Find companies:
St. Cloud State University
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
27 reviews

St. Cloud State University Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent education opportunity for students
Fixed term professor of biology (Current Employee), St. Cloud, MNMay 29, 2014
Pros: collegiality and friendliness of coworkers
Cons: currently the funding for higher education makes job security difficult
SCSU provides an academic environment that stimulates students and their professors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Residence Hall Director (Former Employee), St Cloud, MNMay 20, 2014
I enjoyed my time there very much and learned a lot while working with professionals and student staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun loving
Graduate Assistant - Information Systems (Former Employee), saint cloud, MNMay 20, 2014
fun loving
lovely place to work
good team members
lovely atmosphere
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Secretary (Former Employee), Saint Cloud, MNApril 21, 2014
Enjoyable place to work. My supervisor was extremely understanding and was always making sure that I was managing my work and school appropriately.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with professors and the community
Planetarium Tour Guide/Web designer (Former Employee), Saint Cloud, MNApril 17, 2014
Pros: flexiable hours and breaks, working at your own pace, meeting people
Cons: bad delegation from management, slow on communication
Come in every day to do some simple tasks like check emails and phone calls, then work on projects and tasks dealing with the planetarium and website. Management pretty lacked with giving tasks but pretty much manageable work. Everyone was pretty cool to work with. Didn't like dealing with incomplete details on my task from my boss and didn't like that – more... they push you aside for other people when they said that they wanted to go over things with you. Liked working with the public and teaching astronomy to them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Undergraduate Teaching Assistant (Current Employee), Saint Cloud, MNApril 1, 2014
high rating. It was a nice place to work as a student. Enjoyed my 4 year of college at the school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always challenging and enjoyable surroundings
Research Assistant/Intern (Current Employee), Department of Biological SciencesMarch 26, 2014
Pros: stimulating and challenging independent laboratory work
Cons: low or no pay
I've very much enjoyed working in the microbiology laboratory at St. Cloud State University. There are always challenges involved with gene cloning and protein expression yet I think these challenges make the work exciting and stimulating. My coworkers are passionate about their studies and their research which makes for a very supportive and collaborative – more... environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun practium
Game Day Operations (Former Employee), Saint Cloud, MNMarch 14, 2014
It was fun getting to know the staff and kids, looking for similar opportunities with pay and benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going and creative environment
TA (Former Employee), Saint Cloud, MNFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: great working environment
Cons: limited ability to move up
A typical day at work was intense but satisfying. My coworkers were kind and helpful. I learned a lot about teamwork and group brainstorming.The job itself was very rewarding and enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
that job was the beast!
Film Crew Member (Current Employee), Saint Cloud, MNDecember 19, 2013
Pros: i was able attend every practice and home game, working with the film crew.
Cons: learning quickly how to use each piece of equipment
Working with the SCSU football team allowed me to expand my knowledge of the sport and to explore the different aspect of it. I was able to attend every practice and home game, working with the film crew. I learned how to use the program Hudl when filming practices and games; I also ran the scoreboard during practices for each drill. My coworkers were – more... very friendly and welcoming. The hardest part of this job was jumping in and learning quickly how to use each piece of equipment, but with the help of coaches and supervisors they made it enjoyable. The most enjoyable part was getting to know a lot of people and being able to be a part of an amazing sport. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and lerarn
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), St. Cloud, MnSeptember 26, 2013
Accounting I & II, Business Law, Financing, Management, Marketing, Microeconomics, Macroeconomics, Business Information Systems, Business Statistics, Business Economics I & II, Business Mathematics I & II, Insurance & Real Estate, Communication Studies, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with a lot of educational opportunities.
Football film crew (Former Employee), Saint Cloud, MNJuly 24, 2013
Working with the SCSU football team allowed me to expand my knowledge of the sport and to explore the different aspect of it. I was able to attend every practice and home game, working with the film crew. I learned how to use the program Hudl when filming practices and games; I also ran the scoreboard during practices for each drill. My coworkers were – more... very friendly and welcoming. The hardest part of this job was jumping in and learning quickly how to use each piece of equipment, but with the help of coaches and supervisors they made it enjoyable. The most enjoyable part was getting to know a lot of people and being able to be a part of an amazing sport. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized Work Style
Desk Assistant (Former Employee), Saint Cloud, MNJune 21, 2013
Pros: worked with a great staff memebers and residents
A typical day would be logging in equipment checked out and events that occurred that day, answering phone calls and questions at the desk, passing on messages and appointments to the pro-staff, and keeping the desk area clean for the next employee on shift. There was no difficulty with this job, and the best part of the job was getting the know the – more... residents in the dorm I worked in (I also lived in that same dorm). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional job
TA/Grader (Former Employee), Saint Cloud, MNJune 8, 2013
• Grader and teacher assistant for Chemistry classes.
• Helped students in understanding of theories and experiments.
• Demonstrated strong communication skill by working with faculties and students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would do again if I could
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Former Employee), Saint Cloud, MNJune 6, 2013
Great experience and awesome for tuition waiver of some credits. Mostly easy and enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Stipends
Lab Assistant (Former Employee), Saint Cloud, MNMay 23, 2013
Good Stipends and a worthwhile endeavor. Make sure to get a graduate assistantship.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Journeyman Electrician (Current Employee), Saint Cloud, MNMay 20, 2013
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: parking fees
good place to work, no opportunity for advancement
good co workers
management lets you do your job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Microbiology Intern (Former Employee), Saint Cloud, MNJanuary 19, 2013
Pros: flexible with school
Cons: nothing
Learned how to manage a lab and teach other student important microbiology skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The place to learn English as a second language
Arabic tutor (Former Employee), Saint Cloud, MNDecember 12, 2012
I practiced my English when I first came to the US in this center.
Teachers and the dean were super friendly.
Teachers were students in TESOL programs which made it easier for us so they can understand us as students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, with an oppurtunity to grow as an indiviual and learn many new skills.
Office Assistant (Former Employee), Saint Cloud, MNOctober 22, 2012
Pros: great co-workers, managment and atmosphere.
Cons: limited hours available.
St Cloud State University, opened my eyes and life up to many new and exciting opportunities and aspects of life.