Find companies:
St. Anthony Hospitals
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
142 reviews

St. Anthony Hospitals Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
-
Clinical Dietitian (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOOctober 3, 2013
Okay place, management is not the best. They have recently painted hallways to make them more appealing. Love the patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RN
RN (Current Employee), Effingham, ILOctober 3, 2013
Pros: family like work group
Cons: too many to list
Still have a few awesome people to work with but many great employees have flown due to severely unstable work environment, punitive and disorganized management, unsafe work conditions. Last three or so years everything has changed negatively. Many things that could be done by management to make it better fall on deaf ears.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cohesive Work Family
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOOctober 2, 2013
The staff in Cardinal Glennon at St. Anthony's is a very cohesive family, including the doctors, technicians and fellow nurses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational, good place to work
Nurse Tech/Unit Secretary (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKSeptember 21, 2013
Pros: i had a 4.00 grade point avg. in h.s. train easily
Cons: get along with most people, will do good job
I learned a lot, as far as attention to detail, and multi-tasking as a nurse tech. Also having compassion for people in general, especially since they are ill and sometimes afraid. Also being cross trained as a unit secy., there was no room for error, very important orders for patients, but I caught on very quickly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First experience
Registered Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKSeptember 20, 2013
Pros: valuable experience
Cons: low pay, long hours, no time for breaks on occasion
This was my first respiratory job. I learned a lot about sickness and death at this job. It was a very good learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the work experience
Unit Secretary (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOSeptember 18, 2013
I enjoyed the people I worked with. The worst part was working 12 hr nights but I only had to work 3 days a week. I learned about different tests and lab work that's popular for heart patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful job with no appreciation.
Processor (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKSeptember 15, 2013
Pros: i'll get back to you on that.
Cons: management, shifts, stress, work load, no training, drama
I liked Saints. It was a great place to work. However, the laboratory department lacks leadership skills from managers and could use more moral for the employees. They don't care about you. They are not team players and are quick to judge. As a processor, you don't get any appreciation. Processors have one of the hardest jobs in the department. You – more... are constantly getting told what you did wrong and never praise for the right things. Work load is to much. It has a horrible turn over rate and no weekend coverage. They should also always have 2 people scheduled per shift on weekends, but don't. 1 person running a lab for 8 hours is just asking for trouble. Very stressful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very clean and happy environment
Medical Transcriptionist (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOSeptember 2, 2013
Pros: earned time off (vacation)
Cons: having to learn how to do ekgs on patients.
I worked in an environment where I knew what my duties were on a daily basis.

I was able to learn how to use a computer from a typewriter and I was able to learn many medical terms.

Management changed quite a bit during my time on the job, but I always got along with the person in charge.

My co-workers were wonderful to work with. We all taught each – more... other a little bit of each of our jobs.

The hardest part was sometimes not understanding the dictation.

The most enjoyable part of my job was being with all kinds of people and learning to get along. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Housekeeper (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOAugust 19, 2013
Pros: the regularity of hours.
Cons: poor management, non flexible hours
A typical day would be cleaning as many as forty hours in one shift. The hardest part of the job was dealing with all the different kinds of clean up, from bodily fluids to highly contractible diseases.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
St. Anthony's Medical Center
Nurse Assistant (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJuly 29, 2013
Take Patient vitals signs every 2-4 hours. Assisted Nurses and Drs. with cleaning Dressings and wounds.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Strong team environment
Staff RN/Stepdown (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJuly 26, 2013
Pros: strong teamwork, education
Cons: pt to nurse ratio at times
During a typical day at work, I am faced with many challenges. My job not only allows me to care for patients, but also allows me to care for their families needs as well. My co-workers are strong and we help each other in times of need. The physicians at the hospital are respectful and mindful of the care that we provide the patients and it is demonstrated – more... in their confidence in our nursing skills. The hardest part of my job, I believe would be talking to families that have just brought their loved one in for what they believe would be a quick stay and they find out an aray of things wrong with their loved one and that they may not survive. The most enjoyable part of my job is getting to interact with my patients as they move toward a state of wellness. The managers are respectful, are always willing to help as much as possible and communicate well with us. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very family oriented workplace
SENIOR SERVICE AND WOUND CENTER OFFICE CLERK (Former Employee), St. LouisJuly 16, 2013
Pros: learned to many new things about healthcare
Cons: healthscreening
Was there for 13 years. It was sad to leave. I know I will always have a home there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small work enviornment
Customer Service/ Telecommunications (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJuly 15, 2013
Pros: small area, very productive
Cons: sometimes too small
Inbound customer service center for St Anthony hospital, answering and transferring call to specific departments. Maintaining call for doctor’s offices, as taking messages and making and canceling appointments for doctor’s patients. Paging doctors for emergency phone calls for the hospital, with nurses and patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile, unprofessional,chaotic
Radiographer (Former Employee), Effingham, ILJuly 9, 2013
1/2 star rating! Hard to determine mission statement of department/facility. Poor supervision and lots of individualism.Lack of professionalism went unrecognized due to group think. Pejorative slurs are not welcome in the work place,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional Management
Floor Technician (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOJune 25, 2013
Pros: co-workers
Cons: management staff
The leadership in the Housekeeping Department are unfair and unprofessional. The manager support supervisors who lie and refuses to investigate on matters brought before him. They overload the staff with an unreasonable amount of work and demand that it be done by the next day. My immediate supervisor gives out assignments each night but other supervisors – more... on the shift take it upon themselves to change it. For example, I work as a floor tech and was told that I was hired only to do floors. There have many occasions where the supervisors would ignore this rule set by the director of the department for their own personal purpose. I reported these things to HR however, their tone and response to certain issues are always on the side of the supervisors. I would never recommend anyone work for the Housekeeping Department of this hospital because they are a disgrace the core values of the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a great place to work
Nutrition Assistant/Cashier/Barista (Current Employee), Gig Harbor, WAJune 24, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: no free food
A typical day at work is very customer oriented. I meet and greet numerous co-workers, patients and vistitors who enter the cafe. I have learned to always smile and always do my best to make sure that everyones experience is an enjoyable one. The co-workers are great and on several occasions we have done activities outside of work. The hardest part – more... of the job is feeling the need to make everyone happy. That also can be the most enjoyable part. I love hearing about customer's stories and catching up with them when they visit me at work. It gives me a real sense of community service when people routinely come to eat at the hospital for a "date night". – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rewarding, fun fast paced work enviroment
Rehab Technician (Former Employee), St.Louis MOJune 19, 2013
Pros: fast paced, friendly people, helpful coworkers
Cons: low staffed, no job security
I would assist my patients each day with activities of daily living. Taking full sets of vitals, blood sugars, bed baths and showers, assist with transfers, charting in patient care plans, repositioning, doing hourly rounds, collecting specimens, ect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Staff Nurse (Current Employee), st louisJune 4, 2013
Pros: co-workers, patients
Cons: large patient load, floating to other floors, not enough staffing
I have worked here for 1 year and am floated to other floors frequently. On my own floor we have large patient loads.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment and excellent coworkers
Nurse Tech/ Unit Secretary (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKMay 28, 2013
Pros: excellent health care team
At St. Anthony, I worked as a Nurse Tech and assisted Nurse, PT, OT, Doctors and family members in providing and delivering excellent care to my clients. Everyday I work at St. Anthony always feels great to me, and this is due to the fact that my coworkers and the health care team in general all have a common accomplishment in mind which is to provide – more... excellent nursing care while sticking to the core and basis of nursing care which is compassion. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive
Housekeeper/Lead (Former Employee), denver coloradoMay 19, 2013
i left this job for a better oppertunity.i worked at this job for sometime i ran the entire housekeeping department