Find companies:
St. Elizabeth Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
53 reviews

St. Elizabeth Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital staff is very knowledgable and caring.
Phlebotomist (Current Employee), Edgewood, KYJuly 25, 2014
Saint Elizabeth Hopsital is a fine organization to be working for, I'm proud of the knowledge base and skill sets I have accomplished.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, always willing to work around school and family life
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Youngstown, OHJuly 4, 2014
Days can be long but the people I work with are always helpful. I learned more about medications and working with doctors and nurses as well as dealing with patients and their family. Hardest part of the job is seeing people in the hospital crying because of their family but otherwise I love the medical field and overall hospital atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer-Observer
Volunteer-Observer (Former Employee), Utica, NYMay 27, 2014
I volunteered at St.Elizabeth's hospital to help gain experience with the older population and I experienced a wide array of situations, and individuals which will help me in the future because not every situation and individual will be the same or be able to be helped right out of a textbook, for example. Each individual can have his/her own complications – more... that can make treatment difficult. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to meet new people and help others
Nutrition Assistant (Current Employee), beaumont,txMay 23, 2014
Pros: free lunch and benefits
Cons: contract
Management is great, they provide truing for all type of jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Records
Health Information Clerk (Former Employee), Red Bluff, CAApril 23, 2014
Pros: always do more than expected.
Cons: take short breaks. hardly called in sick.
This is where I have worked in Medical Records pertaining someone medical history needs for records. Also enter ER visits into system. Get patient's charts to ER when needed. Filed charts away as well as putting their records away into charts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring hospital
Experiential Learning Rotation (Former Employee), Fort Thomas, KYApril 18, 2014
Clinical pharmacy focused on great patient care. Drug info questions answered on a regular basis for physicians/nurses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Gonzales, La.April 9, 2014
Great place to work. Everyone is friendly there, always greeting you with a smile. They treat you just like family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
HIM Tech 1 (Current Employee), Gonzales, LAApril 8, 2014
Cons: short breaks
I enjoyed working at St. Elizabeth because everyone in the department and the hospital as a whole where friendly, kind & understanding. We also had a party for something. Learned about how to analyze charts & research. Mine boss was one of a kind. Co-workers were friendly, kind & understanding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Laboratory Support Services Technician (Current Employee), Appleton, WIApril 7, 2014
I've been with Affinity for nearly 6 years and it's been wonderful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Hardest part of the job
Scheduler I (Current Employee), Gonzales, LaApril 4, 2014
Pros: lunch discounts, work schedule
Cons: dealing with people who are petty
The Hardest part of my job is dealing with people who trys to make me feel uncomfortable on the job. Working with a person who trys to find petty things in every situation makes me very uncomfortable and it has the work envirnoment tense.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working experience
Medical Secretary/Transcriptionist (Former Employee), Utica, NYMarch 13, 2014
Pros: great working enviroment
Cons: not full time.
I was part time. Everyone was great to work for. They were very understanding and patient. The hardest part was learning all the terminology (even when you take the class, they don't teach it all). Everyone in my department was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT TEAM MEMBERS
Staff Nurse Critical Care Step down Unit (Current Employee), Appleton, WIFebruary 6, 2014
flexible work
opportunity for advancement with further education
Not getting sufficient break for lunch
overworked/understaffed
learn new things daily
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy workplace
Medical Technologist/Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Elizabeth, NJJanuary 30, 2014
Cons: short lunch time
Very busy workplace. Working weekend and holiday was hard part of the job. Good benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment for mentally ill patients.
Mental Health Counselor (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJanuary 19, 2014
Safe therapeutic environment where patients needs/safety are always first.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet workplace
prn (Current Employee), Belleville, ILDecember 14, 2013
Pros: job security
Cons: sitting in cube for hours on end
Sitting in a cube all day and billing is not my ultimate job; I seek more duties as well as better pay. The job is not exciting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was extremely disappointed in the way management handled their staff and was even more disappointed in the staff.
CNA/ Tech Colleague (Former Employee), Appleton, WIDecember 13, 2013
Pros: chance to learn new procedures
Cons: disappointing coworkers and management.
I worked for St. Elizabeth's Hospital for 1 month. I was taught how to catheterize, perform EKG's, Perform bladder scans, and how to perform proper wound care. I really enjoyed the extra education. During my month on the job, I was to be trained by a select few girls chosen by the Nursing Supervisor. Mostly I was asked to perform tasks and then was – more... never trained how to chart it or even why I did the task to begin with. At one point, I had a terminal cancer patient call me because his Morphine was gone. I attempted many many times to contact his nurse, to no avail. I finally found her getting off of an elevator. She explained to me that she had gone outside to see her friend's new puppy. Shortly after that, I was informed that she had filed a complaint about me for not alerting her to the patient's need for pain medication. It was not a good work environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very nice company to work for
Patient Access Representative (Current Employee), Belleville, ILDecember 11, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
My typical day at work is preparing for patients who has no medical insurance are unable to complete their paper work.

I have learned that it's important that I work closely with the doctors to find out what they patients needs are.

Management has a way of keeping things in order to help me to utilize my skills.

I work well with my co-worker.(team – more... player)

The hardest part of my job is not knowing what a patients needs are.

The most enjoyable part of my job is helping a patients who has no clue on why they are being seen by the physician or nurses. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy my job because Im a people person. My patients always make my day.
Phlebotomist (Current Employee), Belleville, ILDecember 8, 2013
Pros: get to meet a lot of different people with different personalities.
Cons: short breaks
I love working with people.I like being apart of healthcare. Im currently trying to go back and persue my education to become a nurse and st elizabeth helps with that. I enjoy working with my co workers because if i dont know something I learn from them and they always willing to help. The hardest part of my job is getting attached and then some will – more... pass away. Being able to look in people eyes and knowing i can make a difference. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my work
LVN floor nurse (Former Employee), Beaumont, TXNovember 20, 2013
Pros: nicu
Cons: shift work
Excellent co-workers, loved working in the NICU. This was a very good learning experience for me. administration was easy to get to and talk too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
HIM Technician (Current Employee), Gonzales, LANovember 1, 2013
Pros: great place to work
Cons: short lunch break
Overall I enjoy working at St. Elizabeth Hospital. I have learned much information in the HIM department about electronic medical records and release of information. All of the employees are wonderful and my supervisor and co-workers are wonderful as well. Everyone in the department provides a great example of team work. There isn't anything hard about – more... job. – less

1 2 3

St. Elizabeth Hospital Photos