ST. CLARE HOSPITAL Employee Reviews

Showing all 28 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Student Nurse (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOFebruary 21, 2017
Had great clinical rotation. Employees were nice and I learn a lot to help with my nursing career. The atoms[here was pleasant and patients were well cared for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
RN in PCU (Current Employee) –  Lakewood, WAFebruary 19, 2017
overall great employer. Medical benefits could be better. Environment is fabulous and I'd recommend it to anyone. I like the management and there is always opportunity to learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to do good work
Clinical Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  Baraboo, WIJanuary 10, 2017
Professional workplace, with policies generally treating employees well. Very good culture for patients and for employees. Some departments not as well managed as they could be.
Pros
generally fun people.
Cons
being on call gets old
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Emergency Room Technician (Current Employee) –  Lakewood, WANovember 7, 2016
Good place to work will definitely miss my co-workers. Has that small knit community/family feel.Always something to do, busy. Sad that management left and we were out of the loop.
Pros
steady work
Cons
no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful but rewarding
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Tacoma, WAOctober 24, 2016
Being in the medical field, you may have more than one position that comes with you job title. Working with large volumes of documents while scheduling patients for appointments.
Pros
Early work schedule, educational hospital, and great management
Cons
short lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive
RN (Current Employee) –  Lakewood, WAMay 9, 2016
Compassionate Hospital, a great place to begin career. Great co-workers, tons of diversity and wonderful support staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was the greatest life experience I could ever ask for
Radiology Technologist I (Former Employee) –  Baraboo, WIJanuary 27, 2016
I learned a lot about myself and people in general. It is a great teaching hospital. Loved the work environment. Loved the managerial staff.
Pros
I received my start in Radiology here and loved it.
Cons
Not a lot of room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cohesive team spirit
Clinical Support Nurse (Former Employee) –  Fenton, MONovember 14, 2015
I love the mission statement, "Through our exceptional care we reveal the healing presence of God." I felt that in most parts of the hospital. It was what I carried with me each day I practiced nursing there.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produtive, Trustworthy
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, WAApril 9, 2015
I loved working at this hospital. The staff is great, My boss was a good listener, she was open for any discussion. I loved the doctor's there. Every one treated me with respect as I did the same. If I had any question, I knew I can turn to anybody for help.
Pros
Staff
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place. Friendly staff
Student Sonographer (Former Employee) –  Fenton, MOJanuary 8, 2015
My co-workers are very welcoming to new staff and students. Very productive, helpful, and competent co-workers.

Separate departments for breast, general, and vascular studies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent educational support, friendly staff with great teamwork.
Staff Nurse (PRN) (Former Employee) –  Fenton, MONovember 30, 2014
On your feet from the start of a busy shift with great opportunities to provide excellent nursing care. Staff support throughout each and every delivery. Couldn't be better.
Pros
Education, Staff support, caring management
Cons
Occasional physician issues
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent benefits, friendly coworkers and medical staff
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Baraboo, WINovember 12, 2014
provided secretarial support to the Vice President of Patient Care Services, the Vice President of Operations and Organizational Effectiveness, Director of Finance and Director of Marketing and Community Relations.

A good place to work; opportunities for advancement; Continuing Education to staff is considered a priority. I attended out-of-state training for CBISA software to data enter Community Benefits Data. Fast-paced and multi-tasked. Friendly coworkers; caring healthcare.
Pros
Excellent Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall review is ok.
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Fenton, MOOctober 1, 2014
Typical day at work was arriving around 6 a.m. Preparing patients for surgery and post-op care. Placing multiple I..V's. Discharge teaching.
What I learned is that I have to be excellent at multi-tasking and prioritizing my patients according to level of need.
Management was excellent in that fact that we could communicate all of our concerns about our job.
Our co-workers worked well together like a team.
Hardest part of my job was never knowing when I would be working or what time I would be finished.
The most enjoyable part of the job was the team of people I worked with.
Pros
The community of people at the hospital
Cons
Difficult patients, felt unsafe at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unit secretary
Health Unit Coordinator / Monitor Technician (Current Employee) –  Lakewood, WAJune 17, 2014
medical terminology, transcription of physicians’ orders, charting, patient scheduling, customer service, and communication.
Pros
good pay
Cons
culture of establishment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
RN (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, WAMay 25, 2014
Busy critical care department, 12 hour shifts. Primary care nursing
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Not much room for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transferred to Franciscan Medical Group part of same company
operator and front desk (Former Employee) –  Lakewood WAApril 5, 2014
Same as FMG, patient interaction was great, got promoted and transferred.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and team oriented workplace that focuses on excellent care and values
Special Projects Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Tacoma, WAAugust 26, 2013
I enjoy volunteering for this employer. They have been a wonderful resource while I completed my degree.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learned
Dietary Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, WAJune 17, 2013
I learned about policy and procedures on different diets for patients, how to set up trays for meals. I also took calls and gave instructions on diets patient was on due to their meal restrictions if any.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work.
Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, WAMay 21, 2013
St. Clare was a always very busy with drug screen collections, blood draws and processing lab samples.
Pros
Not too far from home.
Cons
I had to train my lead lab assistant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working On-Call
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Lakewood, WaFebruary 7, 2013
I'm on-call and I just started. This company values their work and care for the patients care in every way possibly.
Pros
wonderful staff to work with.
Cons
not enough hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ST. CLARE HOSPITAL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 28 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
4.0
Culture
4.1