St. Brides Correctional Center Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Corrections Officer (Current Employee) –  Chesapeake, VAJuly 23, 2015
I work with offenders returning to society and help them to learn how to lead a productive life. I have learned how to deal with people from every type of life. The management is not bad there are prose and con everywhere a person works.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many Departments for Growth
Correctional Officer (Current Employee) –  Chesapeake, VAMay 13, 2015
The institution is supposed to represent a a "Healing Environment"', although often the atmosphere seems to be the oppostite. However, within four years I will say that my employment here has been satisfactory.
Pros
Employee Appreciation, Healthcare
Cons
Stressful Environment
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work.
Corrections Officer/Intelligence Officer (Current Employee) –  Chesapeake, VANovember 18, 2014
Working in a state prison is not in my career field, but still a learning experince.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Correctional Officer (Former Employee) –  Chesapeake, VANovember 5, 2014
12Hrs days
How to deal with inmates
Okay
Everything
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes3No16
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible pay
Correctional Officer (Former Employee) –  Chesapeake, VAAugust 27, 2014
28 grad ayear to work with worst of worst , stressfull great people no advancement unless willing to go from prison to prison
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quite an experience
Correctional Officer (Current Employee) –  Chesapeake, VAApril 25, 2014
This is not a hard job. Time consuming. For the most part uneventful.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work place
LPN- Discharge/Infectious Disease (Current Employee) –  Chesapeake, VAApril 26, 2013
Correctional Setting, Very Productive, Never a dull moment,
Pros
free lunch, ablility to gain new learning experiences
Cons
prison food, no hazardous pay, in a correctional setting during a hostage situation your life is non-negotiable
Was this review helpful?Yes12No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Warden
Sworn Officer/ Correctional Officer Sr (Former Employee) –  Chesapeake, VAJuly 11, 2012
The rutine never the same in this job enviornment, I enjoyed the Officers I worked with. I enjoyed the job in General.
Pros
benifits
Cons
the sgt.'s and lt could of been more professional
Was this review helpful?Yes9No11

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture

St. Brides Correctional Center Reviews by Job Title