Find companies:
St. John's Riverside Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

St. John's Riverside Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CNA
Nurse Assistant (Former Employee), yONKERSJune 3, 2014
Managed patient care and assisted with daily living activities
Measured the vital signs for 8 patients every 2 hours
Recorded information on a computer program via Meditech
Maintain each patient’s room/bed in a neat/tidy fashion and Served meals to patients
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, professional workplace that leaves room for a some laughter and enjoyable work invironment.
Assistant Director for Case Management (Former Employee), Yonkers, NYMay 9, 2014
Pros: close to my home, good pension plan
Cons: poor communication from administration.
A typical day would be anything you planned to get done wouldn't because you would get pulled in to other directions and not accomplish what you thought you would, but be very productive. I learned everything I know from my co workers. I had an amazing group of people to work with and learn from. The hardest part of the job was not being able to accomplish – more... something for the good of the patient and the facility in the time frame that I was given. The most enjoyable part of the job was the hug, the thank you from a patient of a family member when you were able to get them home or to a facility that they wanted and needed to go to. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best experience ever
Ultrasound Technologist - extern (Former Employee), Yonkers, NYMay 1, 2014
Pros: eveything
I had a great experience working at St. John's Riverside Hospital. This place has very positive dynamics. The staff is very polite and helpful. The Ultrasound Department lead by Halgh Weeks is a great team with phenomenal patient care and attitude.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steady pace work place, great staff and patients
Unit Secretary (Current Employee), Yonkers, NYApril 30, 2014
Pros: great patients, great staff, beautiful reconstructed hosp. floors
Cons: not enough overtime/ no pay on emergency snow days
-answering telephones
-assisting patients and relatives scheduled for surgery
-learn a substantial amount of medical terms and medical procedures -descriptions
-i'v learned how to be a team player
-i'v learned great costumer skills, including avoidance of confrontations(Thank's to St.John's)
-management, professional however can stand a little improvement
- – more... my co- workers are great.
-hardest part of the job is commuting in bad weather
-i enjoy helping people, that's what i do best, good laughs with staff and completing the tasks of the day.
- i have no complaints – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good team work
Administrative Nursing Supervisor (Current Employee), Yonkers, NYFebruary 5, 2014
very busy, high acuity, skilled nurses, great Patient Care Techs,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE WORKING ENVIRONMENT
Dietary Aide (Former Employee), Yonkers, NYDecember 20, 2013
St. John's Riverside Hospital encouraged their employees to grow within the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Yonkers, NYAugust 26, 2013
Pros: look forward to going to work.
Cons: none.
Supervised the day shift crew. Performed daily inspection of hospital. Performed daily inspection of safety procedures
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Superb management and supervision in substance abuse services dept.
Clinical Supervisor (Former Employee), Yonkers, NYFebruary 17, 2013
Pros: excellent management of substance abuse services
Cons: have to pay for your own parking.
The substance abuse services department is very good. This is especially true about the management, which constantly challenges staff to find better ways of doing counseling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productivity is high but is not a fun place to work.
Central Service Technician (Current Employee), Yonkers, NYDecember 3, 2012
.Monday
.How to clean,disinfect,sterilze and packaging
.Management is good
.Communication is very bad at my department
.The hardest side of the job is at the decontamination
.The enjoyable part of the job is when we are able to serve the OR
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly, and family oriented staff.
Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Yonkers, NYNovember 30, 2012
Pros: hearing patients tell me thank you for being nice to them, treating them as a person, and not looking down at them, because they are addicts.
Cons: when the patients are rude, verbally abusive, and unappreciative for helping them.
I have learned a lot about Substance Abuse, and how to deal with the population. My coworkers are very pleasant, and caring. The hardest part of my job, is getting out of my bed 11:00pm, to be at work for 12:0oam. The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing that I am pleasant to my patients, and in doing that I help to make their stay in Rehab a positive – more... thing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working in a hospital setting
Secretary (Former Employee), new yorkJune 25, 2012
Pros: worked 4-12
Cons: no place to grow
•Arranged schedules for Nurses, including gap coverage
•Processed Payroll for Nursing Department
•Office duties included phones, filing, and supply retrieval for medical staff