Find companies:
SRG Global
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
39 reviews

SRG Global Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but it is hard to advance to managment level
Tape Cut Machine Operator (Current Employee), Farmington, MOAugust 19, 2014
I set up and run 5 different machines to cut tape for car emblems. It is very fast pace work and there is a bit of pressure for making quotas and saving on scrap. Managements attitude , like everywhere, varies person to person and day to day. I have learned how to operated and maintain very complicated machinery. All of the co-workers are nice and everyone – more... gets along well. There is many different pay grades for hourly advancement but becoming a salary employee is very hard to do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and constantly growing.
Material Handler (Current Employee), Newbern ,TNAugust 12, 2014
Pros: decent pay scale, quality insurance, and helpful human resource system
SRG utilizes two full shifts and a third thats primary focus is mold and load. Management is constantly searching for ways to better complete the tasks at hand. The most enjoyable part of the job is having a job and the hardest part would be always having to attempt more with less.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent working environment
Team Leader/Material Handler (Current Employee), Farmington, MOAugust 10, 2014
co workers are nice and easy to get along with but management can be clueless at times and not be completely qualified to do their job correctly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Assembler (Former Employee), Ripley, TNMay 11, 2014
Pros: interacting with other co-workers
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at work would be: start off with a pre-shift meeting and then we get assigned to a station. The station varies from day to day. The management was good. The co-workers was very nice and friendly and they lended a helping when they could. There were many different personalities and very interesting. There was no hard part to the job. It – more... was fairly easy. The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with the different co-workers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work overall some things they do are questionable
Service Supervisor (Former Employee), Morehead, KYApril 15, 2014
Pros: pay is far
Cons: poor management
Go to work rush to make trucks

learned to manage people and bad situations

the hardest part of the job was dealing with the daily stress
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the prpos and cons i have learned from job and about my job
Machine operator (Current Employee), Portageville, MOApril 10, 2014
Pros: the job pays my bills and i learned ho they make vehivcle grills
Cons: the entire plant isnt on the same page it really isnt a safe environment to work
mold vehicle grill parts
leaned how to inspect parts and send out good ones instead of bad parts
Management is poor
Co-workers i have learned alot from just my co-workers they are good people to wor with very nice people once you get to know them
working everyday and no days of to balance my life with my job
there isnt a enjoyable part of the job other – more... than getting paid – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Place to work
Engineer/Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Portageville, MOApril 2, 2014
Pros: leaving
Cons: everything
Bad management, terrible hours, and worst mindset. Will be out of buisness soon.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
like working with pepole
paint tech/lean (Former Employee), Portageville, MONovember 18, 2013
Pros: fast learning
Cons: just have a high school deploma
willing to learn new things, work will with others, I catch on quick,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a job
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee), Morehead, KYNovember 7, 2013
this place isnt much fun to work at. i did not enjoy it or the way that it was run. they dont pay nearly enough money for the type of work that employees are required to preform
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok.
Robot Technician (Former Employee), Evansville, INOctober 21, 2013
Srg Global was my life. They pay well though. I enjoyed the people I worked with. Sometimes I felt they were a little on the racist side.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Engineer, Quality Department (Current Employee), Morehead, KYSeptember 10, 2013
It's a fast paced work environment with a lot of great coworkers to work on the resolution of quality issues.
The quality system is detailed and complies with TS-16949.
The most difficult part of the job is meeting last minute deadlines when there have been delays, quality issues, or last minute changes.
The fun part is resolving issues the effect product – more... quality and being thanked by a customer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work enviroment with great employees
Production/Office Support (Former Employee), Ripley, TNSeptember 9, 2013
I would recommend this employer for anyone who loves engaging with customers and meeting new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good insurance but management needs improvement
Assembler (Current Employee), Newbern, TNAugust 29, 2013
The way management deals with employees and certain situations has considerable room for improvement the hardest part of the job would be that the equipment is faulty and unergonomical and the most enjoyable part of the job would be when i clock out and go home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and compensation, awful management!!!!
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee), Evansville, INJune 10, 2013
Pros: good pay, great benefits
Cons: horrible management
This is a great place to work as long as you kiss up to the right people. Most of the upper management is AWFUL (incredibly unethical and extremely two faced). The benefits and pay are really good, and most of the workers (non-management) are really great to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PLACE TO WORK
FORK LIFT OPERATOR (Former Employee), Evansville, INJune 4, 2013
Pros: great place to work
REALLY LOVED WORKING FOR SRG GLOBAL I HAD MADE A BIG MISTAKE GOING BACK TO TITAN THOUGHT THERE WAS TO BE MORE WORK WITH TITAN MADE SUCH A BIG MISTAKE LEAVING SRG IF GIVEN ANOTHER CHACE I WOULD SURELY TAKE FULL ADVANTAGE AND MAKE SRG A VERY GOOD EMPLOYEE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will Not Be Around Long
Material Handler (Former Employee), Evansville, INMay 24, 2013
Pros: great benefits and top out in 6 months.
Cons: poor management
fork lift driver
learned about shipping department
liked my co-works for the most part.
hardest part not knowing when the place might shut down due to money lost.
great benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
Quality Inspector/Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Newbern, TNMay 15, 2013
Pros: track at work, great exercise
Loved the jobs and the training,advances,enjoyed working in quality containment inspecting grilles for the company,learned to look for many defects.Quality department had answers to all and any questions.Great work envirnoment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work place
Machine Operator (Former Employee), 10116 industrial blvdMay 1, 2013
Pros: give gifts on certain holidays
Cons: short breaks
a typical day at work would be going in machines are ready when shift starts,i've learned self confident.the mamagement is good,my coworkers are very supportive of one another.I dont think there were anything hard bout it,the enjoyable of the job is having different challenges every 3 months(safety,healthguard and ect.)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent place to work, and to advance your skills.
Chemical Technician-I (Current Employee), Evansville, INFebruary 18, 2013
Pros: benefit package they offer, the quality of time spent making sure everything is done right, and the willingness of everyone to learn as a group.
Cons: 21 days straight before i get a weekend off, 12 hours a day on weekends and to cover peoples absences.
a typical day at work consists of: checking temperatures, pH's,
making additions to the tank, fill feeders, calibrating peter pumps,
maintaining temperatures and operational levels. etc.

what you learned: company procedures the Guardian way.

management: They are all very considerate, level headed
individuals willing to listen to ideals to save the – more... company money
and improve company standards.

your co-workers: all of them are great people. I have enjoyed
working with them.

the hardest part of the job: There isn't any.

the most enjoyable part of the job: Seeing the end product going
out the door, and putting my name on it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A unique working experience.
Plating Supervisor (Former Employee), Farmington, MOFebruary 9, 2013
Pros: compensation, benefits
Cons: work/ life balance
A typical day at work is very fast pace, co-workers are helpful. Management is constantly changing. Working with the different personalities was the most enjoyable part of the job. The long, odd hours would be the hardest part of the job.

About SRG Global

Giving its customers a break would never occur to Guardian Industries, one of the world's largest glassmakers. With multiple facilities – Read more