St. Joseph's Healthcare System Employee Reviews

Found 60 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing organization to work for
IT Analyst, IT Customer Service Technician III (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CASeptember 21, 2016
St. Joseph is an incredible organization to work at and be apart of something much bigger than you see around you in healthcare. To be apart of a patient care driven healthcare company and see the identical dedication of purpose in every employee is truly amazing. I give St. Joe's extra high recommendation because I've seen it first hand. Awesome organization and people to work for!
Pros
You can bring your very best performance, ideas are listened to and openly welcomed.
Cons
Being a large enterprise wide heath provider, implementation of policies sometimes happen quickly, sometimes slowly.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent organization
Trainer/Coordinator of Registration (Current Employee) –  Mishawaka, IN 46545November 23, 2016
A team oriented organization with patient experience being the main goal. Management was always looking for ways to advance current employees. Management and colleagues always working toward a positive balance between work and family.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Job
Dental Hygienist (Current Employee) –  Paterson, NJJanuary 10, 2017
Currently I work part time with St. Joes under a grant solely working with HIV patients. Its a great opportunity to learn and train in detecting oral pathologies associated with HIV. I enjoy working for St.Josephs Hospital, its very family oriented.
Cons
no shows
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy helping out the elderly
Sales Person/ New Member Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMFebruary 8, 2017
Talking with seniors about the insurance plans and what St. Joseph had to offer them, Once communication was established then I met with the clients and explained more of how the plan worked.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall it was good
CRT/CMA (Former Employee) –  Mission Viejo, CASeptember 3, 2016
The Doctor's and CMA's that I worked with were great, very helpful and friendly. Management was poor! The hardest part was trying to get management to understand the workings of the job. The best was working with most of the people coming in as patients who really needed help.
Pros
Gratification of the job
Cons
Benifits being taken away after 20 years
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Dental Assistant (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYJuly 1, 2016
It was a fun place to work at first, but after a few months older employees started to become territorial and made the workplace feel very negative. Some employees were very rude to certain races and spouces of patients. Would not recommend to easy going, polite, or friendly people.
Pros
break room, hour lunches, friendly hygenists
Cons
rude coworkers, no money for advancements, dirty enviroment
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Haven't been here long enough to tell you
Desktop Support Technician (Contractor) (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CADecember 16, 2016
I am currently a contractor who has been with the company for a couple months. This is not enough time to give a proper review
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Workday Consultant (Former Employee) –  Lake Forest, CASeptember 6, 2016
It was really nice working there
people there are very friendly
I learned a lot while working there
Co-Workers are pretty freindly
I enjoy each and every moment
Management is very good
There was no typical day at work
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very friendly in excepting new employees.
Surgery Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Fullerton, CAAugust 23, 2016
I don't feel I was properly Train. They were very behind in the job, so it seemed very rushed. I feel I did not get a fair chance to show my skills and what I can offer any company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Workday Consultant (Current Employee) –  Lake Forest, CAAugust 15, 2016
It was really nice working there
people there are very friendly
I learned a lot while working there
Co-Workers are pretty freindly
I enjoy each and every moment
Management is very good
There was no typical day at work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for a foot in the door
Systems Analyst (Current Employee) –  Paterson, NJJune 1, 2016
Not the best place to work as an IT professional, no room for advancement and salary is well below market average.

Most of the people working here are great people, but there isn't much else. Some management are questionable.
Pros
Health Insurance and Benefits
Cons
Bad location, poor leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Mission Viejo, CAApril 8, 2016
Working for St. Joseph Heritage Healthcare has really improved my job skills. I have had the opportunity to work in the float pool, which allows me to float to different offices to fill in for people, and being able to do that, I have had a lot of experience in different types of offices.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
PBX Operator (Current Employee) –  Mission Viejo, CAMay 19, 2016
Beautiful location both for employees to work, as well as patients who seek a nice, clean and relaxing recovery process. Staff is very friendly, everyone here is extremely helpful! Positive vibes circle the air.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice coworker like family
Clerk-Receiving / Distribution (Former Employee) –  Santa Rosa, CAJune 3, 2016
every day was different you never know what's coming on the loading dock it could be stressful at times but as a teem we made it happen.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team work
RN (Current Employee) –  St. Charles, MOMay 20, 2016
Fast paced exciting work environment with plenty of opportunity to learn and use your skills as a nurse. Great team-work and support by co-workers.
Pros
Exciting and Fast paced
Cons
at time very busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work.
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMarch 10, 2016
The Medical industry has vastly changed throughout the 20 plus years I have work and they have done very good to conform with the times.
Pros
They try very hard to keep staff happy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Staff Nurse II (Current Employee) –  Napa, CAFebruary 2, 2016
I love coming to work every day and work with my colleagues and doctors. My coworkers are a great team to work with. We have very flexible schedule. Unfortunately, we do not have a permanent OR manager yet.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unique place to work
Utilization management (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAJanuary 16, 2016
This is a terrible place to work. The management is really bad. Lots of favoritism and management does not keep anything private. No confidentiality for employees.
Pros
lots to learn
Cons
terrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes16No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and positive work environment
Medical Receptionist (Current Employee) –  mission viejoOctober 12, 2015
currently employed full time, helpful and supportive co-workers and management. most enjoyable part of the job is patient/customer interactions and always learning new things
Pros
patient interactions
Cons
not within my career choice
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work,however high turnover
Timekeeping Analyst (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CADecember 15, 2015
Fast paced, latest and greatest technology. Clean environment. Company is being sold. High turnover. Great, covered, secure, parking. Difficult if commuting.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at St. Joseph's Healthcare System. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 73 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.4
Culture
3.8
65%

CEO Approval

Based on 23 ratings
Add your rating

St. Joseph's Healthcare System Reviews by Location