St Luke's Hospital Employee Reviews

Found 67 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Twin Falls, IDMarch 8, 2017
A typical day in the office, is answering phones, working mail return, sending late notices, making outbound calls. and faxing documents to patients, insurances and lawyers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy and fast paced
Med-Surgical Nurse (Former Employee) –  New Bedford, MAMarch 8, 2017
St Luke's is one of the busiest hospitals in this area. Working at St Luke's I was able to float to different units within the hospital my favorite was the ED. Very busy and fast paced management is very helpful and team players.
Pros
benefits
Cons
mandated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at st lukes
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Boiling Springs, SCMarch 6, 2017
A typical day at work starts off with getting there on time and starting your daily tasks. I learned that team work is the most important thing in any kind of field. The most hardest part of the job was leaving work because you're surrounded with great people all day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the hospital is a great place to work
Client Service Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAMarch 3, 2017
in my current position there is no job satisfaction. Over all the hospital is an enjoyable place to work. The people are friendly and caring. Hard part of my job is the inconsonances with policy's in my department.
Pros
good benefits and wages
Cons
poor management in some departments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conducive Environment
Epic Go-Live Consultant (Former Employee) –  Twin Falls, IDJanuary 24, 2017
The atmosphere and environment are very conducive to work. Personnel are courteous in their duties and relationship with the Customers.
Physicians and Nurses are well equipped with the necessary equipment needed to perform their duties.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Patient Transporter (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJanuary 11, 2017
Some days its busy some days its slow transport keeps you busy on most days its a great to work there. Being there is sometimes stressful but most of the days its a great place to work
Pros
Good place to be, working with people is the best
Cons
Short breaks, Sometimes dont get breaks, sometimes the staff dont dont alway appericate us
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MODecember 28, 2016
My supervisors were great, I learned alot working here on a med surg floor. I was able to expand my nursing knowledge and gain new skills.
Pros
learning experience
Cons
long days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly
Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Bethlehem, PANovember 23, 2016
It is very friendly and well ran. I do EKG's draw blood and urine samples along with computer skills. Well rounded good company to work for. Understanding and room to grow.
Pros
Paid lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work with hour long lunches and outdoor activities.
Registration Clerk (Former Employee) –  Columbus, NCNovember 13, 2016
Overall-Great place to work. Positive atmosphere to learn and grow.Everyone very knowledgable and ready to help. I learned time management, multitasking, and following up on customer issue. My coworkers were very helpful when I had questions and needed quick answers. The hardest part of my job was contacting insurance companies and finding out patients were uninsured. The most enjoyable part was interacting with patients and their families.
Pros
Information passed in a timely manner
Cons
Better healthcare insurance and money incentives.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Precert Coordinator/Billing Specialist
Billing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Chesterfield, MOOctober 4, 2016
I work in a small billing office that has the possibility of out sourcing. The hospital culture is wonderful, but office environment is stressful.
The daily flow is very busy, and I love being busy.
Pros
Hours
Cons
Lack of Job Stability
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people
Patience Care Assistant (PCA) (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 30, 2016
Working at St Lukes you will learn a lot. the people are nice.I made a lot of friends. I love all the sales that they have,and the do payroll deduction.
Pros
Lots of sales
Cons
traffic to the medical center
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work great enviorment
Telemetry Technician (Former Employee) –  kansas city missouriAugust 25, 2016
Fun and exciting
How to be a team player
Great at teaching for the position your training for
working with staff and helping with patients
maintaining a hi level of accountability
Pros
Great envoroment
Cons
LONG HOURS
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scheduler
Medical Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJune 29, 2016
Amazing company to work for, great Co workers in the multispecialty clinic. The management area lacked a little but overall the company is amazing.
Pros
Free lunches, cell phone usage
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly place to work
Patient Account Representative (Current Employee) –  Duluth, MNJune 28, 2016
They expect you to work hard and pick things up quickly but as long as you are working hard and contributing to the team you really feel the friendly community.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff great management not so great
Emergency Department Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  New YorkApril 20, 2016
Understaffed, overworked. Only benefit of working there is a pension. Nursing staff held to to high a level of care when management cuts as much staff as they can. Dangerously low nurse to patient ratios. Terrible morale and work place. Management not supportive of staff
Pros
Pension, Benefits, Education paid for
Cons
Work morale and environment horrible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transporter
Transporter (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 19, 2016
Transport patients to and from various appointments within the hospital and connecting clinics.
• Transport patients within the hospital to labs, centers and back to their room.
• Implemented training course for new employees
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and enjoyable place to work
Medical Secretary/ Unit Clerk (Former Employee) –  Chesterfield, MODecember 28, 2015
St Luke's is a nice place to work great benefits, job advancement, coworkers are the type that can be long time friends. Great doctors that really care about their patients and employees.
Pros
great place for advancement
Cons
appreciation for job well done
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Clinic Staff Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Meridian, IDNovember 26, 2015
Very productive saw many patients in one day. Issues were resolved quickly. Co-workers are wonderful and care deeply about patients.
Pros
pot luck lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive work place
lpn (Current Employee) –  Duluth, MNNovember 24, 2015
excellent talented physicians and team of employees that care for t he patients. A family environment to work in. Supportive management and great teamwork.
Pros
great team
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cath lab
Cath Lab RN (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MONovember 4, 2015
Best cath lab I've every worked in! Skilled physicians, skilled team, great management. You can learn a lot here if you pay attention and are involved with your day!
Pros
Team, management, physicians
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at St Luke's Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 74 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9