Find companies:
Sprouts Farmers Markets
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
201 reviews

Sprouts Farmers Markets Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Meat Clerk (Former Employee), Tucson, AZAugust 7, 2014
Pros: 15% discount on expensive products
Cons: short breaks and huge cuts on hours during certain times of the year
Horrible Compensation, Need to pick up other peoples flack due to fact that if you don't you are reprimanded, not enough gratitude given for doing a great job and horrible treatment of employees I wouldn't get anyone of my friends or family work for this horrid company. The only good thing is that the day goes fast(sometimes) and you work in AC all – more... day and if you like helping customers, most are very nice and somewhat reasonable with their requests – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management needs work.
Cashier (Current Employee), Temecula, CAAugust 6, 2014
Pros: discounts, free lunches
Cons: management will keep you at part time so benefits are not earned.
Management needs to learn to be more fair, not everyone is treated equally and the consequences are never the same for the same behavior. Many times employees are not promoted within and people are brought in from other stores for the position. Co-workers are cool for the most part.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sprouts not recomended
Bakery Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TxAugust 5, 2014
This company is in process of growth in Texas with lots of kinks at corporate level to work out. Turnover is high and management is held down. Short staffed on a daily basis with gaps in shift change. No time to manage staff due to filling in other lacking areas. All this created an hostile work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wanted a place to be happy in the workplace... sprouts failed
Asst deli manager (Former Employee), san ramonAugust 4, 2014
Pros: co workers
Cons: managment
co workers are great, management not really motivated to have employees happy or doing a job that highlight's there best talents. The hard part is no training they stick you somewhere and you better figure it out. Management is not above making up stories about you to get rid if you .Management is very scattered and unclear about what direction the – more... store needs to go. If you want to use your talents and move up, don't work here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love being an HTS and HM
Vitamin Clerk, Bakery Clerk and Back-up Cashier (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKAugust 1, 2014
Pros: helping
Cons: hours can suck
I love Volunteers of America
It is very rewarding to help others
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere, co-workers, and customers. All around a great place to work.
Deli Clerk (Former Employee), Austin, TXJuly 29, 2014
While working at Sprouts Farmers Market I learned a lot of new things and I also learned how to change the things I did before to be more time-efficient. I had great coworkers and managers that were always patient during training and who made me feel like I was really a part of the team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the people I work with, no room for growth
Scan Coordinator/Front End Supervisor/Head Cashier (Current Employee), Denver, COJuly 27, 2014
Pros: the people
Cons: the pay
No chance to take time off because there are not enough people cross-trained. When requesting vacations, managers give employees attitude. They want us to work are buns off and give us large amounts of tasks but we can NEVER get overtime
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, and friendly employees
Cashier (Former Employee), plano txJuly 26, 2014
Pros: discount
Cons: schedule changed often
the part I like most was to be able to help customers, and learn the different kind of vegetables they like.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good place to work
Produce Clerk (Current Employee), McKinney, TXJuly 24, 2014
Its a pretty great job if you were not required to work Sundays and Sundays are special days to me. The people are pretty cool and the managers care about what they do. It only sucks when you get mean customers and people who just like to make your job harder.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a laid back job with only one rude manager
Grocery Clerk/ Bulk Clerk (Former Employee), Carrollton, TXJuly 23, 2014
Pros: employee appreciation day
Cons: manager
Sprouts was an easy job close to my house. It was really convenient so I didn't have to travel far. The co-workers were nice and loved to help each other. There was only one rude manager who was also mean to customers. Overall Sprouts was a good job. The only bad thing was that they cut my hours and gave them to someone else.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good company with just too many management rotations
Scan Coordinator (Former Employee), Fort Collins, COJuly 22, 2014
Pros: hours, pay
once a week a set up and take down of an ad
making sure country of origin is correctly placed on fruits
making sure old signs were taken down
printing up daily specials
training my dept for accuracy and integrity
setting up the schedule and managing the people under me
aiding in cashiering
loved the hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place
High in customer service (Current Employee), avondaleJuly 17, 2014
Pros: busy business
Cons: poor managment
worked at the meat department fun place to work. co workers are helpful ,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment and the produce was delicious.
Produce Clerk (Former Employee), Flower Mound, TXJuly 11, 2014
The Spouts team is a close knit group, I learned a lot from experienced employees and corporate management about product availability and seasonal products that were foreign to me. A typical day there could be a hectic because the store was usually packed with hungry customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced workplace
Vitamin Clerk (Current Employee), Scottsdale, AZJuly 8, 2014
Pros: free supplements from reps
Cons: point system if sick, sometimes hard to get time off, high turn around rate, little chance of receiving a raise, managers don't necessarily promote hard workers
At this workplace you must have great time management skills. Customers always come first and you must find a way to "just say yes." My typical day is placing orders, receiving and stocking products, paying close attention to demanding customers and providing recommendations for their needs. Clerks are also expected to answer phones, and the vitamin – more... department works as a team. The hardest part of the job is sometimes "just saying yes." This location is very demanding. The most enjoyable part of the job is building relationships with customers and seeing the regulars on a daily basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no
Head Cashier/Receiver (Current Employee), Aurora, COJuly 7, 2014
sorry not interested in doing a review, looking to leave based on the way management treats the employees. One day they are really nice and fun place to work, then suddenly its like your not welcome there anymore
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful management, no freedom
Cashier (Former Employee), Dublin, CaJune 27, 2014
Pros: free samples, pay
Cons: management, clientele, low discount
Pay was ok, coworkers were ok, customers were lazy and degrading, management was the worst I've ever encountered. Didn't care a lick about their employees and their well being. They also played favorites. Lots of micromanaging. Had to go on lunches and breaks when told, no flexibility. always called you back over the intercom before breaks and lunches – more... were even over. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very laid back job with a lot of room to grow.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Austin,TxJune 25, 2014
A typical day at work was processing payroll and hr duties. I learned how to deal with employees and customers. Management was really treated employees fairly and mostly equally. The hardest job sometimes was not to be let things get to personal and to keep it professional. I really enjoyed the relationships i had with the customers and the employees – more... at the job. We were like a family and could go to each other for anything. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN FUN FUN!!
Customer Service (Former Employee), San Diego, CAJune 24, 2014
I provide a high level of prompt and friendly customer service and utilized excellent communication with the store management team. As Logistics and safety coordinator, I trained all new staff in the Vitamin and Grocery Departments. Received Product deliveries and insured order accuracy and was responsible for all special orders
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
main focus is customer service
Third Store Manager (Former Employee), Hemet, CAJune 23, 2014
I over see all operations of the store.I would do papare work, order product , recieve , fill ad items, customer service, work in all dept. stock and build displays.I manage 25 to 30 emplyees a day. I train employees on customer service.I learn each day the financial part of busniess.I enjoy helping and training employees and help the customers with – more... whatever it is they need. I love making them happy when they leave the store. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all neg. reviews are true
meat dept mgr (Current Employee), arizonaJune 23, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: to many to list
I thought non union jobs were suppose to benefit the hard workers. NOT. pay is garbage benefits are garbage now (used to be better) upper management is a joke. they have more rules now than union shops with far less pay and support. watch out for the back stabbing its rampant in some areas. nepotism is also over the top . biggest joke is kids running – more... the meat dept that dont know diddle and the so-called support is nowhere to be found. Also so many rules from corporate that trust me they couldnt run a shop either. best part company goes public and 90% of the employees dont get to buy shares at ipo price only store mgr and higher. so 1 employee at each store gets the ipo price . and bonuses thats another joke $230 after taxes is the max you can earn each quarter. Overall the worst place i have ever worked for cant wait to get out. – less

About Sprouts Farmers Markets

This company is sprouting up all over the place. A fast-growing natural foods retailer, Sprouts Farmers Market operates about – Read more