Find companies:
St. Elizabeth's Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
36 reviews

St. Elizabeth's Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paces environment
Desktop Support Internship (Current Employee), Belleville, ILOctober 5, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: not enough frredom to work tickets and i felt like i was a volunteer not an intern
I enjoyed my first real world scenario. I learned quite a bit more than I would have in a classroom setting. Its a good foot in the door opportunity
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
St. E's Summary
PRN-Speech Language Pathologist (Current Employee), Belleville, ILOctober 2, 2014
Pros: excellent mentorship
Cons: prn
I enjoy working for this company because it allows me to work with the geriatric population. I enjoy collaborating with patients and their families in order to provide them with the best therapy following the most recent evidenced based practice. I enjoy incorporating real life situations into therapy and including their interests while I work with – more... them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Cafeteria worker (Former Employee), Appleton , WisconsinJuly 15, 2014
Pros: benefits, pay, fellow employees
Cons: don't alway fit the employee to their personal ability
I enjoyed working there but found that some of my responsibilities did not fit my skill or ability.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced environment with lots of opportunity to learn and apply my skills.
Student completing radiology clinicals. (Former Employee), Lafayette, INJune 3, 2014
Enjoyed completing my clinicals at this hospital. Gained valuable experience in both applying my skills and working with patients of all levels.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Workplace
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), BellevilleJune 3, 2014
Pros: payroll deductions
Cons: everything
I worked in the lab as a Phlebotomist. My supervisor was bias amongst African American and Caucasian. He showed favoritism amongst the employees. When complaints was made to the Director of the lab nothing was done about it. Due to her lack of concern to diffuse the issues A complaint was made to HR regarding the behavior of the bias Supervisor. He – more... was demoted from his position. Later every employee who signed the complaint was terminated out of retaliation. This hospital is all about money. When the census are low every ER patient will be admitted and they will run unnecessary test on them. JUST RIDICULOUS!! This is a very bias (racist) hospital. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Glad to return and start new programs
Director, Cardiovascular Services (Former Employee), Belleville, ILMay 13, 2014
Stroke program Successful
Intensivist Program Successful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would not advise working at St. Elizabeth's.
UNIT SECRETARY (Former Employee), Belleville, ILApril 27, 2014
Cons: st. elizabeth's looks down on anyone who is not an r.n.
Management has no idea about the inner-workings of patient care. How can they hold authority over so many people with no understanding of what their employees do on a day to day basis? It makes for mass confusion, miscommunication and low morale for their subordinates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Patient Access Representative (Former Employee), St louis, MO.April 9, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: too far from my house
I really enjoyed this company and would love to go back. There care about their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student
Student (Current Employee), Utica, NYMarch 12, 2014
I am a radiography student. A typical day requires me to get patients changed, question them, do their x-rays, and then finish their paper work on the PACs system.
I've learned a lot about human anatomy, radiation physics, radiation safety, patient care, and the PACs system.
The hardest part of my job may be the most enjoyable part, as well. The hardest – more... part is getting diagnostic images on a difficult patient. It means working outside the box, and using different ideas to get a certain image. It may be hard but I like a challenge. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always a challenge
Critical Care Unit Receptionist (Former Employee), Utica, NYFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: learned alot
Cons: could emotionally take a toll on you.
When you work in an ER there is never 2 days alike.. the volume could either off the wall or super quite. I cant really say that i remember 2 days in a row being alike.. there are happy moments when someone gets better and alot of sad days when people do not. This job was sometime quite stressful high pace and quick thinking was definately necessary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend
Microbiology Lead Technologist (Former Employee), Boston, MADecember 29, 2013
Now a for-profit hospital; Management lacks direction and employees are treated like numbers; Salaries are low compared to others in the area. Lab environment is antiquated and toxic
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great learning experience to learn many skills for jobs ahead
CNA (Current Employee), Belleville, ILNovember 24, 2013
Pros: discounts in cafeteria, good coworkers
Cons: no vision insurance, short breaks
-ADL's on patients, monitoring patient's vitals and symptoms

-I have learned surgical drains and surgical lifts to help patients, experience from working on different hospital floors

-management is always listening to everything you need to say and usually solves the issue efficiently

-coworkers are extremely helpful

-hardest part of job is receiving – more... extensive amount of patients and take care of them ifficiently

-Work well with coworkers and most everyone is a team player – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long drive from home
Student nurse on a step-down telemetry floor (Former Employee), Belleville, ILNovember 13, 2013
Pros: good place to start during nursing school
Cons: too far from home
Worked as a student nurse, under staffing is an issue, medical care is average, but not enough time to care for my patients as I would have liked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful management
Surgery (Former Employee), SurgeryNovember 5, 2013
Pros: patients
Cons: management arrogant nurses
Currently seeking legal guidance. If your not in the click or you are knowledgable in your job you scare them. Ignorant on job descriptions and how people are trained Management is untouchable ans arrogant
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you aren't with the "In" Crowd, you're going "Out"
ER Technician (Former Employee), Belleville, ILSeptember 30, 2013
Pros: has a nice soda machine in the cafeteria
Cons: will steal all your money and give you treatments you don't need
Currently in court for false termination, I would say if you needed a ER to help you, don't go here. I wouldn't trust this place with a splinter removal. Working on the ambulance we tried to convince people not to go here because we knew they wouldn't make it through the night, and if they did they wouldn't leave with any money left.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the place for me
Patient access (Former Employee), BellevilleSeptember 25, 2013
Cons: changing shifts
I was so excited to start my healthcare career and work for a top hospital. It was difficult to get ahold of supervisors and if every dept was trained in registration, it begs the question why there even is a central registration. Each employee did things differently. A fax was more important than helping the actual patient sitting in front of you. – more... There was no empathy or sense of caring and a lot of clicks and spying to get coworkers in trouble. Most workers didn't even smile at coworkers, let alone patients. It was very disheartening because I really wanted to be apart of a caring enjoyable workforce. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Review of my Workplace
Mammography Technologist (Current Employee), Belleville, ILAugust 20, 2013
I enjoy working as a mammographer. The hospital I work at believes in and promotes respect, care, competence and joy and I do my best everyday to exemplify those qualities in my interaction with the people I come in contact with, not only patients by also my coworkers. I have learned it's all about teamwork. The hardest part of my job is not always – more... knowing the outcome of some of the patients conditions in the end, but I always find comfort in knowing that while I had contact with them, I gave them respect and showed them a caring attitude so that they felt comfortable with their time spent with me. I have a great boss who gives us a lot of support in many ways and find it a very joyful job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job Ever
Gift Shop Manager/Buyer/Full Charge Bookkeeper (Former Employee), Brighton, MAMay 29, 2013
Each day was different. Supplying a pleasant environment for fellow employees, coworkers, visitors and patients to visit was very important. You try to make it a HAPPY place to be for after all it was a Hospital Gift Shop
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
community based
Staff technologist (Former Employee), Belleville, ILMay 7, 2013
Pros: catholic based
Cons: not enough staff
This hospital was one that you felt like a community and felt like they cared about you as am employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for high school students or interns
Customer service was met (Former Employee), Belleville, ILApril 3, 2013
Pros: fun atmosphere
Cons: survival job for someone just starting out
Food preperation. Fun atmosphere for the aspiring student