knowledge and experience the department manager hid from me and relegated me to night shift where he didn't have to interact with me. Because of my extensive knowledge they would prefer to keep me at the bottom as merely a sales person but I can't afford to live on the amount of pay they're insulting me with. I've been watching the store I worked in implode on itself and its time to get out before things completely fall apart. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place is only fun to work for.
Bakery Manager (Current Employee), Albuquerque, NMNovember 8, 2014
Pros: fun employees
Cons: horrible pay, not friendly management.
Nobody really knows what they are doing as far as upper management. They try their hardest to not give raises and don't know much about their departments functions and how to do anything outside of desk work. This place is just fun to work at, it doesn't pay well and the upper management is heartless. I would suggest this job to a high schooler because – more... they pay you like a high schooler no matter your experience. they cut corners wherever they can, including not hiring where needed and not giving sufficent raises. i know a 45 yr old that hasn't made 10 an hour even after 5 years. pretty sad. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
met some nice people.
employee (Former Employee), AlbuquerqueNovember 7, 2014
Pros: not working there
Cons: working for sprouts
Unethical, unprofessional, incompetent management, low pay for women, not natural! ADA in their in house baked items.

GMO in almost all deli pre made stuff. States local produce. I guess if Mexico is local.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like working with a family
Deli Manager (Current Employee), Lafayette, CONovember 3, 2014
Pros: discounts
Cons: na
Writing orders, planning the day out for myself and my employees, writing schedules, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun workplace
Courtesy Clerk (Former Employee), Henderson, NVOctober 30, 2014
Clocking in to work everyone would have a smile on their face and be ready to work. I learned their "YES" program, It's when a customer gets whatever they want to keep them happy for ex. a customer tells you they bought a head of lettuce here and it's brown now and they want a new one, You have to tell them yes in order to keep them happy, even if they – more... are rude about it. The management was great I loved them, they were always happy and nice to everyone but also got everything done. My co-workers were great as well, I made a lot of friends at that store. The hardest part of the job was the heat while I was rounding up the carts in the parking lot and bringing them inside the store. It was Nevada, what do you expect I still loved to do it! The most enjoyable part of the job was that everyone their was like a big family, we all opened the store together it was great. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very informative and fun place to work
Grocery Associate (Current Employee), Henderson, NVOctober 28, 2014
Pros: great atmosphere, fun job duties
Cons: not enough hours, lack of communication with management
Greet customers, fill shelves and coolers, face and clean department, and inform customers on the benefits of our healthy foods.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work.
Bakery Clerk (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZOctober 28, 2014
Pros: employee discounts, weekly pay checks.
Cons: unfriendly employees, management needs improvement towards employee problems.
A typical day at work. Learning experience was pretty much basic for me. I did have previous bakery clerk experience so I knew what to expect.
As for management, mainly department managers, communication with their employees at work would have been great instead of them calling from home over the telephone, at least that's what I had problems with, – more... with my department manager.
The co-workers I worked with was good. Any conflicts I had with another employee management was there to work things out.
The hardest part of this job I'd say is the constant demand of restocking merchandise and being quick on your feet.
The most enjoyable part of the job was the hours I worked and the location where I worked. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, Friendly and Safe environment
Bulk Clerk (Former Employee), Flagstaff, AZOctober 28, 2014
Days all ways varied, but I gained skills in Most of the major departments From Grocery, front end and much more.
Management changed in the short time I was there but all ways Friendly and supportive. Co-workers were friendly and supportive too. Hardest part was the changing hours (going from over night shifts to day shifts) Most enjoyable part was – more... getting to experience a variety of departments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Sprouts
Deli manager (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXOctober 27, 2014
Pros: company is great
Cons: slow around hoilday time
Typical day of customer service
Out of the 5 years i have worked for the company i have learned alot
Co-workers great people
Hardest part of the job is nothing
the most enjoyable part is customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Manager Bulk Foods (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZOctober 27, 2014
Pros: employee discounts, employee appreciation lunches, 401k, benefits, etc.
Cons: the only con would be having to work retail hours.
I really enjoyed working at Sprouts Farmers Market. It was challenging at times but very rewarding. Customers were great and I enjoyed being part of the team.

1 2 3 4 5

About Sprouts Farmers Markets

This company is sprouting up all over the place. A fast-growing natural foods retailer, Sprouts Farmers Market operates about – Read more