St. Dominic Hospital

St. Dominic Hospital Employee Reviews

Found 63 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Registered Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSOctober 2, 2016
Through our industry-leading network of more than 2,200 dialysis facilities, outpatient cardiac and vascular labs, and urgent care centers, as well as the country’s largest practice of hospitalist and post-acute providers, Fresenius Medical Care provides coordinated health care services at pivotal care points for hundreds of thousands of chronically ill customers throughout the continent. As the world’s only vertically integrated renal company, we also offer specialty pharmacy and laboratory services, as well as manufacturing and distributing the most comprehensive line of dialysis equipment, disposable products and renal pharmaceuticals.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. However doctors are moving their practice out of state. Which make hospital to down size.
Unit Secretary (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MSSeptember 25, 2016
Great place to work. However doctors are moving their practice out of state. Which make hospital to down size. Must all employees are pleasant.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexibility
Environmental Specialist (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSJune 22, 2016
Very flexible with shifts.
Great place for advancemet.
Great E3 system
Friendly Environment
Can be stressful. strict environment but fair
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Perioperative RN- Operating Room Circulating Nurse (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MSMay 26, 2016
I love working at St.D in the OR. I have learned so much and have great co workers. The hardest part of the job is taking call on weekends and holidays. My schedule is great other than the call.
Pros
great schedule
Cons
call on weekends and holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good staff and supervisor support
Staff Nurse-Postpartum, Oncology (Former Employee) –  mississippiMay 24, 2016
well ran environment, excellent work environment,
very adequately trained staff and superior physicians
clean workplace
adequate pay and compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing atmosphere
Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MSApril 14, 2016
Great people to work with. Everyone is caring and very helpful. Christian facility that emphasizes loving everyone as Christ does.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrific Catholic Hospital
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSMarch 19, 2016
I worked in the emergency department, the medical surgical ICU, and the SPA at St. Dominics. The staff is really terrific to work with. The benefits are at a superior level. Management was always very supportive and advancement within the hospital was encouraged.
Pros
Great work atmosphere
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Work Place
Registar in Patient Access (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSJanuary 15, 2016
St. Dominic is a very busy place to be. You must learn to multitask well and be prepared mentally. I myself did not like it there.
Was this review helpful?Yes22No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive,busy, fun workplace
Rehab Technician (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSDecember 15, 2015
Rehab Tech was different for me, but i got the training and adapted very well. I was able to assist therapist and get the feel of how they operate. I really did like the people i work with. They where great team players. The job was fun place to work at. Our manager made us feel appreciated.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Pbx Operator (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MSOctober 19, 2015
I work overnight by myself. I have worked every weekend for the past 8 months, unless it was a drill weekend. Other than that i love working at a desk.
Cons
Work every single weekend
Was this review helpful?Yes11No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital Quality
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSOctober 13, 2015
There's opportunities for education advancement, high nurse/patient ratio, pay is okay, management needs some work, benefits are good and facility is well maintained.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful place to work with fun-loving people
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSSeptember 19, 2015
its a wonderful place to work, but it can get stressful at times. Luckily there is a great staff to help you out when it gets busy. best nurses and cna's ive worked with
Pros
overtime
Cons
sometimes no lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes21No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diversity
Unit Clerk (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSJune 30, 2015
Great place to work very structured and has caring environment I would recommend others to apply. Co-workers were very approachable and willing to take charge.
Was this review helpful?Yes25No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The BEST hospital in Jackson, Mississippi
RN (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSJune 3, 2015
St. Dominics is a wonderful hospital. They care about employees, staff, and patients. You could not find a better place to work.
Pros
salary, work-life balance, up to date equipment
Cons
expensive health insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes22No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Christian enviornment
Clinical Care Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Byram, MSMarch 1, 2015
A typical day at work begins at 4:30 A.M. I prepare the census for the entire hospital patients being managed by the hospitalist. I work with a large group of people on a daily basis. Getting along well with others and being a team player would be an asset of mine. The hardest part of my job is the long hours that I put in each day. The most enjoyable part of my job is interaction and caring for patients on a daily basis.
Pros
Employees
Cons
Long work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes43No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Top Shelf Company
Desktop Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSFebruary 18, 2015
St Dominic is what every healthcare company should strive to be like. They respect employees and promote from with in. They pay employees well and offer a competitive benefits package.
Pros
Environment, Management, Compensation
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes27No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with the nurses and doctors.
Ward Clerk (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSFebruary 11, 2015
I enjoyed transcribing doctor's orders, keeping the charts up, ordering studies and etc. that went along with the job.
Pros
I liked being kept busy.
Cons
Working long stretches between days off.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I get a chance to know the different people who I work with.
Laundry Technician (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MSJanuary 29, 2015
Love working with my co-workers. The hardest part of my job is walking because you have to go to different parts of the hospital and pull the laundry and St. Dominic is a very large hospital. The most enjoyable part of my job is knowing that I have done my best and to go home feeling good that my job was done right.
Pros
When all the co-workers get together and do a pot luck.
Cons
I wish the health care was a little better.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greedy Don't care for patients or employees
CNA (Former Employee) –  Jackson MSJanuary 4, 2015
This hospital is all about money and putting up a front. The management is very unprofessional and racist this hospital is like a high school full of bullies Do Not work if you have to bring your relative here stay with them at all times.
Pros
BTO, Get another job somewhere else
Cons
No advancement, the managers will try everything in they power to make u stay at the bottom
Was this review helpful?Yes46No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Respiratory Therapist/Shift Leader (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MSOctober 2, 2014
I work at a christian hospital that work on healing the body and spirit of patients as well as staff. Great group of staff in all areas. Good placed to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes36No6Report

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 64 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
4.1
Management
4.0
Culture
4.2

St. Dominic Hospital Reviews by Location