Find companies:
SSM Health Care
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
37 reviews

SSM Health Care Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my patients that I came in contact with each day!
Corporate Rep Patient Access (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOOctober 28, 2014
• I’m responsible for assisting patients during the onsite registration and arrival processes for scheduled and unscheduled visits, and insurance verification for walk-in visits as necessary. I complete patient access process for inpatients and outpatients, take demographic, insurance and medical information, assigns account numbers, ensure managed – more... care requirements are met, and complies with regulatory guidelines. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home care nursing is a great opportunity for critical thinking and independence.
Home Care Nurse (Former Employee), Maryville, MOOctober 8, 2014
Pros: scheduling and critical thinking/responsibilities.
Cons: driving, dangerous neighborhoods, charting for reimbursement to be obtained.
Undivided attention to the patient was always valuable. Observing progress and maintaining good home care preventing re-hospitalization was valuable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high volume work enviroment
Patient Access Rep/Front Office Registrar (Former Employee), St. CharlesOctober 1, 2014
Pros: always work to be done
Cons: around the clock need
enjoyable working with patients and variety of co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over All Company Satisfaction
Patient Access Representative (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOSeptember 5, 2014
This company is great for career advancement. I leaned a lot during my employement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Assistant (Current Employee), Saint Charles, MOAugust 14, 2014
I lover working for SSM, everyone is very friendly and respectful. Management is nice and very flexible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challenging and enjoyable place of employment
Certified Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee), Fenton, MOAugust 14, 2014
I have learned to work quickly and efficiently in emergency situations. I am well prioritized, compassionate, and thorough. My co-workers are always great about helping out and providing very good team work. The hardest part of of the job is seeing patients suffer and sometimes providing end of life care. The most enjoyable part of the job is getting – more... to know your patients and providing care that makes them better and they can be discharged from the facility. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Claims Processor/Billing Representative (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOJuly 14, 2014
Productive, fast paced, indepth work. A typical day begins w/ billing software/claims. Edits are the next accomplishment. Late charges/credits follow. And I finish out the day reviewing denials.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Truly enjoyed working at SSM Healthcare. Worked with an amazing group of nurses and physicians.
Clinical Partner/ED Tech/Unit Secretary (Former Employee), St Louis, MOJune 15, 2014
Truly enjoyed being part of the SSM Healthcare family. I worked with an amazing group of nurses, techs and physicians. I learned so much while employed there. One of the hardest parts of my job is dealing with the sadness you feel when a life is lost regardless of all the efforts made to save the patient. One of the most enjoyable part of my job is – more... the friendships made with my coworkers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
volunteer
Experience (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOMay 27, 2014
I observed physical therapy and assisted with folding towels, cleaning mats, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Employer
Patient Access Case Manager (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOMarch 9, 2014
Pros: excellent team players
Cons: need more part-time positions for seniors
I was employed by this healthcare facility for 3 years and each day presented new challenges and learning experiences. Management and co-workers were exceptional in the performance of their jobs.
The hardest part of my job was being unable to fulfill all needs for all patients.
I found my job with this facility to be very rewarding and I appreciated – more... all SSM teams attempts to provide high-quality and compassionate care to all patients – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone gets along and work productivly to serve our client's.
Registrar/Medical Assistant (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOMarch 4, 2014
Pros: no free lunch any more
preforming job duties such as scanning paper work,registaring paient's,verify insurance,scheduling apointments,answering phone,customer service.
Management and co-workers become like one big family every one gets along and work togather to get the job done.
The hardest part of my job is when I can't help some one that comes into the office for help – more... and theres nothing we can do for them at the time. or turn someone away.
The enjoyable part of my job is putting a smile on someone face and just watch them glow.and being able to assist people that are in need – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SSM
Corp. Pre-Registration Representative (Current Employee), St Louis, MOFebruary 28, 2014
Great place to work!!! Always looking to help the fellow employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked for SSM for 27 years and was released due to a reduction in force.
Marketing Assistant (Former Employee), St. Charles, MOFebruary 28, 2014
I would love to regain employment at SSM when the opportunity arises.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Intensivist (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOFebruary 17, 2014
One of the top places to work in St louis.
Good work life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SSM HAS GREAT BENEFITS
SENIOR ACCOUNTS PAYABLE CLERK (Former Employee), ST. LOUIS MOFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: health insurance, choose your own hours
Cons: short breaks
Working in accounting is very busy and no day is the same. Working in the healthcare industry in accounting is a different atmosphere than working in other AP positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SSM Health Care
Clerical Support (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOJanuary 28, 2014
Workload can be heavy
Training is not fulfilling.
Compensation does not measure up with the workload.
Great employees within each department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SSM life
Medical Assistant, (Externship) (Former Employee), Saint Charles, MODecember 19, 2013
Pros: helping people
Cons: it was only an externship
I enjoyed everyday of my externship. I would do blood pressures along with injections for flu. I worked in the lab running various test and inputing data.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is negative and lacking in professionalism.
Clinical Liaison (Former Employee), Bridgeton, MODecember 10, 2013
Pros: salary
Cons: poor management.
Management was very narrow minded and unprofessional. Provided poor training and orientation. Human Resources Department failed to provide adequate direction and conducted daily operations rudely!

Physical work environment not conducive with ergonomically correct conditions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed the physicians I worked with
LPN (Former Employee), Lake St. Louis, MONovember 8, 2013
Pros: appreciation of employees
Cons: my supervisor
Enjoyed overall experience; enjoyed working with my co-workers and the experience SSM gives to their employees...learned many new things and made new friends
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SSM has won the best places to work award numerous of times. That speaks for it self.
Patient Access Associate (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOOctober 26, 2013
Pros: discounts on lunch. great insurance.
SSM is truely a company that abides by their values, which is what I love best. My coworkers are compasionate not only with patients but with each other. We are like a family.