Find companies:
St. Joseph Health Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
19 reviews

St. Joseph Health Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient Orientated
Medical Office Coordinator (Current Employee), Fullerton, CAFebruary 9, 2014
Fully patient orientated, very professional. Growing at a fast rate and is unable to keep up with work load as the company grows. Been there 19+ years with a reorganization in process. The staff is friendly and fun. The hardest part of the job is keeping up with the workload as the demands grow. I really enjoy what I do, analyzing accounts and processes – more... and love helping and educating the staff on the processes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a okay place to work
transport (Former Employee), Paterson, NJJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: hours
Cons: everything else
everything is bad but the hours you get is ok. somedays nurses and doctors didnt know what they were doing or who was were
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meaningful with good corporate culture.
Intern to Director of HIM (Current Employee), Paterson, NJDecember 2, 2013
Workplace provides a meaningful work environment with a good deal of collaboration and colleague cohesion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team players. A compassionate boss.
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee), Fullerton CaliforniaOctober 28, 2013
I enjoyed the team I worked with. St.Joseph Health Services is a great organization to work for. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with the providers and their staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its fun the best place to work
Certified Phlebotomy Technician (Former Employee), Orange, CASeptember 20, 2013
Pros: the best place to work
Cons: nothing
For the three plus years I have been at Saint Joseph Heritage Medical Group I have not only learned a great deal, but I have also been compensated for the hard work I put in. I was in Laboratory for 3 years before landing my job here and what is asked of you as an Account Executive is standard of what you would find in any inside sales jobs: make calls, – more... present demos, send proposals, and close business. However, the great work environment that has been created out here while doing these tasks is what makes Indeed stand out. I love the people I work with!
The hardest part of the job is the same as any sales job, having the mental endurance to keep positive after having a tough call with a Prospect or Client. However, if you work hard you will be compensated monetarily as well as recognized by your peers, leadership, and the company.
It is as easy as you get out of it what you put in. Saint Joseph Heritage is not reinventing the wheel on the Lab assistant processes it practices, however we are reinventing the wheel by Providing and Excellence Customer Service the best Place and resource out there. We are growing quickly - conducting interviews on a very aggressive scale to keep up with our huge growth. It is an exciting time here at Saint Joseph Heritage Medical Group. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!
Accountant (Former Employee), Bangor, MaineApril 4, 2013
I absolutely loved my time at St. Joes. It is a great, positive organization to work for. My department was very family oriented. The only downfall is that pay is only adjusted for cost of living, not merit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT WAS AN EXERPRIENCE I WILL NEVER FOGET
Housekeeping (Former Employee), HAMTRAMCK, MIMarch 6, 2013
WORKING HARD FOR NOT ENOUGH MONEY.
WANT I LEARN WAS TO HAVE PATIENCE.
MANAGENT WAS OK
THE PART OF MY JOB WAS COMING TO WORK AND NOT GETTING PAID TO DO MY WORK THEY WANT ME TO DO.
THE MOST ENJOYABLE IS I LOVE WORKING WITH ALL TYPES OF PEOPLE.

Maintenanceman – March 13, 2013

You get paid peanuts !I had thirty years experience they want to pay you like you just got out of high school. Every one is out for themselfs. Whenyou snow plow you work at least 2 shifts and they still dont want to hear that you need a break. Very unhappy place to work.you change shifts often so dont expect to get rest. Also you will see a big turn over on people happy people dont leave!

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BUSY LAID BACK
Anesthesia tech. (Former Employee), Bangor MaineDecember 29, 2012
Pros: decent pay nice perks from local bussiness
Cons: poor managament lack of concern about laws and regulations rude to co workers as well as clients
I worked in the or as a Anesthesia Tech. The work werent hard but fast paced when rooms came down with lots of down time inbetween starting and ending cases. Most of the workers on the floor were nice if they bothered to talk to you. Management was awfull. The hardest part of the job was the no training and then one employee exspecting everything to – more... be done just excatly how she has it and getting in your face and yelling if it werent. The most enjoyable part of work was the days you knew you didnt have to work with her as management wouldnt do anything about her even though the entire floor complained about her. I learned that I would never have surgery their due to the rude and crude comments made about the clients. Also that they let staff do stuff they shouldnt be doing including things that are unsafe and not allowed by OSHA and the medical borad. – less

Crissi – January 12, 2013

Sounds Terrible!!! Maybe they need to be reported for such lack of adhearance to the law, they are there for many reasons!! And making comments about patients is a BIG nono!!

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great place to work but it can improve if the institution invests on greater technology
Employee (Former Employee), PatersonOctober 6, 2012
Pros: great learning skills & honor staff members at a hard work times
Cons: behind on technology and equipments
St. Joes is a good place to work where the culture of the staff and patients are diverse in human level. Great place to learn skills where its rare to find other places. Management itself can improve if a better qualified person is chosen and has firm foundation on knowing how to prioritize on selecting what is right for a department for example investing – more... on better quality technology and equipments on controlling the massive volumes of patients that comes to the door and giving the patients also better quality of care and treatments with the right tools. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Medical Assistant- Front and Back Office (Former Employee), Fullerton, CA.September 24, 2012
Pros: patients were friendly like family
Cons: n/a
The environment felt like family everyday. Work felt really nice to be at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was an overall good company
Take Supervisor customer service calls (Former Employee), anaheim,caJuly 24, 2012
Pros: two bonuses a year, good benefits
Cons: sometimes stressul
Duties Includes: Supervising a group of 12 Claims Examiners under the direction of the Claims Manager. Aggressively monitoring the compliance on both claims payments and acknowledgement. Assign work daily to the examiners and monitoring the workflow on a daily basis. Distribute audit errors daily by email and help reconcile their audit rebuttels. Effectively – more... communicate with other departments and staff members to insure the objective of SJHH is adhered to. Establishes priorities and workflow within the department. Answer examiners questions related to the processing guidelines. Adjudicate Night Jobs pended claims report on a daily basis. Monitored pend reports for both Commercial and Senior line of business assuring claims do not fall out of compliance. I help out with updating UM authorizations. I priced DRG on a daily basis. Process examiner s annual reviews yearly. Take Supervisor customer service calls. I love helping my employees to make them more independent workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience with St. Joseph's Healthcare has been very inspiring and beneficial to me.
Executive Assistant (Current Employee), Hamilton, ONJune 8, 2014
Working at St. Joseph's Healthcare was an opportunity of a life time in which I am so happy to have experienced. All my associates, although quite older than me have made my experience that much more enjoyable. It's not just going to work and doing what has to be done, it's going and loving what you do for and with the people around you. Although we – more... have our difficult times we always seem to get through together like one big family. It's the best job I've had thus far. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for.
Full-time staff RN (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONMay 7, 2014
Pros: great staff
Cons: it's a long drive from welland to hamilton
I've enjoyed all my years at work. The Hospital is state of the art.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced workplace
Cleaner (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONFebruary 3, 2014
Mostly basic janitorial duties. cleaning offices, exam rooms, and soiled areas. Great place to work. Good people, safe environment, excellent pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company however with cut backs, even with 25 years of service our unit could be axed
Registered Practical Nurse (Current Employee), London, ONOctober 1, 2013
Pros: seeing people go home by walking out of the building
Cons: medically unstable pt's coming, and no breaks
I currently work in a very active and sometimes hectic rehab unit filled with caring staff and an allied health care team ie. social workers (3) , dieticians (2), fantastic doctors specializing in stroke patients and their care, pharmacists (2) , occupational therapists (4), physio therapists (4),speech pathologist (2), porter (1), nursing students – more... (several), nursing practitioners, nursing educators, and ccac staff who filter out which patients we receive from other hospitals as fresh stroke patients. My duties are that of a staff nurse. If I work days, I assist the patient into their chair by helping them to shower, get dressed and be ready for a day of therapy. All meds are given to only the patients that I have been assigned to as well as any changes in medications and any other health concerns of my patients that day will be managed by me. I process my own patients orders and represent my patients on their behalf to the doctors during walking rounds and formal closed rounds. I take their vitals signs twice daily on this unit as blood pressures are extemley important due to the underlying issue to heart and stroke disease. If I work nights, the opposite happens in that they are assisted into bed and I look after a larger number of patients during night shift due to decrease of staff needed on nights. Medications are given through the night, plenty of assisting to washrooms and maintaining health in general. My current schedule is 2 weeks of nights followed by 2 weeks of days (12 hr) shifts. I pay particular attention to medications needed for patients who have had a stroke. Time management is a must and some days there is just not enough time to do absolutely everything. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast pace environment that is always changing.
Permanent Part Time Food Services Helper (Current Employee), Hamilton, ONSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: great pay rate.
Cons: working hours don't allow for family time.
I prepare meals and serve clients meals.
I have learned compassion for others and tolerance for people's behavior.
I work with a bunch of great people who are friendly, funny and kind.
Hardest part of the job is working almost every weekend and not being able to spend time with family and plan for family outings.
The most enjoyable part of my job is – more... that I love the interaction I have with the patients and often take the time to socialize with them and treat them as I wish I would be treated if in their shoes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent and quiet work setting
Health Records Clerk (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONJune 20, 2013
Pros: being in a quiet office environment
Cons: no cons
A typical day at work - Sorted emergency records and x-ray reports

What I learned - confidentiality, teamwork skills, organizational skills

Management - my supervisor and co-workers were not very far from my work area in case I needed to ask them any question

My co-workers - very kind and helpful

No hard part of the job

Most enjoyable part of the – more... job - interacting with my co-workers and not having to walk or go far if I needed assistance – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced enviroment
Primary Care Partner (Former Employee), London, ONFebruary 11, 2013
8 hr. shifts
casual with on call shifts added
friendly co-workers and staff