SRI Surgical Employee Reviews

Showing all 18 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small company no benefits
Route Driver (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLFebruary 4, 2015
daily delivery of cargo to forwarders. no company benefits for the employees. no yearly review of employee performance / no salary increase.
Pros
regular job to get by
Cons
regular job to get by
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor skill settings and unprofessinal
STERILE PROCESSING TECH (Former Employee) –  Sugar Land, TXMarch 21, 2012
Through out the years sri has went from top rank to barely any buisness at all poor managment skills at all hr seems to run wat when ever.
Pros
paid hoilday and no weekend work
Cons
poor benefits and breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Plant City, FLDecember 31, 2015
SRI Surgical was a wonderful place to work I learned so much about the company and the process. we also participated in fun things such as decrorating for holidays and picnics
Pros
off weekends and holidays
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great advancement opportunities
Production Manager (Former Employee) –  Sugarland, TXMay 16, 2013
Long tenured worker and fun and fast paced. I developed a lot of employees that moved on to bigger roles.
Pros
Fun
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive workplace
Packager (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLNovember 7, 2015
Very productive work environment. Supportive management and co-workers. Safe and sterile work environment. Fast paced and steady.
Pros
Weekends and holidays off
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its an very outgoing experience because of the ethnicity diversity
Assembler (Current Employee) –  elkridge mdAugust 10, 2012
everyone comes to work say good morning , put away their lunch, get dressed for work our boss always makes sure we punch in on time, my co workers are helpful, the hardest part of my job is not really hard its just you have to be patient with the people that doesn't speak fluent english
Pros
we don't get free lunch we have to bring our own lunch, they do have refrigerators and microwaves, at our use as well as coffee maker, and we get 3 breaks.
Cons
we only can work 40hrs, the pay is just 8.50 hourly, and in my position their is no opportunity to be promoted.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough Physically and Emotionally
Sterilizer Operator (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 19, 2015
This is a very stressful job and can take a serious toll both physically and emotionally. However the toughest part is having disrespectful managers treating employees as though they are lower then dirt.
Pros
It's a job
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waste of your time
Production (Former Employee) –  Stockton caMarch 1, 2013
Worked there for two years with a bunch of dummy's and team lead is lazy very poor management people come and go very low pay for all the extra work they have you to TRUST ME DO NOT WORK FOR THIS PLACE BETTER OF ON UNEMPLOYMENT SERIOUSLY
Pros
no supervision
Cons
manager lies and don't listen
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Towel Folder (Former Employee) –  6024 Century Oaks Dr. Chattanooga, TNAugust 30, 2011
I worked for this company for three months, I have never in my life been treated so poorly by anyone in my life. Management is the worst part of this company. I would never recommend anyone to apply for a position at this company.
Pros
you get a pay check
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a okay business to work for
ORDER ENTRY CLERK I / RECEPTIONIST (Former Employee) –  Sugar Land, TXOctober 24, 2012
My day basically was alot of data entry and answering the phone.I learned to better my skills in working in Excel. That job overall was a learning experience.
Cons
no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work hours
Driver, Stocker, and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAOctober 10, 2012
i would drive to work load up carts to the truck and strap the carts down.do an inspection on the truck write my log down and take off to destination deliver and sometimes stock merchandise get dirty carts and load them up in truck and strap it down and do this for five more stops then go back to the plant unload dirty carts to get sterilized and go fill truck up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting, up and coming place to work. People from the ground level up take great pride in their work.
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYNovember 15, 2012
Good product and services that could use a concerted marketing effort to get the word out.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Instrument Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Sugarland TexasMay 20, 2012
Great place to work. The manager was fair and honest.
Worked an odd shift made home life hard.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sri
PLANT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Mebane, NCNovember 26, 2012
Company sold. Poor Profits. Senior Leadership couldn't properly cut costs except headcount reduction. Great company purchased them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opetations
Service/Distribution Manager (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLDecember 27, 2013
Day-to-Day operations of the facility. Reduced overtime and cost.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough Market
Plant Manager (Former Employee) –  Plant City, FLSeptember 5, 2013
This is a good company with a great business model. I don't understand why it has never taken off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job, crazy hours
Driver (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CANovember 21, 2012
Really enjoyed working here, just couldn't bare the graveyard shift hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.3
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.3
Management
2.3
Culture
2.3