St. David's Medical Center Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative and challenging environment.
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXDecember 5, 2017
Challenging and fun environment, providing a wide variety of opportunity and learning experiences that promote professional, as well as, personal development.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Employer
Patient Care Technician II / Med/Surg (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXNovember 17, 2017
Excellent Employer. Nice, caring staff and management in all departments. Both patients and employees are treated like gold. I have been a patient and an employee at this company and have always been treated exceptionally.
Pros
Caring
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nobody is happy
Certified Surgical Technologist (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXNovember 9, 2017
I only worked there a few months before getting laid off due to budget cuts. Things were going fine minus a few growing pains on a busy floor. Then, I got laid off.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace life
Patient Care Technician II (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXNovember 7, 2017
Like anywhere else, some nurses were kind and some weren't.
You just have to be mindful that there's a lot of tasks but no time to do as a patient care technician.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
St. David
Emergency Room Registrar (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXNovember 6, 2017
A good place to work if you don't get stuck in a high-stress area. Some of the management is good but it seems like some people were just promoted to their positions because of their time at the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Registered Nurse PACU (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXOctober 26, 2017
Great hospital that cares for their people
Ceo makes me want to stay
Upper management cares for the community and people
Too much construction and not enough
Parking
Long hours, pay less than other places
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Glad I left
Registered Nurse in Cardiology Services (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXOctober 17, 2017
After working for St. David's for years I didn't know that I was getting compensated poorly. The last manager I worked under threatened my job and treated the staff poorly. I'm glad I finally decided to leave.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Registration
Registrar (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXOctober 1, 2017
Continuously doing the redundant and repetitive registration process for every ER patient without receiving any raises, opportunities for advancement, or potential other jobs within the company. Have been working same shift (night shift) since I started and have yet to be given any significant or tangible acknowledgment for the hard work I've contributed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not adequate staffing. Skills not utilized fully.
Electrophysiology Technologist (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXOctober 1, 2017
Very Stressful and busy lab to work. Very hard to maintain work life balance. Employees skills not utilized very well. Though i had Monitoring and circulating skills for EP lab, I was not given chances for the same and had to Scrub all the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and be a patient
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXSeptember 26, 2017
Excellent culture.
St. David's heavily invests in their supervisory teams, so it's extremely rare for people to end up with a supervisor that's hard to deal with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pct
Patient Care Technician (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 23, 2017
I love St david's medical center, awesome job culture, they really show the implementation of of all their values! i love the the staff, nurses!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its alright
Respiratory Therapist (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 3, 2017
not the greatest hospital but it pays the bills. If you're a new grad don't let this place ruin your respiratory experience. Get your experience and move on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy and great atmosphere
ER Registrar (Former Employee) –  Round Rock, TXMay 30, 2017
Great place to work for with great coworkers. The management not so great. Work is at a fast paced environment. Nice benefits and not so great work hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXMay 20, 2017
Volunteering at St. David's was a fun and informative experience. I would highly recommend it! Everyone is very friendly and warm. Volunteers are treated very well and are appreciated.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Patient Care Technician II (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXMay 4, 2017
Wonderful place to work, supportive staff, helpful nurses, great teamwork. needs to be a little less stringent when working with employees that have new children.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First job as RN
RN Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXMay 3, 2017
Med-Surg as a new grad is very stressful, the co-workers were very helpful and this is a great place to learn nursing skills. There is always a new specialty to move to in the hospital setting and we were never reprimanded for staying late to finish documentation.
Pros
Great place to learn skills
Cons
Night shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, very little pay
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXMay 2, 2017
Great team of nurses, but they do not pay well at all. My director and supervisors were all great, but I wish they paid better or I would have stayed.
Pros
Coworkers
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work environment
HIM File Clerk II (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXApril 19, 2017
Answering phones, scheduling appointments greeting patients, sorting mail, typing Doctors letters, memos and scan medical records to ECW. Maintaining patient's medical records, updating patients' files scheduling medical test, arranging for hospital admissions, patient billing and Health insurance verification
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXApril 4, 2017
This company is a great place to work but they really need to work on competitive pay more competitive and the annual raises aren't enough to keep up with the cost of living.
Pros
Diverse culture, great atmosphere
Cons
Annual raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
RN Neurology Floor (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXMarch 30, 2017
A friendly work environment with a strong mission to provide exceptional care which is accomplished by a cohesive team effort from all the nurses. I love being a part of such a team.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at St. David's Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 67 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5

St. David's Medical Center Reviews by Location