St Joseph's Medical Center Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure, stable
Asst. Attending (Current Employee) –  Yonkers, NYJune 8, 2017
Strong academic environment
Good overall experience
Overall good morale among colleagues and residents
Salary not competitive but benefits very good and job stable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only worked prn for a few months
PRN Staff Therapist (Former Employee) –  Bryan, TXMay 18, 2017
I did not really spend enough time here to give an honest review. The staff there was nice and I enjoyed working there every other weekend for a few months.
Pros
Nice Staff
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun co-workers
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Tacoma, WADecember 27, 2016
Great potlucks and my coworkers are amazing they have 3 8 hr shifts but I wish that they had 12 hour shifts that would just be the greatest thing ever
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice work place
PCT (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GASeptember 3, 2015
A typical day at work for me is very enjoying because I love helping my patients and being there to assist them when they need help. I learn from helping others it is a very good deed, my coworkers are the best we provide great team work. the management there is awesome, the hardest part of my job is leaving my patients and the most enjoyable part about my job is just knowing that I can help them get back on there feet and becoming independent again an knowing that I played apart of that smile on there faces.
Pros
free lunch at times
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of the job
Environmental Services Associate (Former Employee) –  Reading, PAAugust 26, 2015
The days went fast. you get a lot of work done. enjoy working along side my co workers. there was help if needed. you could help others and also many projects that needed to be done. very fast working environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a very spiritual and fun workplace
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Towson, MDOctober 1, 2014
A typical day was fun and exciting greeting and meeting new patients and working with my co-workers. I learned about food and production. managment was always present and sufficient in getting the patients fed on time. My co-workers were helpful. Their was nothing hard about this job due to my previous experience. the most enjoyable part was just working in the spiritual enviornment.
Pros
Disscount on food
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing Hospital
Referral/ Authorization Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 10, 2014
I was the referral/ insurance coordinator . workload of authorizing procedures. phones in and outbound. called insurance for benefits. Managed injection schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not like at all
LPN Urgent Care PRN (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZJune 30, 2014
Doctors not approachable or opened to suggestions. They are also intimidating. Very poor moral
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthcare-wonderful place to work for.
ACCOUNTS PAYABLE SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Yonkers, NYMarch 6, 2014
Within the years I have been employed, I had the opportunity to advance in my department. If I had the chance again to be employed there, I would do it all over again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees and work experience
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CaJanuary 3, 2014
It was nice working there for the 10 years that I did and have become friends and close to my co workers. But there was always new management and change of supervisors which made the work environment a little crazy.
Pros
great pay and benefits
Cons
crazy hours always on call
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about St Joseph's Medical Center?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Going downhill since Essentia took over
LPN Nurse psychiatric unit (Former Employee) –  Brainerd, MNDecember 6, 2012
Started out a great place to work. When Essentia took over it changed from hospital to a business,in the worst way.
Pros
many great nurses to work with
Cons
focus changed to money instead patient care.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy place to work
registered nurse full time on med-surg (Current Employee) –  Paterson, NJNovember 12, 2012
Staffing is never consistent. Very high turn over rate within the last 6 months mostly due to staffing problems resulting in burn out.
Pros
ce classes with pay, teaching hospital.
Cons
short staffing, insurbodinate uap's, deaf ears on complaints
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Yonkers, NYAugust 1, 2012
The hardest part of St Joseph's was leaving the wonderful patients I was responsiblie for and providing the quality of care., After so many years of working with a great staff that was caring, fun, and responsible you have to move on to better opportunites inpay rate and to develope your skills in a different medical area.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open and friendly
Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 20, 2012
Great place to work. Friendly management, and team work.
I enjoyed and would like to return in the future.
Pros
friendly place
Cons
to much walking to different departments for patient care.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved St Joseph's Medical Center.
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INMarch 19, 2012
St Joe is a very friendly place to work. The staff there seems to really care about the patients and their co-workers. My preceptor as a graduate nurse was excellent and taught me skills and strengths i still use today
Pros
great benefits. great learning environment
Cons
stressful at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at St Joseph's Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8

St Joseph's Medical Center Reviews by Location