Find companies:
St. Anthony's Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
40 reviews

St. Anthony's Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for.
Environmental Technician (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLMay 11, 2014
Pros: good company, full-time, benefits
Cons: housekeeping manger, she has a bad attitude, she makes you want to leave a good company
good company to work for there is benefits 401k,full-time and part-time. The manger in environmental services is horrible she is the worst to work for she treats you as if your nothing calls you names no one will report her because there afraid .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great way to start my education
Externship (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLMarch 17, 2014
Pros: free lunch, hands on, and great personalities
Cons: unorganized
All in all I got the full intern/extern experience it was great to learn about the trade that I was considering and learn hands on as well I would recommend St. Anthony's Hospital, St. Petersburg, to anyone looking for trade experience in the medical field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Coworkers
Food Service Aide (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 7, 2014
Patients were great to be around, Management looked out for individuals in their department. My co-workers were my second family.The hardest part of the job is when the job was unable to pay there employees. The most enjoyable part of my job was seeing patients get well and going back home to their love ones.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Registered Nurse and PRN Weekend Charge Nurse (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: supervisors and staff
I enjoyed my employment with St. Anthony's Hospital, it provided personal growth and development within the standards of care as a Registered Nurse. I was able to form relationships with my patients to help improve successful outcomes, not just for them but their families as well. The care and education that I was able to provide during their length – more... of stay was not just part of the job, it was a satisfaction knowing they would have a better quality of life after discharge.
The supervisors always stood behind my decisions, and everyone on the team worked together with the intention of positive healthy outcomes for the patients which made the job that much more enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLDecember 14, 2013
A typical day at work consist of managing the care of 5 patients. Each day I learn how to better care for each individual person. The management is excellent and so are my co-workers. The long hours are the hardest part of my job, but I enjoy having 4 days off a week the most.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Dietetic Intern (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKOctober 30, 2013
Worked as a dietetic intern and gained the clinical experience needed to prepare me for a career as a clinical dietitian.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work.
Student Nurse Apprentice Program (SNAP) (Former Employee), St. Louis MOOctober 23, 2013
Pros: good working teams and everybody had a voice.
Cons: poor health insurance benefits with high cost
My day at work would start with a morning meeting in which we all would receive the news and plan for the day. I would learn something new almost everyday due to the variety in the age groups and patients. Management was awesome and the coworkers were always helpful. The hardest part of my job was knowing that I could not always see the best results – more... in different situations. The most enjoyable part of my job was being able to make a difference in other peoples lives. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, quick response by team to dangerous situations, great staff
psych triage specialist (Former Employee), Denver, COOctober 23, 2013
Pros: good working relationship with others, fair pay
Cons: too quick to bear down on peoples mistakes, lack of tolerance when mistakes are made and to let people learn from their imperfections
4-8 psych assessments a day from the ER, family contact is very important, managing others is hard work-compassion and flexibility is the key and forgiveness toward others to allow them to grow, a good relationship with others takes love despite imperfectness, hardest part of the job is loving the unlovely of patients that are violent and hateful and – more... don;t want you help and are abusive toward you, enjoyable part is really making a difference in peoples lives. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
HOUSEKEEPING (Current Employee), st louis missouriOctober 16, 2013
nice place to work, I enjoy working with my co workers

the hardest part of the job, is the inconsistency, one night may be slow, but the next night might be really busy

the most enjoyable part of the job is my co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun place to work. I enjoyed working with my teammates.
Line Cook (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKSeptember 23, 2013
On a typical day, I would begin my day by checking my inventory for specific supplies. After checking my inventory, I would set up my work station, then prepare cold and fresh foods for preparing. Once I had my station set up, I would prepared my grill for cooking.
The hardest part of the job would be when I would return in the morning if the night – more... staff would use the supplies or ingredients that I'd prepped for the following day would be used, so I would have to change my whole menu for the next day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable, great co-workers, always work to be done.
Materials Management Tech (Current Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 3, 2013
Routine check on all departments and stock up. Great bosses always willing to help and teach, a team effort attitude with co-workers. Getting the best price on items we needed was always hard, coming in every day and accomplishing a hard days work always put a joy in my life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Lakewood, COAugust 31, 2013
I learned alot at every place I have worked and use that at every place I go.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Envirnment
Voulenteer (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLAugust 30, 2013
Pros: free lunches sometimes, you will love your coworkers
I was a Volunteer there and there are limited duties but I loved it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Med surg floor and cancer patients.
LPN Cancer/Med Surg (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLAugust 29, 2013
Pros: patient care and the experiences of caring for different symptoms.
Cons: nursing shortage was acute and patient load was overwhelming at times.
Hospital med surg floor. Dealt with several cancer patients at various stages of their diseases.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Utilization Review RN at inner city hospital
Case Manager (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLAugust 23, 2013
Reviewed patient charts for criteria, assisted in discharge planning, contacting physicians, and outside providers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
HIM Surgery Analyst (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 21, 2013
Cons: benefits
Great place to begin a career, great staff and loyal to one another.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational with Room to Grow
Materials Management Technician (Current Employee), Crown Point, INAugust 15, 2013
Pros: great people, great benefits, great values
Cons: new job openings are few and far between
You work very hard when working at St. Anthony's, but you never go home wishing you had a better job. There is constant room for advancement and you are often encouraged to take further training courses often offered by the facility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Going to patients home for care
Unit Secretary/ CNA (Former Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 6, 2013
Traveling long distance to take care of patients at there homes also doing nursing care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
St Anthonys
Security and Safety Officer (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJuly 24, 2013
Pros: great health benefits
Cons: low pay for work performed
Great place to work due to team cooperation. Typical work day consisted of primarily providing security over suicidal, homicidal, psychotic patients in the emergency room. I learned how to effectively calm individuals that were both outside their normal mind set and also high on accelerate drugs such as Meth and PCP. Also how to continue to work as – more... a team leader/member in extremely stressful situations. Upper management was incompetent at best, but my direct supervisor was by far the best supervisor i have ever worked under. Co-workers were more of a family than employees we worked as a solid unit enabling each of our individual talents. Hardest part of the job was the physicality of having to constantly subduing violent patients. The most enjoyable part was the staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not as great a place as I thought it would be.
laboratory assistant (Former Employee), St. Petersburg, FloridaJuly 23, 2013
Pros: good cafeteria food. fair pay. smaller hospital.
Cons: cut-throat. over-worked, not enough staffing.
I was soo excited when I was hired to work for this hospital. I was more than ready to show them what a great addition I would be to their organization! I had heard great things from people about the care they recieved from the hospital and was eager to start. However, working for St. Anthony's was a totally different story. The fact that they don't – more... believe in unions and spread lies about them at orientation really bothered me from the beginning. However, that aside; It would have been an ok place to work if they actually had enough staffing. The work load was too high and I wasn't able to handle it. Now don't get me wrong; I am a HARD worker and did my VERY best to get the job done, but it just wasn't enough. I was told I was being fired (instead of forced to resign) because I couldn't keep up with the patient load. I wasn't even given a second chance or enough time to improve. I'll miss some of the people I worked with who were great team players and wish them all the best. – less