Find companies:
SPS Temporaries
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

SPS Temporaries Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary jobs.
Pick and Pack (Current Employee), Buffalo, NYOctober 22, 2014
Pros: they find me warehouse work.
Cons: none.
Great staff. Most jobs that SPS found me require the usual dress attire, work boots, gloves, etc. They are informative in letting me know what I'll need to work at a particular company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
active placement to position
Production Assistant (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: always busy
Cons: never going to be permanent
assembled and/or tested engine component assemblies; documentation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Machine Operator/Assembly line and Production (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYDecember 6, 2013
The days were always good and educational and busy at times.The hardest part was nothing its was pretty simple for me. I learned how to work in warehouse packaging and work assembly line .I enjoyed every part of this job unfortunately this job was only on a temporary basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to apply for temp to hire
Receptionist, Administrative Assistant, Temporary (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYJuly 15, 2013
Pros: different positions available
Cons: up to companies to keep you as an employee
This was a pleasure to work for. if you have an issue with times you can work they will work to find you a position and keep you working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary job
Laborer (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYApril 1, 2013
Pros: full time
Cons: chance of moving up was low
It was temporary. I knew I was working that week just didn't know how long the job would last for. The places you worked varied. I working at a GM plant in Lockport moving scrap from the machines to the compactor. Everyone got along. It was an easy and smooth environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to find work
warehouse (Former Employee), tonawanda nyMarch 6, 2013
love everything about this company
learned forklift and how make countertops
management was easy to work with
co workers were great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp. Agengy
Temp. Worker / Varied on Assignment (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYNovember 16, 2012
Pros: working for many local companies that people dont know exist
Cons: no job security. assignments can end at any time
Work on a variety of assignments and aquired several skills/trades.
Such as: packaging, production of various products, factory/warehouse, stock and inventory, counting, assembly line, cleaning/custodial, data entry, filing, loading/unloading. Pay varies on assignment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Laborer (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYApril 18, 2012
Pros: great management and benefits
Working for SPS Temporaries got me into Buffalo Abrasives. A typical day there consisted of everything on the review for Buffalo Abrasives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's Okay
Temporary Assembly Worker (Former Employee), Tonawanda, NYApril 2, 2012
Based on my time at SPS Temporaries, the temp agency is good but is not punctual about contacting people at certain time when jobs are very much needed. But, when you contact them about a job, they are very good at getting them.

About SPS Temporaries

Temporaries, temp to hire and direct hire positions