ST JOSEPH HOSPITAL Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Patient Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Nashua, NHFebruary 18, 2018
Typical day at work was collect money owed from insurance companies to the hospital by review accounts by making sure they were not over the filing limit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
currently work situation uncomfotable
Title-Surgery Scheduling Specialist (Current Employee) –  Tacoma, WAFebruary 17, 2018
In the early years things were great, it has just been this last year where the conditions are not good for me anymore. I just believe it is time for a change
Pros
Computer Scheduling system
Cons
Working with people with no work ethic
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High volume inner city hospital
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 16, 2018
St joseph hospital was at one time a wonderful place to work. I was fortunate to find employment there after graduation. It was a great place to learn and grow, unfortunately we were sold by the catholic church. Everything changed from there. We lost our pension benefit. Our medical benefits were less, they gave little to our 401 k. Took away almost all our holidays. Just so much was taken away. But what is most concerning, the hospital changed from being a warm loving place to a place where you feel intimidation from doctors. Inferior supplies are being used, poor staffing. So many great nurses have left and now we have inexperienced nurses and agency nurses. And the experienced nurses who have stayed on are not appreciated.
Pros
Self scheduling
Cons
Only 2 holidays a year, Poor benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company
dietetic clerk (Current Employee) –  Bryan, TXFebruary 8, 2018
I love working here just want to get more job opportunities since I am going to school for radiology. But this is a great start for me. And is a great opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team work
Critical Care Nurse (Former Employee) –  Towson, MDFebruary 6, 2018
Loved this position. I felt supported and the pay and time off was good.. I had to work the overnight shift and was not good at staying up all night.. I was a danger staying up all night then driving home. I love the mentors, coworkers had great support to learn and grow as a nurse.
Pros
Excellent training and support
Cons
I did not like to work night shifts.. Starting pay was not that good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a name change
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMFebruary 5, 2018
St Joseph Hospital was bought in 1999 and the name changed. I continued working there as I enjoyed the people I worked with. As the new company started making changes, I stayed with them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack of patients should be formost
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Elmira, NYFebruary 2, 2018
things in the nursing world is just the same as in the olden days.. I
know money, budgets, paper work. it is just sad for the patients. enjoyed the patients and the co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
RN Charge Nurse (Former Employee) –  Santa Rosa, CAJanuary 30, 2018
I loved my job, i hope to go back there some day but not now.
i loved the people i worked with and the overall work environment was good.
the culture fo the work is wonderful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive and fast paced, great co workers and good work environmeny
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Lewiston, IDJanuary 29, 2018
I haven’t worked at the hospital in many years so a lot has changed but when I was there I enjoyed it and felt like I was treated fairly and compensated for working extra hours if needed. Management was awesome to work with and overall great place to work.
Pros
People and pay
Cons
Busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Baycare
Food and Nutrition (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJanuary 22, 2018
I loved working here, working at Baycare has tought me alot when it comes to working hard and bettering my career this place gave me the drive that I needed to want to do better in life and learn more about our health system. Looking foward to joining the team again.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy, i work with great nurses
Admitting Registrar (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 18, 2018
self motivated, can be very busy,management was never on me,
i enjoyed working 12 hour shifts,working 3 1/2 on and 3 1/2 off. I applied for this ER position because of the hours.
Pros
12 hour shifts
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
caring and educational
LPN (Former Employee) –  Providence, RIJanuary 13, 2018
this was my first job as an LPN. My unit started out medical/surgical and changed to neurosurgical patients. The nurse routine was nothing like it is today. I got to see brain surgery.
Pros
wonderful experience everyone helped
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a very fast pace hospital setting that is also very stressful
CT Technologist (Former Employee) –  Warren, OHJanuary 4, 2018
It is a very fast pace hospital setting that is also very stressful. There is no where to advance and on the rare occasion there is growth, positions go to the most senior applicant whether they are a good fit or not. Other employees with little seniority like to throw around the little seniority they do have.
Pros
amount of hours accrued for vacation time
Cons
level of stress and ineffeciency
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly environment, welcoming to new grads
Clinical Nurse II, Outpatient Observation Unit (Former Employee) –  Orange, CADecember 29, 2017
St. Joseph hospital has an overall friendly environment
the units I worked on were fast-paced and I learned a lot
supportive of new grads
catholic-based
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Work
Full Time Float Pool Acute Care Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Stockton, CADecember 27, 2017
St Joseph Hospital -Great Place to work with , Great Supervisor. Very flexible schedule. A lot of learning . Would be perfect if they have Cna. Staffing is great .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun place to work
Case Manager- Social Worker (Current Employee) –  Orange, CADecember 25, 2017
St Joseph Hospital is a collaborative environment and an encouraging place to work. They have very good benefits, but the pay could be more competitive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
RN Staff (Current Employee) –  Chippewa Falls, WIDecember 20, 2017
Good place to work
Deliver very good care

competitive salaries

Knowledgeable staff

Ensure staff maintain certifications

Caring environment

Competent staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work in all tampa area
Microbiologist (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLDecember 14, 2017
Great team work and very competitive in Tampa Bay area. Nice environment ,great opportunities. good place to work , I recommended to any person. Nice benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to exspand and grow
Mental Health Behavioural Clerk/CNA (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 5, 2017
I enjoyed working there the people will help their are very professional their. I would still be their they kept scheduling me the same time as my other job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wish I didn't have to leave
PATIENTS ACCOUNT SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Nashua, NHNovember 25, 2017
St. Joseph Hospital is family oriented, they care about your personal situation as well as your professional one. I have been working there for a year and i do not have any complains what so ever.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ST JOSEPH HOSPITAL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 183 reviews
585
461
323
28
16

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture