SSF IMPORTED AUTO PARTS Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting and helping each other
Order Puller, manifesting, packing, (Current Employee) –  Carson, CANovember 7, 2017
i enjoy working with my co workers,i had learned something .,,in afdition of my talent,it made me more better on my proffesion
i now doing almost everything,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work just no oppertunity for advancement
Shipping and Receiving Lead (Former Employee) –  Norcross,GaOctober 23, 2017
I was a hard working dependable employee for this company. Next month would of been a year I would of been working for this company. I had good benifits and even some stock also.
Pros
Hours and the other employees
Cons
The management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managers take advantage of their employees.
Order Puller/ Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GA 30071June 22, 2017
I feel like the warehouse manager there likes to take advantage of people. In fact many people leave simply because of him. You will be on standing all day.
Pros
Hour lunch.
Cons
You will be on your feet and walking all day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be a good place
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAMay 10, 2017
Easy job. The co workers are cool. The benefits were great, and the pay was ok. The good thing about the job was you can actually advance and raise your pay. The worst part was management. It's hard to work under people who talk about you to other coworkers behind your back. They treat you like your nothing and disposable. Couldn't bare to work with the management any longer. And don't get me started on corporate from California!!!
Pros
Great benefits and oppertunity to advance
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started in 1976, SSF has been the leader in Euro Auto Parts.
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  South San Francisco, CAMay 4, 2017
Enjoyed working there for many years. Lots of experience was obtained. Fast paced, fun and Professional group. Started as a family owned company, but has since been sold to a large European company. I learned the parts industry, specifically BMW and Mini, as well as MBZ. I learned how to manage accounts, having dealt with many International companies working with the eCommerce dept. Pace was either on the slow side, or 150%! No in between. The people I worked with had many years at SSF. They were the ideal team to learn from.
Pros
Had the opportunity to advance my career, along with being well compensated.
Cons
Long work days, Very rarely did I not eat my lunch at my desk, on the clock.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad if you like to travel.
Field Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  South San Francisco, CAApril 30, 2017
Good place to work if you've been there for many years. However there are not many opportunities for advancement until someone retires. Must be know auto parts.
Pros
Good Pay, Benefits
Cons
Management hard to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  South San Francisco, CAApril 15, 2017
productive and fun workplace.
all employees treat each other very well.
some on the management is not so good, they don't know how to recognize there employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CADecember 29, 2016
I do delivery auto parts in Bay Area.I learn to work in fast pace environment and be on time to clients.My co workers are very helpful .The hardest part of the job is traffic and I have to find ways to reach the clients in time which is very challenging.
Pros
sometime free lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SSF IMPORTED AUTO PARTS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.3
Management
2.1
Culture
2.8