Find companies:
St. Anthony Hospitals
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
133 reviews

St. Anthony Hospitals Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
St. Anthony's Medical Center
Nurse Assistant (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJuly 29, 2013
Take Patient vitals signs every 2-4 hours. Assisted Nurses and Drs. with cleaning Dressings and wounds.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Strong team environment
Staff RN/Stepdown (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJuly 26, 2013
Pros: strong teamwork, education
Cons: pt to nurse ratio at times
During a typical day at work, I am faced with many challenges. My job not only allows me to care for patients, but also allows me to care for their families needs as well. My co-workers are strong and we help each other in times of need. The physicians at the hospital are respectful and mindful of the care that we provide the patients and it is demonstrated – more... in their confidence in our nursing skills. The hardest part of my job, I believe would be talking to families that have just brought their loved one in for what they believe would be a quick stay and they find out an aray of things wrong with their loved one and that they may not survive. The most enjoyable part of my job is getting to interact with my patients as they move toward a state of wellness. The managers are respectful, are always willing to help as much as possible and communicate well with us. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very family oriented workplace
SENIOR SERVICE AND WOUND CENTER OFFICE CLERK (Former Employee), St. LouisJuly 16, 2013
Pros: learned to many new things about healthcare
Cons: healthscreening
Was there for 13 years. It was sad to leave. I know I will always have a home there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small work enviornment
Customer Service/ Telecommunications (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJuly 15, 2013
Pros: small area, very productive
Cons: sometimes too small
Inbound customer service center for St Anthony hospital, answering and transferring call to specific departments. Maintaining call for doctor’s offices, as taking messages and making and canceling appointments for doctor’s patients. Paging doctors for emergency phone calls for the hospital, with nurses and patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile, unprofessional,chaotic
Radiographer (Former Employee), Effingham, ILJuly 9, 2013
1/2 star rating! Hard to determine mission statement of department/facility. Poor supervision and lots of individualism.Lack of professionalism went unrecognized due to group think. Pejorative slurs are not welcome in the work place,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional Management
Floor Technician (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOJune 25, 2013
Pros: co-workers
Cons: management staff
The leadership in the Housekeeping Department are unfair and unprofessional. The manager support supervisors who lie and refuses to investigate on matters brought before him. They overload the staff with an unreasonable amount of work and demand that it be done by the next day. My immediate supervisor gives out assignments each night but other supervisors – more... on the shift take it upon themselves to change it. For example, I work as a floor tech and was told that I was hired only to do floors. There have many occasions where the supervisors would ignore this rule set by the director of the department for their own personal purpose. I reported these things to HR however, their tone and response to certain issues are always on the side of the supervisors. I would never recommend anyone work for the Housekeeping Department of this hospital because they are a disgrace the core values of the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a great place to work
Nutrition Assistant/Cashier/Barista (Current Employee), Gig Harbor, WAJune 24, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: no free food
A typical day at work is very customer oriented. I meet and greet numerous co-workers, patients and vistitors who enter the cafe. I have learned to always smile and always do my best to make sure that everyones experience is an enjoyable one. The co-workers are great and on several occasions we have done activities outside of work. The hardest part – more... of the job is feeling the need to make everyone happy. That also can be the most enjoyable part. I love hearing about customer's stories and catching up with them when they visit me at work. It gives me a real sense of community service when people routinely come to eat at the hospital for a "date night". – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rewarding, fun fast paced work enviroment
Rehab Technician (Former Employee), St.Louis MOJune 19, 2013
Pros: fast paced, friendly people, helpful coworkers
Cons: low staffed, no job security
I would assist my patients each day with activities of daily living. Taking full sets of vitals, blood sugars, bed baths and showers, assist with transfers, charting in patient care plans, repositioning, doing hourly rounds, collecting specimens, ect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Staff Nurse (Current Employee), st louisJune 4, 2013
Pros: co-workers, patients
Cons: large patient load, floating to other floors, not enough staffing
I have worked here for 1 year and am floated to other floors frequently. On my own floor we have large patient loads.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment and excellent coworkers
Nurse Tech/ Unit Secretary (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKMay 28, 2013
Pros: excellent health care team
At St. Anthony, I worked as a Nurse Tech and assisted Nurse, PT, OT, Doctors and family members in providing and delivering excellent care to my clients. Everyday I work at St. Anthony always feels great to me, and this is due to the fact that my coworkers and the health care team in general all have a common accomplishment in mind which is to provide – more... excellent nursing care while sticking to the core and basis of nursing care which is compassion. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive
Housekeeper/Lead (Former Employee), denver coloradoMay 19, 2013
i left this job for a better oppertunity.i worked at this job for sometime i ran the entire housekeeping department
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and caring work environment.
Licensed Clinical Social Worker (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKApril 26, 2013
Pros: nice people to work with, beautiful facility
Now work in outpatient kidney transplant clinic. I have learned a lot about patients with ESRD, patients on dialysis, and patients who have had a transplant, and their needs regarding medications and insurance, as well as psychosocial needs. I have learned about specific resources for kidney patients such as Medicare, American Kidney Fund, Network 13, – more... and National Transplant Foundation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine place to work
Phlebotomist/Lab Technical Assistant (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOApril 19, 2013
It is busy which is good if you like to work fast and can think fast.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice enviroment
HIM Specialist- Lead (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKApril 8, 2013
Pros: ymca membership, healthcare
Cons: management unpredictable
St. Anthony has friendly staff, and good values in place. Many benefits, payroll deduct, Gym membership, Garage parking, and nice enviroment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN PLACE TO WORK AT AND GREAT CO-WORKERS
TRANSPORTER (Current Employee), Chicago, ILApril 7, 2013
Pros: close to home
Cons: outdated equipment and parking
OVERALL IT'S A GOOD PLACE TO WORK AT. VERY CLOSE TO HOME. CO-WORKERS ARE GREAT AND HELPFUL, MAKES THE DAY GO BY FAST. MY BOSS IS A COOL PERSON AND IS ALWAYS WILLING TO WORK WITH YOU. OVERALL I'VE LEARNED TO BE PATIENT. NOTHING REALYY HARD ABOUT MY JOB OTHER THAN FINDING PARKING.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work place with friendly patients
SCHEDULER/ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKApril 5, 2013
Pros: interacting with patients and being able to help them whenever i could.
Cons: watching patients die a little more everyday.
CHECKING PATIENTS IN AND OUT OF DOCTORS APPOINTMENT,
SCHEDLULING OUTSIDE SCANS AND EXAMS AS NEEDEDSCHEDULING RETURN APPOINTMENT
RECONCILING PATIENT ACCOUNTS
COLLECTIING CO-PAY
ANSWERING AND DIRECTING PHONE CALLS.
A typical day at work consisted of patient interaction and building of relationships. The most enjoyable part of the job for me was being – more... able to take the patients mind off of the reason for their visit and making the smile. The hardest part of my job was dealing with the constant deaths of the people i had grown to care so much about. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy acute care hospital.
Nurse Manager (Former Employee), Rockford, ILMarch 26, 2013
Pros: high quality facilty
Cons: sometimes limited capital purchases due to financial situations in healthcare.
This Catholic, non-profit hospital is dedicated to providing high quality patient care. It is a magnet hospital. I learned so much form working here.
Education was a definite prioity to keep staff up-to-date in their field.
Coworkerrs werre great and it wajoyable part was s definitely a "family" of employees.
The most difficult part of the job was probably – more... growing into various management positions. The most enjoyable part was ironically the same thing, getting the opportunity to advance may career. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Nursing Assistant/PCA (Current Employee), Saint Anthony, MNMarch 23, 2013
My typical day at work is good, I learned how to care for resident, love doing team work with my co-worker, keeping the resident company and making them feel comfortable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working atmosphere
Volunteering (Current Employee), 10 th NW leeMarch 13, 2013
postive work flow, reliability no chance for growth in a volunteer position
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Enviorment
RETAIL SERVICE ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKMarch 8, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Very laid back people to work with, the customers there are very understanding and patient. My first volunteer experience at the Hospital that converted into a job opportunity to work with this great organization. I have learned to be more patient and assist others with full heart.