St. Anthony Hospitals Employee Reviews

Found 234 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good place to work, great experience
CLIENT ACCOUNT REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJanuary 9, 2017
Everything was great working here. The only bad thing is the pay. The shift options they have are great, The supervisor works with you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Administrative Assistant/Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJanuary 3, 2017
Great environment, management doesn't really value their employees.
New additions to the hospital makes it look really nice.
Most of the people working there are great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work
QI Coordinator (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJanuary 2, 2017
Benefits are ok. Raises are not always given. No merit raises. Retirement plan is subpar. Vacation time is excellent. Not many holiday's. Staffing could be better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile environment at times. Lots of good and bad.
Staff RN (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, CODecember 31, 2016
I worked here for many years. Management is constantly changing, and some of the managers are incapable of grasping situations. A lot of back-stabbing among co-workers.
Pros
Good benefits and pay
Cons
High stress, little recognition for excellence
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fast paced continuous excitement there!
CT Technologist (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, CODecember 27, 2016
St. Anthony is a very good place to learn all aspects of C.T. the co workers are very helpful in the learning process and management is helpful as well.
Not for the timid or lazy worker, be prepared to be on your feet and going full steam the whole entire shift!
Pros
great experience in all aspects of scanning
Cons
no lunch or any breaks a lot of the time!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company change
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MODecember 16, 2016
I was hired through one company and after a company took over things changed even when signed documents said nothing will change. Professionally new company black balled previous workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun environment. The nurses were wonderful and had a fun-loving spirit!
Staff RN (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MONovember 21, 2016
I found St. Anthony's to be a really good place to work. The organization was committed to providing evidence-based care. The work environment was beautiful, and I worked with some really outstanding nurses. Management maintained a good rapport with staff. The doctors were excellent, as were the nurses.
Pros
The hospital is beautiful.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great community hospital
RN (Current Employee) –  Frisco, CONovember 17, 2016
Level III hospital located in Frisco, CO. Friendly and community centered staff and work environment. I am new to the area and I feel welcome in my new ED.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfull work environment
Health Care Specialist (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOOctober 17, 2016
Poor and inadequate Management in the Mental Health Area. Very little Support in doing your job. Little Training to do ones job. Little appreciation shown to staff. Critical Administrative Staff.
Pros
Schedule sometimes, Friendly Staff
Cons
Little or no breaks, poor management, would not listen to staff concerns.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was my favorite place to work
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKOctober 16, 2016
St. Anthony is one of the most amazing places to work. From the co workers to ceo. Wish I didnt have to leave them. I worked chemotherapy dept an residency clinic
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Pendleton, ORSeptember 22, 2016
I work for orthopedic doctor he is amazing to work for. He has taughted me so much about orthopedics that sometimes i can have the patient diagnosed before they are even seen by the provider.
Pros
Great people to work with, job is not extremely hard just takes work in to it
Cons
short breaks, short staffed, benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Staff RN (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKAugust 25, 2016
Great management and coworkers. Lots of teamwork. Friendly staff all around. Great environment to learn. Excellent place for a new grad to be.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning experience
Telemetry Floor RN (Former Employee) –  Rockford, ILAugust 1, 2016
I started at St. Anthony right out of nursing school. I was able to have a great preceptor and was able to learn a lot. I am very thankful for the experience I was able to receive.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Supervisor for ultrasound (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, COJuly 17, 2016
Great equipment with full IT support. The lab is very up to date and clean. I would recommend this site as a staff sonographer. The radiologist are very easy to please and allow the sonographer to work autonomously.
Pros
Facility is modern with great equipment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Computed Tomography Technologist (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJuly 15, 2016
I loved working at the YMCA. There was never a dull moment or confrontation of any kind. Everyone is very laid back and accepting.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a good place to work at
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJune 22, 2016
Most typical day is when one of my patient got to acting out because he didn't want to be at the hospital and not having the support from his family. And being a staff was able to assure him that he will get the best care and we will make sure that he will have the best care and he was very happy with that. being able to manage and balance and maintain a good work ethic to perform the job to hospital policy and being a great team player and enjoy working with my peers and keeping it a safe and productive place to work in.
Pros
Award for the employee of the month for being a good employee
Cons
Working short handed. but still able to get the job done
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
some RN take advantage
LPN/PCT (Former Employee) –  Tampa Bay, FLJune 16, 2016
I was hired as a PCT not and LPN, but once some RN find out you are a LPN they want you to do more. Some RN's do not do thier share of the work load and sometimes you are split between more than 1 RN for your assignment so they both want you at the same time.
Pros
Some great RN's and want to teach
Cons
Some lazy RN's want you to do all the work
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy area to work. Long 12 hour shifts
Health Unit Coordinator, I (Former Employee) –  Gig Harbor, WAJune 9, 2016
The experience gave me lots of skills and advantages of working in the medical field.
the typical day at work was a 12 hour shift with a constant flow of work in patients charts, assistance with information and helping the nursing staff. Care and greeting of patients' family members and phone use.
Pros
benifits were good
Cons
No support for the sercretarial staff
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers on and away from work.
Radiology Technician (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMay 27, 2016
Fast paced hospital with lots of great experience for a student.I went to radiology school there and learned a lot, not only from my coworkers and other students, but also from my teachers. My time at this facility taught me how to use different techniquesto use in difficult situations with difficult patients and surroundings. I really relish the knowledge I gained from many of the experiences there.
Pros
Awesome work enviroment
Cons
Inconsistent management
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clinical Nurse Manager at St. Anthony in Lakewood, Colorado
Nurse Manager (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, COMay 9, 2016
very busy
I learned to organize and proritize
visible management
manager peers were great to work with
hardest part was turnover
creating relationships with other managers was one of the great parts of working at SAH
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at St. Anthony Hospitals. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 236 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.3
Culture
3.8