Find companies:
SRC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

SRC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of people to work with
Program/Financial Acquisition Analyst (Current Employee), Stafford, VAJuly 22, 2014
Pros: great place to work
Cons: contract not stable
The company is great and the customer I support is awesome. The group I work with are very helpful and work well as a team. Everyone there helps one another. The hardest part of the job is making sure you stay on schedule. Schedule is always impacted by availability of the system or budget. The most enjoyable part is working on a satellite system that – more... help the Marines be prepared. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Laborer (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 11, 2014
the hardest part of the job is the heat
the co workers there were nice and would help if needed
management was not the best especially if going there from a temp co.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Technician I (Former Employee), Hanahan, SCJanuary 15, 2014
A typical day at work would include a daily morning status meeting were goals and objectives for the day were discussed. Followed by an 8-12 hour shift working toward accomplishing these goals and output objectives.

I learned how to build cables, fabricate sub assemblies, instal equipment and cabling into communication racks, integrate communication – more... racks into military tactical vehicles and supervise lead and teach others how to perform these tasks as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding!
Administrtative Assistant and Office Manager (Former Employee), Berkeley, CAOctober 21, 2013
Pros: exciting; fast-paced; glamorous; interesting; fun
Cons: we were bought out by a competitor who merely wanted our client base, once that happened we were unceremoniously dismissed
My tenure at SRC Systems was very special and one of the highlights of my professional career. We were six (6) people operating a multimillion dollar, international energy consulting firm specializing in niche software catering to utilities. Our CEO was a Swiss national who started his career in the U.S. working for the Dept. of Defense; he developed – more... our software and it quickly became THE standard for utility accounting and analysis worldwide. We were located in a very nondescript, eclectic neighborhood not far from the UC Berkeley Campus. Our office was rather generic and unglamorous. Yet our clientele was consistently amazed at our level of customer service and expertise considering our size and our very nontraditional staff.

I started there as a temporary worker and quickly established myself as an asset. I was immediately hired as a permanent employer and allowed to showcase my talents at every level. The amount of trust and autonomy afforded me was amazing; hence the rapid promotion from administrative assistant to office manager. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work, hard to advance
HVL high volume line (Former Employee), Springfield, MOOctober 11, 2013
this company is a good company to work for as long as you don't mind the stress of your job being threatened every day.
Typical day starts off with stretching the to high volume line with building alternators in a assembly line. Co-workers can be positive most of the time unless something doesn't go the way they planed (due to repetitiveness) working – more... four 10 hours days was the most enjoyable part and overtime on Fridays. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Threat Analyst
Senior Net Centric Analyst (Current Employee), Alexandria, VASeptember 16, 2013
Good company with good government customer and company team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the owners are really good people and will do what they can to keep the employees happy
OTR Truck Driver (Former Employee), Piqua, OHAugust 22, 2013
Pros: thet took good care of the trucks
Cons: no health ins
nice place to work . they are all good people and they try to treat everyone very well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Customer Service Representative
Senior Customer Service Representative/Claims (Current Employee), Columbia, SCAugust 8, 2013
Pros: overall being able to help the member and put them at the center
Cons: the distance that i travel to my job
A typical day at work includes talking on the phone with members and resolving their overall issues. I enjoy my co-workers because we depend on each other for help with questions, answers, or any issues that may arise. Sometime the most difficult part of the job is assisting members with escalated issues because everyone’s issue is different and you – more... must be knowledgeable about how to help each individual person and resolve their issue. The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to put the member at the center and knowing I was able to help them. I also enjoy being able to interact with my co-workers because that extra push from someone right beside you with a smiling face…. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good employer for CNY
Software Engineer (Current Employee), Syracuse, NYMarch 11, 2013
Pros: great onsite gym. great benefits. excellent retirement plan match by employer
Cons: somewhat introverted employees (not all, but many)
Interesting software development work some/most of the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place to learn and performing skills
Consultant (Programme Planning and Implementation) (Current Employee), Shimla, HPMay 20, 2014
to work work Govt of India program is really difficult because all the program is always with limitation of rules and regulations despite of that we need to do innovative and optimal work with best output. i have to plan and then drafting to coordinate with team and then have to evaluate the work done with the general public.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People, bad management
Lead Lab Tech (Former Employee), Saskatoon,SKSeptember 29, 2013
Pros: co workers
Cons: managment
Every day started with safety. Work enviroment was dusty, hot, and we worked with radioactive materials(proper training was provided). I learned a lot about safety, leadership, team work. In the end, management was the reason I quit. The lies and BS that spude from my managers mouth was intolerable, so after 12 years of working at SRC... it was time – more... to move on. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE
SITE ENG (Current Employee), HOSPET CONSTUCTION OF BRIDGESMarch 18, 2013
Pros: with food and room
Cons: 9 to 5
CONSTRUCTION OF BRIDGES BANKING . I WORKED IN RAILWAY PROJECT
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Software & hardware for (navigation system)
toop secert company (Former Employee), syria - aleppoJanuary 21, 2013
researcher in scientific research center in navigation system
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Una experiencia gratificante pero corta
supervisor de operaciones (Former Employee), Vallenar,April 1, 2014
Pros: seguro medico para mi y familia
Cons: no se visualizan
Un día típico de trabajo comenzaba muy temprano en el cual a diario se realizaba una charla de seguridad o lo que se estimara necesario, se daban las indicaciones generales de los trabajos a realizar, manteniendo siempre una comunicación radial para optimizar estos trabajos, posteriormente se realizaba una reunión de operaciones informando las tareas – more... diarias a realizar dentro de la mina, sean estas desarrollo de la mina, tronaduras, horarios de estas, productividad, perforación y las responsabilidades de cada departamento en la ejecución de las tareas asignadas.
Durante este periodo aprendí lo que significa trabajo en equipo, liderazgo y empatia con los grupos de trabajo, tareas especificas de la mina en general.
La dirección o gerencia estaba siempre dispuesta a escuchar y aportar los recursos que fueran necesarios, realizando evaluaciones periódicas del desempeño de los trabajadores en general durante la obra.
La parte mas difícil del trabajo era lograr que los trabajadores creyeran en el discurso matutino tendiente al mejor y mas seguro trabajo dentro de la mina.
Lo que mas me gusto dentro de este puesto fue el desafío diario que implicaba la aplicación y optimo desempeño de las labores que debía realizar, siempre enfocado en realizarlo de la mejor manera posible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BUEN AMBIENTE DE TRABAJO (RELAJADO)
ENCARGADO DE MANTENCIÓN (Former Employee), San Antonio, VSJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: los bonos de producción cada 4 meses
Cons: distancia hasta mi hogar no me permitían viajar periodicamente
SE NOS PERMITÍAN CIERTAS LICENCIAS YA QUE DESDE EL JEFE DE PLANTA HASTA LOS AYUDANTES HABÍA CIERTA PARIDAD EN LAS EDADES, Y LAS TAREAS ASIGNADAS SE CUMPLÍAN SIN PRESIÓN.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Problemática
Auxiliar mecânico (Former Employee), São Luís, MADecember 17, 2013
Pros: boa relação interpessoal
Cons: falta de transparência do setor de rh
Falta de transparência com os colaboradores. Atividades industriais mas ligados ao sindicato do comércio
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo con trato profesional en la línea ascendente y descendente.
Jefe Operaciones CNN (Former Employee), Copiapó, ATNovember 8, 2013
Pros: beneficios varios
Cons: proyección de contrato esporadico y limitado.
Un día típico de trabajo implica cumplir con los requisitos del mandante, CAP.

Lo que aprendí fue el valor de las relaciones humanas.

La dirección/gerencia se observa faltas de gestión y proyección de la empresa con el mandante.

De los colegas se compartió con buenas personas.

La parte más difícil fueron las distancias entre operación-casino-alojamiento.

Lo – more... que más me gustó fue la preocupación constante por mi persona. – less