St Anne's Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive when to join and partake in your church
CCD teacher (Current Employee) –  Dayton, NVAugust 14, 2017
Prepare the Church lesson plan and try to add some fun to it before, the lesson day. Conferring with my co-teacher regarding lesson plan and how to present it to the students.
Pros
Seeing and hearing the students viewpoints of their daily life experiences
Cons
saying good-bye to those who move up to another group, after several years of knowing them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the best
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Greensburg, PAJuly 7, 2017
its one if the best places I have worked the facility is wonderful they have wonderful staff its like they treat u as if u were there family. its a fast paced job keep u on you feet and makes thr day go 10x faster the resident are absolutely wonderful
Pros
amazing
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community work
Parent partner (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 25, 2017
Being able to work in a group with 3 other individuals that can support one another during a busy week is a plus. Being able to have training on a monthly you help support your clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente agradable
Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 10, 2017
Es bueno tengo un colectivo de trabajo super entusiasta y carismaticoby el staff es super bueno muy eficientes a lo q corresponde q ellos
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Greensburg, PAFebruary 2, 2017
Great work enviroment I would come in and start cooking for around 48 residents by myself i would take there orders and cook each individual meal serve them and then buss each table and do all the dishes
Pros
n/A
Cons
n/A
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring and Compassionate Team
Registered Nurse ICU (Current Employee) –  Fall River, MASeptember 11, 2016
Before completing my nursing program I applied for a position on the unit I was doing my clinicals on. I've never left since. It is a great place to work with truly genuine people who have their co-workers and the patients best interest at heart.
Pros
Collaborative Care
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i just did the review
Dining Assistant (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYFebruary 4, 2016
normal shift is from 4:30 to 8:15. We start out on tray line clean up then go home . WE get to eat dinner for free after the tray line and we clean up for about a hr. and a half. were usually done befor 8:15 but we wait to clock out
Pros
free dinner
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teachers are paid $16.25 but have to take work home unpaid
lead teacher (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CA 90026November 12, 2015
Lead teacher
I truly enjoyed building a close and strong relationship with my peers and immediate supervisor. However, the paperwork to time allotted ratio is COMPLETELY off... When I approached upper management about my concerns (through the chain of command) I was met with some empathy but they pretty much said that there is nothing they can do. I went to HR and I was met with hostility. The director of HR got in my face and told me that they were handling it and that I needed to be patient. This culture of intimidation can be seen throughout upper management and consequently trickles down the chain of command during times of stress. Although I LOVE my job and the clients we serve, it is very challenging working with a company that is mostly concerned with money. Fair rights for employees is not something that they prioritized this year... Lead teachers have to do all the work- the assistants are not supposed to help with the paperwork (only with the classroom duties). Teacher has 34 children to do DRDPs on (17 AM and 17 PM).
Pros
$16.25 with summer off
Cons
Not enough time given to do paperwork so you have to take it home (hush hush)
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management could use a lot more work
Residential Counselor/Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CANovember 18, 2013
I think St. Anne's is a good agency to work for, however, there are a lot of issues related to the agency. Although I love working with the foster youth, management makes it very difficult by limiting the staff by not providing them with enough support and resources. Promotions are very hard to get, as the agency works on promoting staff based on political reasons, playing favorites, and looking over staff who deserve to be promoted
Pros
Great peers to work with, good benefits
Cons
short breaks, unorganization, hard to get time off
Was this review helpful?Yes 53No 11Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at St Anne's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4