St Vincent de Paul Employee Reviews in United States

Found 28 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and hot building with amazing workers
Volunteer Sells Floor Organizer (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LANovember 9, 2015
The most enjoyable part of the job was working with individuals who were hardworking and motivated. As the day grew on, the upstairs section of the building intensified in its heat.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this was a great job
Driver (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 22, 2015
i loved working to help the people that were less fortunate then i was and it made me feel great. to help i drove a donations truck for them
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
extremely fun
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Long Beach, CAJuly 7, 2015
I enjoyed working for st vincent very much. I had a wonderful experience, the customers were very nice. I enjoyed waking up every morning to go to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a good place to work
Cashier/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Kenosha, WIJune 7, 2015
I always have a good day at work and am very busy. My co-workers are really nice. My bosses are nice too and they trained me well to work the register and on the sales floor.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to volunteer.
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 14, 2015
Volunteered here during high school and it was a great learning experience. Employers there are very friendly and helpful.
Pros
Serving those in need.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with customers,placing misalanious items on shelves
Retail Associate (Current Employee) –  Burien WA 98166March 9, 2015
I enjoyed working at this retail store but it was only part time.
My title was production assistant
I hung clothing,tagged placed on rack for in store. cleaned store shelves and worked with recycle
Pros
nice people
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Charter Township of Clinton, MIFebruary 20, 2015
I enjoyed working there very much. It was very satisfing to be able to help those in need. Most people were very gractious. The other employees were very nice and fun to be with.
Pros
interesting items
Cons
sometimes no time for a break
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Purpose of the Organization is To Help Others Help Themselves
Payroll/HR Specialist (Former Employee) –  Coeur d'Alene IDFebruary 16, 2015
A wonderful work environment with caring and considerate individuals. I loved working with the employees and ensuring that their pay and benefits were accurate.
Pros
wonderful people
Cons
too far from my home
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good work invirment
Floater (Former Employee) –  Coeur d'Alene, IDDecember 5, 2014
I would not recommend anyone to work there the pay is low the management is not good they do not take care of there employees
Pros
no
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Felt very good about working to give back
Retail Associate (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXNovember 28, 2014
Wore many hats here so always busy with work that needed to be done.
I loved that we helped the homeless and less fortunate people of Austin.
I learned so much about our homeless community.
The management was weak and some co-workers took advantage of this making the workplace quite difficult often. Educational learning experience that will stay with me always.
Pros
giving back to the community
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ifound that it was the only place that you could touch other peoples' stuff and not get yelled at for it.
Clothing Sorter Volunteer Guide (Former Employee) –  Sheboygan, WIJune 26, 2014
The hardest part was to try to keep multiple people satisfied at the same time.
Pros
most volunteers and workers alike were great to know plus the customers
Cons
not always enough voluteers to do never ending jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Internship (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYMay 19, 2014
It was a very put together nursing home, but some of the employees are very aggressive with the residents.
Pros
long break
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a job
Volunteer Work (Former Employee) –  Fond du Lac, WIApril 15, 2014
This was not a job. This was a volunteer requirement for one of my classes in college.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Storage Yard Intern (Former Employee) –  tacoma waDecember 27, 2013
great job all diffren ttypes of positions like ebay or yard worker
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working core staff. Good place to work with good folk.
Retail Clerk (Former Employee) –  Monroe, WASeptember 7, 2013
Really wonderful customer base, because people who come into the store really appreciate it. It's clean, orderly and the staff works hard to provide clean, functional items to sell.
Pros
super friendly staff.
Cons
no benes. i was part-time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
RETAIL CLERK (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIAugust 19, 2013
Productive
Fast pace
Team environment
Typical day punch in
Go to assigned area
Organize help customers
Answer phone
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable and love helping out.
Volunteer worker (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJuly 23, 2013
The typical day at work was knowing I didnt get paid for working there, but I did enjoy helping them with there needs, I learned that I loved to work with others even if there no checks coming in to my hands. The management was very clean, and took good care of the employees by all means by, free lunch 30 hour brakes when he/or she can. The co- workers were very helpful, friendly and love to make sure we were all working as team member and get the job done right.. the most enjoyable part of the job was getting the job right and making all the customers happy with there needs.
Pros
discounts for employees
Cons
long breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My church
Volunteer Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 21, 2013
I love my parish. When you believe in something you will do everything to make it the best!
Pros
people
Cons
growing too fast
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
to hlep out people that are in need
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Milwa, ECMay 14, 2013
it was a great place to do business
i learn that people come and get it for the low prices
the management was great everything in order where they suppose to go
the co-workers was very friendly
to help people what they want or being on the cashier
is to relax on break time
Pros
to be there on time
Cons
is to have to 10 mins breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer Position
Volunteer Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Eugene, ORJanuary 30, 2013
Contacted individuals by phone for donations,
Updated church database,
Assisted in office relocation,
Checked guests in and out of shelter
Pros
customer service with diversity
Cons
temp position
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 69 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture