Find companies:
St Francis Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
52 reviews

St Francis Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
lead sterile processing tech (Current Employee), Memphis, TNNovember 18, 2014
Pros: good health benefits
Cons: work enivronment is pleasant!
I start each day making rounds in the morning checking in at the front desk,finding out the starting time for the first and srcond cases for the day. I've learned that patient care is first and foremost important, I have a good management team we work together to get the job done daily. My co-workers we work togther as team, I think when you not prepare – more... it can make the job difficult but thats why I'm always prepare the day before the scheduled cases for the next day. The thing I love most about what I do is knowing that the doctors are happy and their needed are met daily for their cases. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelleny
Jr Business Analyst, IT Support Manager (Former Employee), Trenton, NJNovember 17, 2014
Pros: serving the society
Cons: pay
Good Work Life balance. Great co workers.No benefits in terms of insurance. Else, great place,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love what i do
ED Tech / Psych Tech / Phlebotomy (Current Employee), Hartford, CTNovember 16, 2014
going above and beyond in all pt. care , very good at what i do,
assisting Dr. and nurses
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salaries lower than NSUH less opportunity for advancement but better work ethic
Nurse Practitioner (Current Employee), Roslyn, NYOctober 6, 2014
Salaries lower than NSUH less opportunity for advancement but better work ethic
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A growing and changing enjoyable facility
RN Charge Nurse (Former Employee), Topeka, KSAugust 28, 2014
Pros: up-to-date and growing practice
Typical day at work was the accepted and expected nurse job performance. I learned how to assist new staff and old staff with learning and teaching. I worked with a great staff! I liked and enjoyed my job and its requirements. The hardest part of the job was leaving.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work
Director, Hospital Based Physicians (Current Employee), Columbus, OHAugust 23, 2014
• Manage 55 hospital based providers (MD, DO and Mid-Levels) in the Emergency Department, Hospitalist, Radiology/Interventional Radiology and Critical Care.
• Schedule and provide training to all providers on a myriad of computer programs as well as processes and initiatives.
• Review medical charts for accuracy and completeness to optimize revenue.
 – more... Provides documentation and charting education to all providers.
• Responsible for closing the month for all departments as well as providing financial data to the senior administration.
• Develops and implements processes (Such as regional rounding) to provide more effective in all departments.
• Develop schedules for five departments for all providers and manage the day to day functions of the business office. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Food and Nutrition Team Leader (Current Employee), Columbus, GAAugust 11, 2014
Pros: people were nice
Cons: working on weekends
Great place to work, great place to take care of patients. People where very friendly. Everyone was willing to help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
required
Service Desk Representative (Current Employee), cape girardeau, moAugust 3, 2014
I really hate filling these out. It's an ok place to work. Don't count on advancement though.. they don't care. Management is not the best
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees are constantly under pressure
Business Department / Volunteer Clerk (Former Employee), MontebelloJuly 14, 2014
Managers give employees and overload of work, but refuse to give good benefits. Most employees only work there part-time. Bad experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
underpaid
Rehabilitation Technician (Current Employee), columbus,gaJuly 7, 2014
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: pay, lack of leadership
Underpaid the the amount responsibility that is actually placed on a you, lack luster management, learned a lot of clinical information and knowledge on therapy, the hardest part of the job is the pay at the best part of the job is helping the patients who want to do better
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would recommend this company.
Clinical Applications Analyst (Current Employee), columbus GAJune 11, 2014
I would recommend this company for employement. Typical work day 8-430. Family oriented company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Department Assistant (Current Employee), Hartford, CTJune 2, 2014
I enjoy my current job, because I like the challenge of managing my time and work load.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
got to know all people
Patient Mobility (Former Employee), Midlothian, VAMay 29, 2014
great learning experience on how to handle elderly people and meeting their families
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security. Great people
Radiology Technologist (Current Employee), Tulsa, OKMay 2, 2014
Pros: great people. job security
Cons: bad schedule, no room for growth
Work ECB great atmosphere better than most places. Secure business they are profiting while others are laying off. Almost impossible to get fired. Not much room for growth
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice hospital
perioveritive asst (Former Employee), Roslyn, NYApril 12, 2014
good work place learned alot, miss people training is needed for more jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clinical experience
Nursing Student (Former Employee), Port Washington, NYMarch 17, 2014
Provide acute hospital settings for establish and learn clinical skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient Accounting
Patient Account Representative (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: free parking, awesome environment, good people, discounted lunches
Cons: i have no complaints.
I answered calls, and did call backs to patients and insurance companies to assist in resolution of claims and to research complex issues to get resolution. This job taught me alot about professionalism over the phone. The management and co-workers were wonderful. The hardest part was when the restructure took place and being the new person I was the – more... one that was let go. I do not have just one part that was my favorite, I simply enjoyed going to work here, the people, the atmosphere, it was all good. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Memphis, TNJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: tram work
Cons: nurse to patient ratio
i work with a great team and it is like family. great learning place, looking to do something else at this point.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
people are nice and caring
houseleeper/lift team (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: laid back emv. if you do your job things are less stressed
Cons: health care delling with lazy people
busy day I learned a lot about health care and taking care of patient was a joy to me management was awesome my co-workers some good some bad seeing people sick and die as part of my job I had to tale patients to the morgue see patient get better and go home
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day at St Francis
Ultrasound Technologist (Current Employee), Maryville, MODecember 29, 2013
To preform Ultrasound exams, for scheduled patients, In Patients and ER Patients. Talk with Radiogolist about exam cases. Call preliminary reports to Doctors. Help co-works with patients and any thing else they may need. Most enjoyable part about my job is help the patients. Hardest of my job is finding pathology that is not good out come.

1 2 3