SSI Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
data entry (Former Employee) –  UtahNovember 8, 2017
I've learned a lot from this job, how to do medical billing how to key fast and how to do lots of things, it was really great exsperience to work there.
Pros
working with computers
Cons
corputonal
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxing and competetive environment
Material handler (Former Employee) –  Sparks, NVOctober 26, 2017
working at SSI gave me the experience to work with many people at once . managmnt wasn't always very helping but almostb always still understood some of our personal needs.
Pros
good people to work with
Cons
cold and short bbreaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back , individualty
Survey Agent (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZOctober 24, 2017
You kind of just do your own thing with minimal supervision, adults are treated as adults and are rewarded for going above and beyond, tight k it work environment, everybody knows everybody
Pros
Pick your schedule, afternoon shifts, paid brraks and lunch if you take one
Cons
Conducting the actual surveys, some take as long as 30 minutes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and simple job, easy to get comftorable in it.
Telephone Interviewer (Current Employee) –  Logan, UTOctober 10, 2017
A typical work day was simple. Log into the computer and then see the managers desk to clock in with them and see what project you are calling, then settle down in your seat and make your calls and try your best to make every call the best to call you've yet to make. Get as many completes a day as possible. Then when it's tine to go home, you log out of your computer, record how long you were calling and write how many completes you got, then go to the managers desk and clock out with them, then give them your CATI sheet, and go home. You set your own hours and you can decide if you want to stay later or not. Easy to communicate with and very understanding.
Pros
Set your own hours. Veey flexable
Cons
Sometimes the computers run slow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive business and wide diversity of work minded individuals
Marketing Research Analyst (Current Employee) –  8645 South Eastern AveAugust 17, 2017
Productive business with wide diversity of work minded individuals. Always looking for improvement in furthering better quality work. Workers are all driven with incentives for bonuses if going above or beyond in their work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Collections Representative (Former Employee) –  Cheektowaga, NYJuly 27, 2017
Collection was a very busy job , answering phone i work a 8 hour shift.Everything became natural to me and i got the hang of things pretty quickly. I enjoyed having this job and wouldnt mind doing this kind of work in the furture
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
personal care of clients
In Home Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Paso Robles, CAJuly 15, 2017
Basically bathing ,feeding toilet or diaper changes, sitting up changing linens .Have to present to make sure Client. has water administered and Has not asperated any food or water
Pros
can do computer or read in between active care
Cons
not much break away must be in attendance full time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SSI was a good company to work for
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Hutto, TXJuly 12, 2017
The company is now closed, but was a good plce to work with descent pay and great people. We had weekly meetings where i felt that everyone had a voice and was heard
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Phone Agent (Former Employee) –  Logan, UTJuly 1, 2017
Job is easy. Pay isn't great but its okay. The work isn't always consistent. I would get sent home early or told not to come in at all. And all the managers for the most part are rude and act like they're better than you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Janesville, WIJune 20, 2017
i loved the fast pace it kept u on ur toes yes it was a long shift but the people you worked for made it go fast and they were all kind i learned alot about brake line and how they got tested
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult, unorganized, and depressing
Phone Dialer (Former Employee) –  Logan, UTMay 30, 2017
The job itself is not fun. Calling people and asking questions on behalf of other companies all day gets monotonous and boring. The environment is chaotic, managers often seem to be unorganized, the desks and computers are filthy, and they break down constantly. I developed serious anxiety problems during my time working there. People who answered the phone were often rude and didn't want to participate. They were flexible with my schedule and understood issues I had, but the job just made me sad.
Pros
the pay is nice
Cons
highly depressing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SSI was a decent place to work
Sr. Consultant/Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALMay 18, 2017
SSI was a relatively new company and as such had some growing pains, but was pretty good at moving quickly. They treated all employees fairly and looked out for their best interests.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, just the wrong people to work for.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAMay 12, 2017
The company has Wonderful people to work with but the temp service SSI are the wrong people to work for. Not one review I read said anything about them paying you a month after you start the job assignment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start and develop your career!
Technical Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAApril 24, 2017
Software specialists is an excellent and challenging place for career growth and to learn things in a professional manner. Good infrastructure, friendly colleagues and management. Best place for long term career development. Transparent work process, good incentive structure and loads of benefits. Rewards and Recognition will always be a part of your hard work. Environment with healthy competition and active events for fun & recreation.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect place to start your career
Technical Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAApril 24, 2017
I started my career in SSI a few years back and I'm enjoying working here.

No politics, They treat everyone equally and the best part is the awards and recognition :)
Pros
Everything is perfect here, starting from the management to infrastructure.
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Environment!!
Senior Technical Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAApril 24, 2017
Open door culture.
Friendly working Environment.
One of the best internal referral programs with exceptional incentive/commission program.
Transparent performance reviews, appraisals, regular rewards & recognition programs.
Pros
A prefect place to learn and grow
Cons
Nothing I can think of
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting work place!
Lead Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Columbia, SCApril 24, 2017
When you are doing the same job for almost 7 years, you tend to loose interest in what you are doing, but working at SSI is something which is against to it, you get to learn something new everyday and you are always involved in the smallest part of the growth of the company. This is something which makes you excited coming to work daily. I review SSI as a place which acts as a ladder for you to enhance your skills. Its typically a different workplace, where you have great bunch of people working along with you and also a motivating management.
Pros
Everything
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place to work
Technical Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Cranberry, PAApril 24, 2017
One of the best company to work
Great Work culture
Good Work Life balance
A healthy and helpful bunch of Colleagues. You can jump on to anyone for help and you won't be disappointed.
Pros
Snacks
Cons
I could not find anything that could write as negative
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place To Work
Senior Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAApril 24, 2017
Software Specialist has its own workflow followed by everyone. Good environment and infrastructure facility.
Good place for freshers to start their career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On of the best company in US staffing!
Recruiting Lead (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAApril 24, 2017
A great work place to work where you are always rewarded for your hard work and contribution. Regular extra curricular activities bring a great work life balance.
Pros
Good infrastructure, great management and friendly work place
Cons
Nothing as such
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SSI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 129 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5