St. Joseph Hospital Orange Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bedside nurses treated horrible. Administration top heavy & overpaid.
Clinical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Orange County, CAAugust 24, 2017
Staffing ratios not followed. Understaffed nursing units daily. Unhappy patients and families make for stressful work environment. All senior nurses with a brain have left for better paying jobs. St Joes is now staffed with new grads In the ICU and traveling nurse managers !!
Culture of intimidation and retaliation very toxic and not healthy. 10 years ago best place to work now worst place in OC want to be treated fairly and respectfully this is not the place for you : (
Pros
Close to freeway
Cons
Backbreaking stressful work. Low pay. Benefits never improve
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Assistant Manager PFS, Medi-Cal Billing (Former Employee) –  Orange, CAJuly 17, 2017
Values are important and followed from the top down. One really feels connected to their mission of bettering the community around them. They operate in a very structured manner, but everyone feels equal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent care
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Orange, CAJune 13, 2017
This organization is amazing, truly cares about the community it serves and treats its employees great. I would recommend this company for anyone who wants to be in healthcare.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
clin II RN (Current Employee) –  Orange, CAApril 25, 2017
great place enjoy culture work well schedule is open work life balance outpatient weekends off no holidays close to freeway proximity is great team is great
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management and a horrible lead engineer.
Stationary engineer (Former Employee) –  St Joseph orangeFebruary 22, 2017
They will railroad you any chance they get. Good luck working here. Nights are with a guy who only sleeps while on shift. He has been there for years....... nobody cares and nobody will. Look elsewhere and avoid the politics.
Pros
Close to OC
Cons
Management, job tasks
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
volunteer
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Orange, CAAugust 23, 2016
• Clinical duties: rotating through Mother Baby Unit, Medical Pulmonary, and Medical Surgical floors observing patients and staff work as well as aiding in discharges, feeding, and transporting materials.
Administrative duties: covering the secretary’s desk by picking up phone calls and taking messages for physicians.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for.
Senior Recruiter - Contractor (Current Employee) –  Orange, CAMarch 21, 2016
Great Company to work for. Very nice Managers. Good work place.
High Req. load. Very nice management. Location good!!!
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place t work for
Patient Account Representative/biller (Former Employee) –  Orange, CADecember 23, 2012
My day always started off with a plan to compleate my work queue.
I have learned alot of technical skils Computer literate, Basic Knowledge of Microsoft Word & Excel
¨ Medical Terminology ¨ Customer Service ¨ Computer Skills
¨ 10 key by touch ¨ Typing Skills ¨ Interpersonal Skills
¨ Telephone etiquette ¨ Detail Oriented ¨Written Communication
¨ Verbal communication ¨ Organizational Skills
I never really had a hard part of my job unless I was being trained in a new area which I would go thru a learning curve.
Just knowing I compleated all my task for the day and I provided great customer service.
Pros
great benifits
Cons
work being outsource
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 14Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at St. Joseph Hospital Orange. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.1
Culture
3.9

St. Joseph Hospital Orange Reviews by Location