St Mary Medical Center Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
St Mary Medical
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Langhorne, PANovember 20, 2017
St Mary’s is a very different atmosphere. Most people are very friendly. There are different things the hospital is doing to make our jobs (nurses) easier.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love everything about st Mary's
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAOctober 11, 2017
I love helping people I liked everything about St Mary's but since it's a free clinic they would get funds from other hospitals and they pay was not enough it was minimum wage
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Lunch break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management has lead to poor job satisfaction
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Apple Valley, CAOctober 10, 2017
Poor and unstable management has lead to massive long term staff leaving, including staff that thaff have been there over 10-20 years. Even the 6% increase isn’t keeping nurses, they are taking pay cuts to go else where.
Pros
Pay is excellent
Cons
Culture is unsupportive and management is unstable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
St Mary Medical Center
Registered Nurse in Labor and Delivery (Current Employee) –  Hobart, INSeptember 19, 2017
My co-workers are spectacular. The hardest part of the job is learning how to work in all 4 areas. This is an LDRP with a level 2 nursery. Many quit because of working all 4 areas
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
high turnover rates
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Staff and hospital.
Emergency Department Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Long Beach, CASeptember 6, 2017
Wonderful staff and hospital.I love volunteering at St Mary Medical Center. I am excited to start a nursing career one day in an Emergency Department.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Hospital
Unit Assistant/CNA (Former Employee) –  Hobart, INSeptember 3, 2017
Good place to work that has benefits for most people. Some union jobs. Decent raises with good health insurance, life insurance, and retirement. Gives awards to employees.
Pros
cafateria
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Apple Valley, CAJuly 31, 2017
enjoy working with everyone excellent teamwork
very interesting people come through those doors
every day everyone is so caring and pleasant to work
with everyone
Pros
great atmosphere
Cons
some people are not to friendly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an okay place to work
Head Cashier (Current Employee) –  Langhorne, PAJune 27, 2017
It's an okay place to work. No chance of advancement or job growth. Love my customers, they make going to work enjoyable. They always bring a smile to my face & they speak very highly of me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace culture
OB/GYN (Current Employee) –  Langhorne, PAFebruary 7, 2017
St Mary Medical Center values physicians and places patient care at the forefront of their mission. The staff is friendly and the work environment is very cheerful.
Pros
nice area close to the city
Cons
traffic
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transforming health system with success in change management.
Vice President - Physician Services, Interim (Former Employee) –  Langhorne, PAJanuary 3, 2017
An organization undergoing CEO leadership change with a senior management team successfully focused on change management such that the organization improved clinical services, quality of service, and financial strength.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at the hospital
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLJanuary 3, 2017
Working in the hospital was awesome. I love it.. I will not change it at all. I work night shift and sometime over times. I clean disharged room and public bathrooms. I answer phone and deliver linen. The nusring staff was awesome
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Offers many services to the community.
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Apple Valley, CAOctober 10, 2015
Offers incentives for educational advancement to employees
good medical benefits.
Offers employee rewards for a job well done.
Offers Spiritual and family support to the community.
Has good diversity programs
Pros
honors for exceptional work done
Cons
Often hard to provide some services due to a rapidly growing community and staffing needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Registered Nurse, Staff (Former Employee) –  Hobart, INOctober 7, 2015
Good place to work, team , work promoted, staff rn took care of team of patients, looked up labs, called doctors. Plan of care. Can get very busy, but I love caring for others
Pros
Great doctors and nurses
Cons
Gets too busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Social Worker in a LIFE program
Social Worker (Current Employee) –  Langhorne, PASeptember 19, 2015
Good work environment but you deal with death everyday and it can become depressing. The staff is ok but I've experienced questionable encounters with staff. The comments border on racism. I reported it but nothing was done about it. Sad.
Pros
Good people
Cons
Need more cultural sensitivity workshops for staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start and build a career
Biomedical Equipment Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Apple Valley, CAJanuary 14, 2015
The people that work there are top notch. The staff and management are always upbeat and professional. I started there pulling trash and moved up doing floors, facilities Engineer, to Biomed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOVE St Mary
Access Care Representative (Current Employee) –  Long Beach, CASeptember 24, 2014
Greeting Patients at work bring me joy and excitement. The staff is great from the caring Doctors to the nurses!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff. No organization
Emergency staff RN (Current Employee) –  Apple Valley, CASeptember 11, 2014
Very fast paced environment. ED has a great management team, and the staff work very well together. The community leaves much to be desired, and the providers do not communicate well with nursing staff. However, it is close to home and a great place to get good experience.
Pros
staff
Cons
Communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work.
Respiratory Therapist (Current Employee) –  Long Beach, CAJuly 28, 2014
Great professional environment. Plenty of room for advancement.
Pros
Good benefits and the opportunity for advancement.
Cons
Needs more updated technology.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Release of information Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Langhorne,PaJuly 15, 2014
St Mary Medical Center is a great place to work
I've learned lots of computer program skills, learned lots from management and other co workers.
I enjoy working with the patients and my fellow peers, it's a very rewarding job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I must like to work for St. Mary Medical Center, the people are nice. It's like having a second family.
Physician Liaison (Former Employee) –  Long Beach, CAMay 29, 2014
Typical day I'm very busy.
I learned in management to be able to multi-task.
My co-workers are good people.
The hardest part of my day is when there so much work with a little bit of time. Always do more than 100% percent.
The most enjoyable part is when you like your job and the people around you.
Pros
Too Far from home
Cons
Good place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at St Mary Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 31 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.8
Culture
3.8