St. Bernard Parish Hospital Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Medical Office Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Chalmette, LADecember 20, 2016
I absolutely loved my job here. I only left because I was offered more money. If this facility could have offered me any sort of increase in pay, I would still be there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work atmosphere. Wonderful ER doctors & co workers
Licensed RN (Current Employee) –  Chalmette, LASeptember 28, 2016
Great teamwork. fast paced. Patient care is top priority to all involved in care. Always able to learn something new. Continues to grow & evolve in care
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed the pt population
Staff Physical Therapist (Former Employee) –  Chalmette, LAJune 30, 2016
Large corporate run Therapy dept, productivity focused which made it challenging to provide quality care. Good therapy team. Paperwork intense.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital in Chalmette
Registrar (Former Employee) –  Chalmette, LAMay 13, 2016
Wages were ok, there's racism there from the CEO to the Housekeeping staff. They take care of their own. Clean a lot of parking space. No on stays their long.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work!
Director (Leadership Team) (Former Employee) –  Chalmette, LAMarch 22, 2016
CEO and Executive Director are great people to work for. An overall good environment! Most Directors are caring Individuals, Benefits are good and you can really talk to the CEO. He is all around the facility.
Pros
Great Upper Management
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
St. Bernard Parish Hospital
Payroll Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Chalmette, LADecember 14, 2015
I enjoy working for the hospital, only down fall is there isn't any room for improvement.
My co-workers are great people.
The hardest part of my job was the two conversions that took place in three years.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they did not do a lot of fun things.
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Chalmette, LAOctober 7, 2015
it can be a fun place to work, but not a lot of people or co-workers
seem to be interested. like the time i ask to do a little prep song and dance before a meeting to get everyone smiling or happy. it did not work the second time around.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if your in school
Assist ER Physician's (Current Employee) –  Chalmette, LAAugust 16, 2015
Excellent place to work if your a nursing student. Only work 36 hrs. per week, would like more. Work in the ER and the turn over is to high. Would like to see some stability with management and charge nurse.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
12 hrs. shift with 1 30min lunch break.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work and meet exceptional helpful people
Medical Charge Entry Specialist (Current Employee) –  Chalmette, LAMarch 12, 2015
A fun place to work and learn new things! The most enjoyable part of the job is the great people you meet they are always willing to help in anyway they can.
Was this review helpful?Yes18No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The nursing staff is a diverse group who works well together under pressure.
Monitor Technician/Unit Secretary (Current Employee) –  Chalmette, LASeptember 21, 2014
Being able to catch a patient on the telemetry monitor before they go into distress is the most enjoyable part of my job.
Was this review helpful?Yes27No16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
normal emergency room work place
Registrar (Current Employee) –  Chalmette, LAApril 23, 2014
I come into work from 11:00pm-7:30am. I interact with patients to get needed information.
Pros
good healthcare insurance coverage
Cons
sometimes no breaks with long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes25No14Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at St. Bernard Parish Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.8
Culture
3.5

St. Bernard Parish Hospital Reviews by Location