Find companies:
St Francis Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
47 reviews

St Francis Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work
Director, Hospital Based Physicians (Current Employee), Columbus, OHAugust 23, 2014
• Manage 55 hospital based providers (MD, DO and Mid-Levels) in the Emergency Department, Hospitalist, Radiology/Interventional Radiology and Critical Care.
• Schedule and provide training to all providers on a myriad of computer programs as well as processes and initiatives.
• Review medical charts for accuracy and completeness to optimize revenue.
 – more... Provides documentation and charting education to all providers.
• Responsible for closing the month for all departments as well as providing financial data to the senior administration.
• Develops and implements processes (Such as regional rounding) to provide more effective in all departments.
• Develop schedules for five departments for all providers and manage the day to day functions of the business office. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Food and Nutrition Team Leader (Current Employee), Columbus, GAAugust 11, 2014
Pros: people were nice
Cons: working on weekends
Great place to work, great place to take care of patients. People where very friendly. Everyone was willing to help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
required
Service Desk Representative (Current Employee), cape girardeau, moAugust 3, 2014
I really hate filling these out. It's an ok place to work. Don't count on advancement though.. they don't care. Management is not the best
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees are constantly under pressure
Business Department / Volunteer Clerk (Former Employee), MontebelloJuly 14, 2014
Managers give employees and overload of work, but refuse to give good benefits. Most employees only work there part-time. Bad experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
underpaid
Rehabilitation Technician (Current Employee), columbus,gaJuly 7, 2014
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: pay, lack of leadership
Underpaid the the amount responsibility that is actually placed on a you, lack luster management, learned a lot of clinical information and knowledge on therapy, the hardest part of the job is the pay at the best part of the job is helping the patients who want to do better
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would recommend this company.
Clinical Applications Analyst (Current Employee), columbus GAJune 11, 2014
I would recommend this company for employement. Typical work day 8-430. Family oriented company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Department Assistant (Current Employee), Hartford, CTJune 2, 2014
I enjoy my current job, because I like the challenge of managing my time and work load.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
got to know all people
Patient Mobility (Former Employee), Midlothian, VAMay 29, 2014
great learning experience on how to handle elderly people and meeting their families
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security. Great people
Radiology Technologist (Current Employee), Tulsa, OKMay 2, 2014
Pros: great people. job security
Cons: bad schedule, no room for growth
Work ECB great atmosphere better than most places. Secure business they are profiting while others are laying off. Almost impossible to get fired. Not much room for growth
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice hospital
perioveritive asst (Former Employee), Roslyn, NYApril 12, 2014
good work place learned alot, miss people training is needed for more jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clinical experience
Nursing Student (Former Employee), Port Washington, NYMarch 17, 2014
Provide acute hospital settings for establish and learn clinical skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient Accounting
Patient Account Representative (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: free parking, awesome environment, good people, discounted lunches
Cons: i have no complaints.
I answered calls, and did call backs to patients and insurance companies to assist in resolution of claims and to research complex issues to get resolution. This job taught me alot about professionalism over the phone. The management and co-workers were wonderful. The hardest part was when the restructure took place and being the new person I was the – more... one that was let go. I do not have just one part that was my favorite, I simply enjoyed going to work here, the people, the atmosphere, it was all good. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Memphis, TNJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: tram work
Cons: nurse to patient ratio
i work with a great team and it is like family. great learning place, looking to do something else at this point.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
people are nice and caring
houseleeper/lift team (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: laid back emv. if you do your job things are less stressed
Cons: health care delling with lazy people
busy day I learned a lot about health care and taking care of patient was a joy to me management was awesome my co-workers some good some bad seeing people sick and die as part of my job I had to tale patients to the morgue see patient get better and go home
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day at St Francis
Ultrasound Technologist (Current Employee), Maryville, MODecember 29, 2013
To preform Ultrasound exams, for scheduled patients, In Patients and ER Patients. Talk with Radiogolist about exam cases. Call preliminary reports to Doctors. Help co-works with patients and any thing else they may need. Most enjoyable part about my job is help the patients. Hardest of my job is finding pathology that is not good out come.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
OB Technologist (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIOctober 29, 2013
Pros: working hours are great for me
Cons: just need more day shifts
we have our up and down days some time we are very busy and sometime we are slow but its a great job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best Job I enjoyed my peers
Unit Secretary (Former Employee), Lynwood, CAOctober 28, 2013
A typical day at work answering the telephone transcribing Dr. orders
stocking the unit with supplies.entry data in the computer. I enjoyed
my job because I was learning something new Chemo. I had to learn new co workers they made it easy for me. The hardest part was
learning the different chemo orders and different test you order for the
patient.
The – more... most enjoyable part of my job learning the information putting
the data in the computer correctly and the day go by fast. I could
always count on my Charge Nurse when I need her for back up and
for the right information. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with older people
CNA (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INOctober 21, 2013
I enjoy working with others. older people have the best stories to tell
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cleaning instruments
central tech (Current Employee), Hartford, CTSeptember 8, 2013
I love processing the surgical instruments its exciting and fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
Comfort Care Provider (Former Employee), Roslyn, NYAugust 6, 2013
I learned alot while working at St Francis Hospital. It was a pleasure to know that I made someones day by helping them while they were sick in the hospital. My co workers were a pleasure to work with everyday. Management did not seem to be to reasonible or caring to their staff wants or needs while working there at St. Francis. Management put alot – more... of pressure on the aides instead of all staffing positions to make the patients happy. The hardest part of my job was only the lifting. Sometimes there were patients who were immobile and we would have to hoyer them from the bed to chair or vice versa. I enjoyed making my patients and co workers laugh throughout the day to make our work, and the patients stay, more enjoyable. – less

1 2 3