ST MARY'S Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management was really bad
Food Service Worker (Current Employee) –  Huntington, WVAugust 15, 2017
they didn't want you to cause waves, managers would expect you to work short handed while they sat in the office and talked. The managers would go out and take smoke breaks six or seven times in a work day but didn't want you to get your whole break. where you only got one 15 minute and a thirty minute lunch.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
CNA (Former Employee) –  Cherry Hill, NJMarch 31, 2017
A great place to work clean the staff were very helful in giving us the best possibility trainning and support so we can give the patients the best care possible
Pros
Good benifets
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
hospital medical registration receptionist (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLAugust 8, 2016
Really simple questions about my experience as well as my availability. We sat outside of the store and talked for about an hour or so. The STM was nice and I had to do an interview with the DM as well but that was over the phone.
Pros
relax
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Jefferson City, MOApril 19, 2016
I was welcomed with open arms when i first started. Getting the chance to talk to patients is the best feeling ever, because you can leave a positive impact on their lifes
Pros
Friendlycoworkers
Cons
Short staffing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant atmosphere, co-workers are team orientated
Food Server (Former Employee) –  Madison, WIJuly 13, 2015
I really enjoyed my co-workers and that I was able to be a part of a team atmosphere. The benefits were accommodating..Being able to help residents was a plus.
Pros
Flexible schedules, benefits available is generous
Cons
inconsistant discipline for employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable work place
Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MINovember 27, 2013
Working with RN, PT,OT and HHA that are wonderful and skilled professionals. Long work day hours and large amount of traveling
Pros
work with a variety of different patients
Cons
too many driving/mileage expectations
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Patient Access Rep (Current Employee) –  Kankakee, ILNovember 24, 2013
I enjoy the people I work with. They are a great bunch of people to support you as a team. Willing to teach you and support you when you need a helping hand.
Pros
Discounts in cafateria and coffe shop
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed my job except for manager I had to deal with.
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Erie, PAMay 1, 2013
Very busy working 11 to 7 taking care of 40 patients. Co-workers were hard working people.
I enjoyed working with the elderly. The worst part was working for a manager.
I left to go to home health care because of this manager with less stress with still enjoying my job working geriatrics.

Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
MEDICAL RECORDS PROCESSOR (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVApril 19, 2013
i enjoyed going to work @ st marys. I get along with my co-workers.
My department was busy.
The hardest part of my job was dealing with angry patient.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Dean Venture - Patient Registrar (Current Employee) –  Portage, WIDecember 9, 2012
The staff is always friendly and willing to help out. When it gets busy everyone works together to get the patients the care they deserve. I have learned a lot from my time there such as to be more willing to have my coworkers assist me with projects rather than tackling them on my own.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more ST MARY'S reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ST MARY'S. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.1
Culture
3.6