Square Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Bus Boy at The Tavern (Former Employee) –  Batesville, MSJanuary 9, 2017
I worked here part time while at school. A great place with great employers. This business is now closed. I would probably still be there if not. Sad to see it go.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place.
Code Camp Participant (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CADecember 22, 2016
I would love to work here in the future, I was part of high school code camp and I already fell in love with the culture of Square.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An amazing company that treats their employers just as well as their customers
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CANovember 19, 2016
There isn't a typical work day, each day is filled with new challenges and difficulties. Each day ending in satisfaction.
Pros
Free breakfast
Cons
Couches are too cozy
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Customer Support (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CANovember 18, 2016
I would never recommend this place to anyone to work. They treat their contractors like objects rather than people. They segregated us by colored badges just like the early 1900s. The 'Blue Badges' wouldn't even look at the 'Green Badges'. It was very discriminatory.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job for seasonal
Interpreter (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAOctober 5, 2016
Easy job. Everyone is nice. Long hours and must be attentive to detail. The expectations are high in order to get quality orders to customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
Intern (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAAugust 4, 2016
- Everyone is there to help!
- Friendly Coworkers
-Very Fast paced and challenging
-Transparency throughout the whole company
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Tech Support (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJuly 7, 2016
Square's work environment makes it really exciting to go to work every day. The people are so nice and it's a great place to learn and be more developed day by day.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
diverse and eccentric atmosphere
Customer Support Representative (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMay 13, 2016
get company with diverse people. great benefits and the customers are awesome. family community. sincere, genuine people. awesome place of employment, i enjoyed my time with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Draining and Frustrating Workplace
Customer Representative (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAFebruary 15, 2016
Three week training on products, hardware, troubleshooting, credit card processing, and company history. Then a few sporadic online training. Daily notifications and alerts of "all hands on deck" to say please work as fast as possible and avoid creating internal tickets and emails to focus on phone calls. Very difficult to get answers to questions from managers and other team members.
Pros
free snacks
Cons
short brakes, very demanding, little communication between departments
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast paced environment
Square Payroll Onboarding Specialist (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAFebruary 12, 2016
The people are very friendly. Worked on a team with highly capable people. Managers respect your input. Changes and input to software is genuinely considered and evaluated.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a delight
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CASeptember 15, 2015
The company is fun and takes care of their employees. I enjoy my time working there through my recruiting group. Fun place.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prep dinner for more then 300 people every day
cook (Current Employee) –  San FranciscoAugust 11, 2015
it really nice place to work it is great management, but hour is less for me at least I am looking for 40 hours a week and if possible ot that part.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes3No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Challenging place to work
Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJanuary 13, 2015
I value the time that I spent at Square because I I grew a lot in my own personal development. Square fosters a fun environment and carefully balances fun with working hard. It's a company that you can work for and be proud of the product.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and rewarding
Finance & Strategy (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CADecember 4, 2013
Great company with lots of talent. You're bound to learn something new several times a day.
Perks are great. Free food, flexible vacation policy and ...

One of the fastest growing companies eve.
Was this review helpful?Yes31No13Report

See more Square reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Square. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 23 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3