St. Anthony Hospitals Employee Reviews in United States

Found 220 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The workplace is very productive
Mental Health Technician, Admission, Discharge (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 20, 2013
St Anthony is a very nice hospital to work for.The staff work together
as a team. The supervisors are supportive.
Pros
the benefits are good and professional staff
Cons
career advancement is limited
Was this review helpful?Yes11No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new CEO
Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOOctober 29, 2012
Pretty good place to work with good benefits. New CEO is restructuring the workplace for future Medicare changes
Pros
good benefits
Cons
job security has been an of and on concern for the last several years
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CNA's aren't treated very well. Underpaid and overworked.No benefits.
Certified Nurse Assistant (CNA) (Current Employee) –  Pendleton, ORJune 15, 2014
Meh. Ok if you are single and rent a studio apartment. CNA's were all treated as expendable. No wonder that the CNA turnover was about one per week.
Pros
some staff are pretty fun.
Cons
horrible pay. no benefits. some nurses and dr's have god complex.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Enviorment
RETAIL SERVICE ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMarch 8, 2013
Very laid back people to work with, the customers there are very understanding and patient. My first volunteer experience at the Hospital that converted into a job opportunity to work with this great organization. I have learned to be more patient and assist others with full heart.
Pros
great benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Physician Lounge Receptionist (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJuly 20, 2015
SAMC was a great place to work while going to school. I did learn many different positions and it was a great opportunity. A lot of politics as the CEO changed hands. The growth and changes were amazing.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lab
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  LabSeptember 1, 2015
I was hired on as a phlebotomist from 9-6pm for inpatients going to the different floors and drawing blood. After the first week of training that's not was I was doing. They had me floating all over the hospital and I didn't know what I was doing. Then they told me that I was an extra they already had all the phlebs they needed that I would be floating. I quit the next day because that's not what I was hired for.
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gets pretty hectic-busy at times
DA (Former Employee) –  Los AngelesMarch 15, 2014
Dental Department- Every week you have to commute from different offices a typical day you finish early which is fine unless you really need your hours and the money. Hourly pay is sad
Pros
benefits, leaving early if you dont mind your check being short
Cons
no breaks, poor pay, 3 office locations
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff & family values
Emergency Room Administration Control Clerk-(ACC) (Former Employee) –  Crown Point, INOctober 8, 2012
E.R registration, multi phone lines, placing/coding doctor orders,
Pros
great benefits, room for advancement
Cons
midnight shift conflicting with day shift
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace, practicing patience, flexability and tolerance.
Certified Nurse's Assistant (Current Employee) –  Rockford, ILNovember 24, 2014
Hitting the hospital floors first thing in the morning determined to treat each and every patient with the greatest of care. Learned not to take things personal by staff and patients, multi task by priority and work hard not to become mechanical.. Don't always agree with management but do respect them. Co-workers relate and have to stick together to get the job done. Hardest part of job is trying to take care of everybody needs efficiently because ultimately everybody wants something at the same time. Most enjoyable would have to be the people I work with.
Pros
insurance, staff.
Cons
short staffed.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice enviroment
HIM Specialist- Lead (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKApril 8, 2013
St. Anthony has friendly staff, and good values in place. Many benefits, payroll deduct, Gym membership, Garage parking, and nice enviroment.
Pros
ymca membership, healthcare
Cons
management unpredictable
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong working code of ethics throughout the company.
Respiratory Care Practitioner (Former Employee) –  Gig Harbor, WAAugust 18, 2015
A great place to work, professional coworkers, great lead management, new facility, very clean, everyone takes pride in their job.
Pros
Coworkers
Cons
When it's busy you may not get a break in 12 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
above and beyond the common camaraderie
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Warwick, NYSeptember 4, 2015
a typical day at my job was to set up our carts, grab labels for blood draws and the ekg machine. In between bringing down stat orders to lab, grabbing ice for some tests, we were allowed a great cup of coffee from icu nurses, before starting our out patients downstairs.
Pros
social aspect of helping others
Cons
crazy when short handed and buzy
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Hospital
Financial Counselor (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJune 22, 2014
Working for St. Anthony's was a great experience. Great benefits, hours and hospital staff!
Pros
great management staff
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Westminster, COFebruary 18, 2015
I worked at St. Anthony North for over two years in the pharmacy department and through that time we had 3 different pharmacy directors. This made the whole place job scared which made a lot of the employees start to plant knives in each other backs for fear of being fired.
Pros
free coffee on fridays
Cons
office politics rampant, terrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes12No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked working with the staff and helping out the patients.
EMR Preloader (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 6, 2015
I liked working with the staff of the hospital we all work as a team. I liked helping out the patients. I loved what I was doing.
Pros
staff I worked with.
Cons
can't be a minute late
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Clinical Case Manager (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOAugust 8, 2015
Enjoy my co-workers, fast-paced, large work load, a lot of crisis management with families and patients. Doctors can be difficult to work with however, my suggestion is to not take it personal and you'll be fine :)
Pros
Fellow staff
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor staffing and unsafe nurse/patient ratio
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJuly 22, 2015
The hospital was thriving and gave excellent care at times, and then management would change, creating many shortages of staff and supplies, which hindered patient care.
Pros
Good nursing staff and many excellent doctors.
Cons
Understaffed and managed poorly.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefits
Sterilization Specialty Technician (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MODecember 15, 2013
St. Anthony's offers really nice benefits to the employees that work here.
Pros
benefits
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes12No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serious place to work
Unit Secretary-Orthopedic Unit (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOSeptember 26, 2012
I learned how hospitals operate while working there. I learned medical terminology and how to work with, and along side doctors and nurses.
Pros
offered educational benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Pendleton, ORSeptember 28, 2015
great placed to work when hired it was only temporary for winter.If i could have been employed as a permanent employee i would have worked there as long as possible
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at St. Anthony Hospitals. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 222 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.3
Culture
3.8