Find companies:
SPX Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
74 reviews

SPX Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Global Company
Senior Treasury Analyst (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCNovember 5, 2013
Pros: excellent work environment
Cons: must find adequate life-work balance
Every day offered something different at SPX in working with a variety of departments and an array of cultures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company
Senior Machinist (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYNovember 4, 2013
This company it was a good company to work for but the economy made it closes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for Manufacturing Experience
Class C Machinist (Former Employee), Olathe, KSOctober 15, 2013
Pros: experience with a plethora of different heavy machinery
Cons: getting hired on full-time was hard and ended up being not very competitive or desirable.
This was one of my favorite jobs. It was hard and repetitive work. That given days went by fast. The company was very good with safety for the most part, and was never overbearing in their demands out of you physically.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would go back here to work
Free Trade Agreement Coordinator (Former Employee), Owatonna, MNOctober 15, 2013
Pros: great people
Cons: they had to let me go
Good bosses and great people to work with.
To do the Import Export compliance paperwork and keep complete record of incomeing and outgoing correspondance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Fork Lift Operator (Former Employee), Rockford, ILSeptember 26, 2013
Pros: good
Cons: not good benfits
I like it a lot and bosses and employees not good benfits I love my work there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Accounts Payable Analyst (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCSeptember 25, 2013
Pros: free lunches
This was a fun workplace. the whole team got along well. Management was real unprofessional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Palm Desert, CAAugust 21, 2013
Pros: flexible with schedule, weekends off
Cons: pay
I enjoy working at SPX. My office does not have many employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack of support and directioln
Service Manager (Former Employee), Palm Desert, CAAugust 6, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: the people
not to trust supervisors and employees, did not provide positive feedback only looked to cut, the hardest part of the job was going in each day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
SAP BW Consultant (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 31, 2013
i have enjoyed working for this company as the people and management are excellent
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to grow
Software Applications Specialist (Former Employee), Warren, MIJuly 28, 2013
Advanced skill level and educational opportunities were very good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company but current position is changing
ACCOUNTING SPECIALIST (Current Employee), CharlotteJuly 14, 2013
Many changes are currently taking place at SPX. The Shared Service Center was relocated to Charlotte last year and the 4 people that work in corporate accounting are currently getting merged into the Shared Service Center. This is a very different work environment than I am accustom to which is why I am seeking employment elsewhere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Purchasing Expeditor (Former Employee), Rochester, NYJune 18, 2013
Pros: enjoyed going to work every day
Cons: was not hired
I was hired for a project job for three weeks- Company keep me for 4 1/2 months
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE
Credit Collection Assistant (Former Employee), Overland Park, KSJune 14, 2013
billing
review accounts that were past due
run Dun and Bradstreet reports
waivers
assist credit managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large multinational manufacturing company with significant growth opportunity.
Senior General Accountant (Former Employee), Des Plaines, ILMay 23, 2013
This company offers exceptional growth opportunities if located in the right areas of the operation, whether it be a local business unit or at the corporate level.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management of Projects
Global Project Manager (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCMay 14, 2013
Great new building. Large company with many opportunities in manufacturing and support services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cooling Tower Engineering
Project Engineer (Current Employee), Overland Park, KSMay 6, 2013
Design cooling towers, mostly fiberglass design with a little wood design.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn new processes
Assembler Lead Man (Current Employee), Raymond, MEMay 2, 2013
Pros: everybody, even supervisors, will pitch in to help.
Cons: price of health care
Excellent place to work. I have learned more skill sets such as soldering, brazing and assembly work. Upper management has always informed use of any changes coming. Great group of guys to work with. We all pull together to get product out on time. The hardest part was was laying off friends. Best part is that everyone gets along.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Traffic/Shipping/Materials Clerk/Customer Service (Former Employee), Goldsboro, NCApril 9, 2013
Pros: working hours
-Worked in a Unionized industry.
-Working with Union personnel.

Company benefits and compensation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Project Manager (Current Employee), MichiganApril 8, 2013
Balanced Work Personal life.

Cool Co-workers.

Enjoy being part of SPX work family.

The management is very understanding.

I enjoy each minute at work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job I ever had, best place to work for.
Service Repair Electronics Technician (Former Employee), Owatonna, MNApril 3, 2013
Pros: monthly department meeting with lunch, challenging us to keep improving our service, good management, continue improvement, very clean place, family oriented.
Cons: wish we could have got pay more.
I loved my job as a service repair technician. We where growing and using new technology that help us be more independent and faster serve our customer by opening our own orders, fixing our own products, closing our own orders and sometimes contacting the customer for payment or further information on problem.

About SPX Corporation

SPX Corp. controls the ebb and flow of multiple industries. The company operates from four units: Flow Technology (pumps, valves, – Read more