St Mary's Medical Center Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital Admin Assit - triage
Emergency Triage, Medical Clinical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Duluth, MNOctober 26, 2017
Worked closely with physician's for hospital admissions/transfers, bed placement, Emergency department triage/registrations. Work closely with paramedics, PD, Fire and Emergency staff to promote the best health care in the industry.
Pros
great staff, some flexibility
Cons
short staff, low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent hospital
Pediatric Nurse (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INOctober 12, 2017
This is a Trauma 1 hospital. Creates a great learning environment with much support even on night shift. Fast paced and at times stressful if large amount of influx from trauma.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
RECYCLE TECH (Former Employee) –  Grand Junction, COOctober 3, 2017
Going part time. St Marys has few part time jobs. St Marys is your normal employer. About average. Fast paced. Understaffed. Average pay. Understaffed.
Pros
Hours.
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temporary
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CASeptember 18, 2017
I like working there taking care of people in need of care making sure they had there meds and take eye exams and other things they need to be resolve
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNSeptember 12, 2017
Great place to work, other than advancement, really enjoyed working as a family,made so may life long Friends. But most of all the Feeling You got by helping so may People in life by giving Quality health care
Pros
great place to work
Cons
slow advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working at St Mary's for the most part
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLSeptember 12, 2017
Pleasant, friendly and knowledgable coworkers
Hours were good
Salary was comparable with others in the area
Environment satisfactory
Management couldve been better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced fun place to work
In house patient transport (Current Employee) –  Huntington, WVAugust 29, 2017
I enjoy my job and my direct supervisor is great but pay is terrible here for my position and zero room for andvancement to better myself for me and my daughter. This is why im seeking employment elsewhere for better oppurtunity
Pros
Discounts at few various places around town
Cons
Pay is low and no advancement oppurtunity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
time management is a must
Lab Assistant (Current Employee) –  Green Bay, WIAugust 28, 2017
Day goes by fast because you are working non stop. Everyday is very busy not much time for break or bathroom stops. Must be able to multi task with phone, dr questions, ect.
Pros
day goes by fast
Cons
Hard to move up in department
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
RN (Former Employee) –  WVAugust 25, 2017
Enjoyed the fast paced atmosphere worked with some great nurses, learned a lot from working in the emergency department overall was a great opportunity I enjoyed my time spent here
Pros
People
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative Environment
Therapist I (Former Employee) –  Long Beach, CAAugust 23, 2017
If you want a fast paced environment and have every minute of your day accounted for, than this might be the place for you. Stimulating environment but a lot of work to manage.
Pros
Collaborative, teaching environment
Cons
Stressful pace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mission driven culture wonderful colleagues
Rn (Former Employee) –  Life center offsiteAugust 9, 2017
Quality employer representing excellent healthcare for western Colorado with the current technological and professional services to equal many larger cities. Excellent location for quality of life. Highly professional in all aspects.
Pros
High standards
Cons
Corporate environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over ok place to work
Nursing Float / Access Care Rep (Former Employee) –  Long Beach, CAAugust 8, 2017
I worked at this facility for many years, on and off. I was not able to get a full time job here. If the opportunity were to ever open Id like to go back as a Case Management coordinator.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ST Marys
Coding Specialist (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MO 63117August 5, 2017
I personally did not have that great of experience working at St marys. I wished they would have trained me in other things. but since i was fast at my job they kept me to one thing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Registered Nurse/Telemetry (Current Employee) –  Apple Valley, CAJuly 15, 2017
CNA is great! Flexible scheduling. Competitive wages. Great place to work. Lots of opportunity to advance. Assistance with furthering education. Insurance benefits are great!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Registrar (Current Employee) –  Apple Valley, CA 92307July 11, 2017
Our facility is on of the busiest in the HD but we give our patients some of the best treatment I've ever need with it being a ministry. Faith based positive and necessary growth with merger of another large facility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Group
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Grand Junction, COJune 5, 2017
The staff was great. All the department's worked well together to make sure patients are cared for efficiently and properly. The staff cared for both the patients and each other making sure the work was done well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
caring family oriented enviornment
Access Insurance verifier (Former Employee) –  Langhorne, PAMay 24, 2017
in this job I worked closely with insurance companies and patients to insure that both the hospital was billing correctly and they got paid and that the patient was able to come to our facility and acquired the correct documentation needed so they would not have higher out of pocket cost
Pros
ceo was all ways visable and involved
Cons
i had a pool postion for 3 years
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked at St Mary's as an nursing assistant
Nursing Assistant Certified (Former Employee) –  Saginaw, MIMay 19, 2017
SMMC is where I started my working career. I learned a lot from working in the Emergency Room. I feel that this facility was rated highly in the community but over the years has fallen in ratings due to change in management styles.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
EKG Technician Externship (Former Employee) –  Langhorne, PAMay 3, 2017
I worked at cousins on and off for four years and was really able to engage with people and it improved my communication skills. I would enjoy working for them again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
PCA (Current Employee) –  Blue Springs, MOApril 26, 2017
management is very nice. pay isn't the best around the area but is to be expected for a smaller hospital. for the most part everyone works together well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at St Mary's Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 64 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
4.1