Find companies:
St. Joseph Health Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
23 reviews

St. Joseph Health Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brotherhood
Surgical Technologist Student (Former Employee), Paterson, NJOctober 23, 2014
My time spent at St Josephs was not only an externship, but a beautiful opportunity to meet an amazing group of people whose teamwork was above and beyond, a true family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful culture of Embracing Excellence, Mission to help the poor
DIRECTOR (Former Employee), Paterson and WayneMay 19, 2014
Kind and caring employees. Organization is founded on their mission of St. Joseph and helping those in need. Patients are well cared for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient Orientated
Medical Office Coordinator (Current Employee), Fullerton, CAFebruary 9, 2014
Fully patient orientated, very professional. Growing at a fast rate and is unable to keep up with work load as the company grows. Been there 19+ years with a reorganization in process. The staff is friendly and fun. The hardest part of the job is keeping up with the workload as the demands grow. I really enjoy what I do, analyzing accounts and processes – more... and love helping and educating the staff on the processes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a okay place to work
transport (Former Employee), Paterson, NJJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: hours
Cons: everything else
everything is bad but the hours you get is ok. somedays nurses and doctors didnt know what they were doing or who was were
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meaningful with good corporate culture.
Intern to Director of HIM (Current Employee), Paterson, NJDecember 2, 2013
Workplace provides a meaningful work environment with a good deal of collaboration and colleague cohesion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team players. A compassionate boss.
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee), Fullerton CaliforniaOctober 28, 2013
I enjoyed the team I worked with. St.Joseph Health Services is a great organization to work for. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with the providers and their staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its fun the best place to work
Certified Phlebotomy Technician (Former Employee), Orange, CASeptember 20, 2013
Pros: the best place to work
Cons: nothing
For the three plus years I have been at Saint Joseph Heritage Medical Group I have not only learned a great deal, but I have also been compensated for the hard work I put in. I was in Laboratory for 3 years before landing my job here and what is asked of you as an Account Executive is standard of what you would find in any inside sales jobs: make calls, – more... present demos, send proposals, and close business. However, the great work environment that has been created out here while doing these tasks is what makes Indeed stand out. I love the people I work with!
The hardest part of the job is the same as any sales job, having the mental endurance to keep positive after having a tough call with a Prospect or Client. However, if you work hard you will be compensated monetarily as well as recognized by your peers, leadership, and the company.
It is as easy as you get out of it what you put in. Saint Joseph Heritage is not reinventing the wheel on the Lab assistant processes it practices, however we are reinventing the wheel by Providing and Excellence Customer Service the best Place and resource out there. We are growing quickly - conducting interviews on a very aggressive scale to keep up with our huge growth. It is an exciting time here at Saint Joseph Heritage Medical Group. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!
Accountant (Former Employee), Bangor, MaineApril 4, 2013
I absolutely loved my time at St. Joes. It is a great, positive organization to work for. My department was very family oriented. The only downfall is that pay is only adjusted for cost of living, not merit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT WAS AN EXERPRIENCE I WILL NEVER FOGET
Housekeeping (Former Employee), HAMTRAMCK, MIMarch 6, 2013
WORKING HARD FOR NOT ENOUGH MONEY.
WANT I LEARN WAS TO HAVE PATIENCE.
MANAGENT WAS OK
THE PART OF MY JOB WAS COMING TO WORK AND NOT GETTING PAID TO DO MY WORK THEY WANT ME TO DO.
THE MOST ENJOYABLE IS I LOVE WORKING WITH ALL TYPES OF PEOPLE.

March 13, 2013

You get paid peanuts !I had thirty years experience they want to pay you like you just got out of high school. Every one is out for themselfs. Whenyou snow plow you work at least 2 shifts and they still dont want to hear that you need a break. Very unhappy place to work.you change shifts often so dont expect to get rest. Also you will see a big turn over on people happy people dont leave!

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BUSY LAID BACK
Anesthesia tech. (Former Employee), Bangor MaineDecember 29, 2012
Pros: decent pay nice perks from local bussiness
Cons: poor managament lack of concern about laws and regulations rude to co workers as well as clients
I worked in the or as a Anesthesia Tech. The work werent hard but fast paced when rooms came down with lots of down time inbetween starting and ending cases. Most of the workers on the floor were nice if they bothered to talk to you. Management was awfull. The hardest part of the job was the no training and then one employee exspecting everything to – more... be done just excatly how she has it and getting in your face and yelling if it werent. The most enjoyable part of work was the days you knew you didnt have to work with her as management wouldnt do anything about her even though the entire floor complained about her. I learned that I would never have surgery their due to the rude and crude comments made about the clients. Also that they let staff do stuff they shouldnt be doing including things that are unsafe and not allowed by OSHA and the medical borad. – less

January 12, 2013

Sounds Terrible!!! Maybe they need to be reported for such lack of adhearance to the law, they are there for many reasons!! And making comments about patients is a BIG nono!!

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great place to work but it can improve if the institution invests on greater technology
Employee (Former Employee), PatersonOctober 6, 2012
Pros: great learning skills & honor staff members at a hard work times
Cons: behind on technology and equipments
St. Joes is a good place to work where the culture of the staff and patients are diverse in human level. Great place to learn skills where its rare to find other places. Management itself can improve if a better qualified person is chosen and has firm foundation on knowing how to prioritize on selecting what is right for a department for example investing – more... on better quality technology and equipments on controlling the massive volumes of patients that comes to the door and giving the patients also better quality of care and treatments with the right tools. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Medical Assistant- Front and Back Office (Former Employee), Fullerton, CA.September 24, 2012
Pros: patients were friendly like family
Cons: n/a
The environment felt like family everyday. Work felt really nice to be at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was an overall good company
Take Supervisor customer service calls (Former Employee), anaheim,caJuly 24, 2012
Pros: two bonuses a year, good benefits
Cons: sometimes stressul
Duties Includes: Supervising a group of 12 Claims Examiners under the direction of the Claims Manager. Aggressively monitoring the compliance on both claims payments and acknowledgement. Assign work daily to the examiners and monitoring the workflow on a daily basis. Distribute audit errors daily by email and help reconcile their audit rebuttels. Effectively – more... communicate with other departments and staff members to insure the objective of SJHH is adhered to. Establishes priorities and workflow within the department. Answer examiners questions related to the processing guidelines. Adjudicate Night Jobs pended claims report on a daily basis. Monitored pend reports for both Commercial and Senior line of business assuring claims do not fall out of compliance. I help out with updating UM authorizations. I priced DRG on a daily basis. Process examiner s annual reviews yearly. Take Supervisor customer service calls. I love helping my employees to make them more independent workers. – less