St Vincent's Health System Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serious work environment
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJune 11, 2017
I worked at St Vincents for several years . I did find that the management and staff seemed to have special "click" environment. Mostly comparable to surrounding facilities
Pros
Spiritual work place
Cons
Favoritism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace is great, friendly employees, management and benefits are great
Emergency Room Technician (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALFebruary 4, 2017
I worked on the ER and I loved it, fast paced. You have to love it. Supervisors are always willing to go the extra mile. Someone always brings food to have on busy nights
Pros
Great cafeteria
Cons
You are tired when you get off work but its worth it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Still transforming
RN-Staff Nurse/Charge Nurse (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJanuary 15, 2017
There are so many inconsistencies. Rules are made as you go. People are great and work hard. Management needs to be evaluated. Company has changed a lot in recent years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
St Vincent
Sr. Help Desk Specialist (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARJanuary 13, 2016
Everything is out sourced off shore India language barrier is terrible
there customer service skills are in the tolet sorry to be so harsh but it true.
Pros
Would great to work there if they didn't out source off shore to India
Cons
Terrible communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Patient access rep II-st johns hospital (Former Employee) –  Anderson, INSeptember 15, 2015
loved the atmosphere and the people I worked with. Great pay and benefits. Management could use a little work. Overall I would recommend this position to anyone who loves to help and talk to people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Professional
Internship (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALApril 17, 2015
The most enjoyable part of the job was helping others. I learned that teamwork is a major part of getting the job done. Everyone pitched in to do the duties that were assigned on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable
LPN (Current Employee) –  Pell City, AlJuly 21, 2013
I love my job at St Vincent's. We are a very small, rural 32 bed hospital. We all work together, have fabulous management and really honor teamwork.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General RN duties as an RN.
staff nurse (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALMay 15, 2012
great place to work loved it there. nothing else to say.......
Pros
new facility
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at St Vincent's Health System. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
4.3
Job Security/Advancement
4.1
Management
3.9
Culture
4.9

St Vincent's Health System Reviews by Location