Find companies:
St Francis Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
42 reviews

St Francis Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would recommend this company.
Clinical Applications Analyst (Current Employee), columbus GAJune 11, 2014
I would recommend this company for employement. Typical work day 8-430. Family oriented company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Department Assistant (Current Employee), Hartford, CTJune 2, 2014
I enjoy my current job, because I like the challenge of managing my time and work load.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
got to know all people
Patient Mobility (Former Employee), Midlothian, VAMay 29, 2014
great learning experience on how to handle elderly people and meeting their families
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security. Great people
Radiology Technologist (Current Employee), Tulsa, OKMay 2, 2014
Pros: great people. job security
Cons: bad schedule, no room for growth
Work ECB great atmosphere better than most places. Secure business they are profiting while others are laying off. Almost impossible to get fired. Not much room for growth
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice hospital
perioveritive asst (Former Employee), Roslyn, NYApril 12, 2014
good work place learned alot, miss people training is needed for more jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clinical experience
Nursing Student (Former Employee), Port Washington, NYMarch 17, 2014
Provide acute hospital settings for establish and learn clinical skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient Accounting
Patient Account Representative (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: free parking, awesome environment, good people, discounted lunches
Cons: i have no complaints.
I answered calls, and did call backs to patients and insurance companies to assist in resolution of claims and to research complex issues to get resolution. This job taught me alot about professionalism over the phone. The management and co-workers were wonderful. The hardest part was when the restructure took place and being the new person I was the – more... one that was let go. I do not have just one part that was my favorite, I simply enjoyed going to work here, the people, the atmosphere, it was all good. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Memphis, TNJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: tram work
Cons: nurse to patient ratio
i work with a great team and it is like family. great learning place, looking to do something else at this point.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
people are nice and caring
houseleeper/lift team (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: laid back emv. if you do your job things are less stressed
Cons: health care delling with lazy people
busy day I learned a lot about health care and taking care of patient was a joy to me management was awesome my co-workers some good some bad seeing people sick and die as part of my job I had to tale patients to the morgue see patient get better and go home
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day at St Francis
Ultrasound Technologist (Current Employee), Maryville, MODecember 29, 2013
To preform Ultrasound exams, for scheduled patients, In Patients and ER Patients. Talk with Radiogolist about exam cases. Call preliminary reports to Doctors. Help co-works with patients and any thing else they may need. Most enjoyable part about my job is help the patients. Hardest of my job is finding pathology that is not good out come.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
OB Technologist (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIOctober 29, 2013
Pros: working hours are great for me
Cons: just need more day shifts
we have our up and down days some time we are very busy and sometime we are slow but its a great job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best Job I enjoyed my peers
Unit Secretary (Former Employee), Lynwood, CAOctober 28, 2013
A typical day at work answering the telephone transcribing Dr. orders
stocking the unit with supplies.entry data in the computer. I enjoyed
my job because I was learning something new Chemo. I had to learn new co workers they made it easy for me. The hardest part was
learning the different chemo orders and different test you order for the
patient.
The – more... most enjoyable part of my job learning the information putting
the data in the computer correctly and the day go by fast. I could
always count on my Charge Nurse when I need her for back up and
for the right information. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with older people
CNA (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INOctober 21, 2013
I enjoy working with others. older people have the best stories to tell
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cleaning instruments
central tech (Current Employee), Hartford, CTSeptember 8, 2013
I love processing the surgical instruments its exciting and fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
Comfort Care Provider (Former Employee), Roslyn, NYAugust 6, 2013
I learned alot while working at St Francis Hospital. It was a pleasure to know that I made someones day by helping them while they were sick in the hospital. My co workers were a pleasure to work with everyday. Management did not seem to be to reasonible or caring to their staff wants or needs while working there at St. Francis. Management put alot – more... of pressure on the aides instead of all staffing positions to make the patients happy. The hardest part of my job was only the lifting. Sometimes there were patients who were immobile and we would have to hoyer them from the bed to chair or vice versa. I enjoyed making my patients and co workers laugh throughout the day to make our work, and the patients stay, more enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staff
Family Practice/Residency Program (Former Employee), Wilmington, DEJuly 20, 2013
Pros: great team players, communication
Cons: nothing negative to say
Collect Co-pays, process encounter/super bills, filing, and etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Neo-Natal was a cheerful and exciting working environment.
Unit Secretary (Former Employee), Beech Grove, INJuly 12, 2013
Pros: the satisfaction of confidently providing a needed service.
Cons: at the time i had a small child and was working nights and weekends, that made finding quality childcare difficult.
Challenging and rewarding, I learned how wonderful it is to work in a friendly and supportive environment, the training was the best I've ever had, and the most thorough so it was easy to feel confident when I was first left alone on my shift. The hardest part of the job of course was when a baby was lost, but it afforded an opportunity to help to ease – more... the suffering of the new parents and grandparents. One of the best memories was the lullaby bells that would ring every time a new baby was born. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved my job ,disliked leaving
Registered nurse cardiac surgery (Former Employee), Wilmington, DEJuly 2, 2013
Pros: a job i loved completly
Cons: that my team was eliminated
I loved my whole time at St Francis unfortunately we did not have the support of the community to perform enough Cardiac Thoracic cases to sustain the team. We have a very high rating of success in our results.
We were a very small team working long hours in very a stressful arena and are very respectful of each other..
The most enjoyable part of my – more... job beyond the OR was talking to our patients and their families. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed this field
non degreed dietitian (Former Employee), Evanston, ILJune 20, 2013
Pros: using my skills to help patients
Cons: i found it difficult not to become somewhat attached to patients and when they passed on, it was difficult for me.
I had a great time utilizing my skills and knowledge with dietary needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awsome employees
Cardio Diagnostic Technician (Current Employee), Poughkeepsie, NYApril 17, 2013
Exceptional workplace. I have been working per diem for the last year. I have learned so much since I began there.

1 2 3