Find companies:
ST JOSEPH HOSPITAL
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
44 reviews

ST JOSEPH HOSPITAL Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rated best place to work in Phoenix.
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZApril 7, 2013
Pros: being able to make my own schedule
Cons: being a sitter
ST Joseph Hospital in Phoenix is a great place to work and learn. I got the most enjoyment there just meeting new people Patients and coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Medical Laboratory Technician St Joseph Hospital (Former Employee), Nashua, NHMarch 28, 2013
Pros: know schedule for 6 weeks in advance
Cons: no set schedule, ie m-f and every fourth weekend
Good place to work. Management will work with you if there is a scheduling problem
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity
Patient Access Rep (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYMarch 21, 2013
Registering patients and collecting co-pays.
There were a couple of different managers per shifts they all were very nice and helpful.
I had so nice co-workers but I also had some not nice co-workers if they were having a bad day then you knew.
There were no hard parts to the job even when they were busy as long as you keep up on the registrations then – more... you were ok. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall 4.5/5
RN Staff Nurse (Current Employee), Tampa, FLMarch 13, 2013
Pros: good benefits
Cons: travel distance concerns
St joseph hospital is a great hospital with a good staff memband manager. Patient care safety values and pt care management is of high priority. SJH also have great benefit for staff members.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good surroundings
Certified Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Joliet, ILMarch 12, 2013
The job here was hard work but pushed me to further my carreer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
taking phone calls
Volunteer Work (Former Employee), Tampa, FLFebruary 16, 2013
Pros: free food using id badge
Cons: long hours
Like any other day, when I came to work I learn about where the babies are born and how after giving birth the mom needs to walk around for at least 15minutes. At the hospital everyone manage their work with grace, take their time to make patients feel welcome. The nurses at the hospital are amazing co-workers they show me how things are done around – more... the hospital. The hardest part of my job is watching some mothers cry because something went wrong after delivering or their baby is having a hard time breathing. I enjoy working the nurses and watching new born babies in their room right next to their mom for the first time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working environment
Benefit Verifier - Registration Specialist (Former Employee), Fort wayne,INJanuary 21, 2013
Pros: chance for growth.
Cons: could not progress into a management position without a college degree.
My job was interesting and very beneficial.The best part of my job was being able to gather the insurance information for patient's and assist them with their healthcare needs.The hardest part of my job was informing patients of low income their out of pocket expense was more than they could financially afford.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY ORGANIZED AND PRODUCTIVE WORKPLACE
EVS TECH (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDDecember 27, 2012
I LOVED WORKING AT ST JOSEPH IT WAS A VERY ORGANIZED RESPECTFUL COMPANY
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed work and contact with various people
LPN/surgicalteck (Former Employee), Parkersburg, WVNovember 1, 2012
Pros: most dr.willing to teach
Cons: not always relieved for breaks/lunch
every day was a learning day,most co worker helpful,management had favorites,didnot always have necessary equipment.patient care
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
St. Joseph Hospital
Phlebotomy Technician (Former Employee), Nashua, NHOctober 17, 2012
A typical day would start with drawing the inpatients then proceeding to the outpatient drawing area. Somedays I would be at offsite lab. I also worked in the call center and processed specimens within the lab
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very much nice to work as hospital but hard as country to live
scrub nurse and circulating nurse (Current Employee), jerusalemSeptember 23, 2012
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short break and health insurance
we have three operating room work as one team has two nurse in every room and one between the two rooms we work from 8.00 am to 3.30 pm starting with preparing for anesthesia doctors their medication and then prepared for cases every day maybe 15 operation to 20 and we work also with the endoscopic clinic as obligation then i go to evening shift as – more... recovery nurse post anesthesia care unite

i learned to work as anesthesia nurse helping prepare medication and intubation and helping in spinal anesthesia and in the operating room i has experience in work with ent , urology , general surgery and laparascopic operation and minor orthopedic and scoliosis modification spine for pediatric and neurosurgery
and in the recovery i learned how to assist that the patient has a good breathing and a good vital sign and the most important how to manage the pain after sure the patient is safe

i work with my team as scrup nurse and circulating nurse with very good corporation

hard part is the country situation i mean wore in Palestine and Isreal and its difficult to move and live

most enjoyable part of work
seeing some patient having a nice life and free of ill after operation – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked mainly by my self at night environment was good work I was able to put into practice many things I have learned. Other hospital personnel wa
Radiology Technologist (Former Employee), Eureka, CASeptember 16, 2012
Like most places some things are not passed on the the correct channel. otherwise good place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warm place and friendly envirnoment
Food Service Worker (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WISeptember 4, 2012
Pros: sometimes when we got to take food home
Cons: people would complain if thiings wouldn't go their way
learning
serving
cashier
stocker
customer service
preparing food and taking temperatures in a mannerable time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rigid mngnt style, vindictive and dishonest. Very monocultural hospital, and population.
Vascular Technologist (Former Employee), Nashua, NHJuly 27, 2012
Pros: do not have to travel into boston
Cons: mngmt truely is two faced and cannot be trusted, no matter what they might say.
Would not work there again for all the money in the world, Mngmt and population is very two faced . A very dead end organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was not a nurturing atmosphere, very punitive
Staff Nurse, Cardiovascular Unit (Former Employee), BellinghamJuly 24, 2012
Pros: close to home
Cons: 8 hr. shifts, difficult to schedule extra training, management was in charge of far too many departments and was spread way to thin.
When I started there, I felt that I wanted this to be my last job--be there until I retired. Did not work that way.
I ended up being a scape-goat.
When I had questions, there was only one charge nurse, who would not give you a hard time and not make you fell stupid.
Also did not like the 8-hr days/nights. There were some 12 hour positions, but they – more... were next to impossible to get into. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT ENVIROMENT
Dietary Aid/Cashier (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 1, 2012
Pros: benefits
Cons: management
I LOVED COMING TO WORK TO SEE MY STAFF,GUEST AND PATIENTS. GREAT PEOPLE TO BE AROUND FOR 8 HRS OF THE DAY
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
St Joesph
Nutrition Aid (Former Employee), Warren, MIApril 12, 2012
Pros: good work enviornment
Cons: not enough money
THis was actually one of my favorite jobs, i got to work with alot of people. And i enjoyed helping patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intensive workplace where one can gain experience.
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Fort Wayne, IndianaMarch 11, 2012
I enjoyed working at St Joseph Hospital. I gained experience that I can use towards my future in nursing. I enjoyed the staff and would recommend working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive attitudes meet expanding ideas for the future
LNA (Former Employee), Nashua, NHFebruary 7, 2012
Pros: generous wages, fair staffing, and benefits package
With flexible schedules and accomadating shifts for families and students St Joseph Hospital is an ideal place to work. Thed spirit of the hospital is centered around the founder Margeruitte D'ouville and her intentions to provider quality care and compassion to all the community
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Volunteer Worker (Former Employee), Greater Sudbury, ONMay 30, 2014
Pros: free coffee
Cons: management
Fast pace work environment. Not enough opportunities to excel in workplace.