Find companies:
St. Joseph Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
485 reviews

St. Joseph Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interning at St. Joseph Hospital
Intern (Former Employee), 1 Amelia Drive, Buckhannon, WV 26201March 7, 2014
Pros: co-workers will often bring in food for everyone.
Cons: advancement might take sometime
I did not only have fun while Interning at St. Joseph but my manager would also test me on my knowledge of IT so I wouldn't feel stuck doing the same routine. The benefits are great for IT, for people who are looking somewhere to start off and expand your knowledge. The people I worked with were not only fun but also hardworking. The only reason why – more... i rated it 4 stars is because of Advancement. St. Joseph Hospital is a small hospital so Advancement in the workplace could take sometime. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable coworkers and fast pace environment
Nutrition Services (Current Employee), St. Paul, MNMarch 6, 2014
This position is fast pace and busy. Must be able to multitask and be efficient. Sometimes you may not get a break until towards the end of the day. However, this makes the time go by extremely fast at work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Parkersburg, WVMarch 6, 2014
Pros: gained experience.
Cons: constatnt changes in management affected unit environment.
First RN job. Learned all the things they didn't tell you in Nursing School.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and warm environment
Student Nurse / Clinical Rotations (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 5, 2014
Loved my experience there! everyone was kind and compassionate
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
GENERAL / VASCULAR ULTRASOUND (Former Employee), Berea, KYMarch 5, 2014
Pros: friendly people, good work team
Cons: small town, limited housing
One of my best jobs. I was sad to leave. The staff was helpful and friendly. Café had good home made breakfast and lunch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hospital
Student Nurse / Clinical Rotations (Former Employee), Tampa, FLFebruary 28, 2014
Wonderful staff including nurses, PCTs, doctors, housekeeping, and others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Financial Advisor, Patient Account Representative (Former Employee), Orange, CAFebruary 25, 2014
great company to work for employees are nice and management is always helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience for new nurses.
RN- ICU Residency Program (Former Employee), Tacoma, WAFebruary 20, 2014
ICU-RN Residency program. Great education, reasonable work environment. No real teambuilding. Requires mentor which is assigned to you which you may or may not get along with. Enjoyed training and position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
o.k. place to work for central WI, meaning it's an economically blighted area to live
Pharmacy Technician I (Former Employee), Marshfield, WIFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: a lot of job opportunities
Cons: low pay in most positions comparable to hospitals elsewhere in the u.s.
it's an o.k. hospital, nothing to brag about. I'm sure there are a lot better ones elsewhere in this country. It's located in an economically blighted area, with a horrible climate and a high cost of living. small town, pop. of 20,000.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended
Central Telemetry Technician (Former Employee), Elgin, ILFebruary 20, 2014
Working here makes you realize your dreams are slowly dying.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful, caring, supervisor
Patient Financial Services Rep/Senior Registrar (Former Employee), Plymouth, INFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: worked with alot of great people
Cons: a lot of nit-picking done by older employees
merger with other healthcare facilities made a lot of changes and it no longer was enjoyable to go to work each day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experiences
Emergency Department Tech (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: ability to see many different areas of nursing
Cons: the days were to short
I enjoyed every day going and learning about new areas of nursing. It give a holistic approach to learning, the ability to see an array of nursing environments and interact with patients, staff and family was enlightening. I engaged in every opportunity to learn and grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Business needed better management
Account Representative, Team Lead (Former Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 17, 2014
Cons: they have high turn overs with lay -offs
Great place to come and get your work done and able to leave not stress out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aweful work place
RN (Former Employee), London, KYFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: pay not bad starting out
Cons: management does not back staff up
Grossly understaffed, pass medications, assess patients, paperwork, phone skills, physician order interpretation. process MD orders. wound care,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like to work with people
Environmental Services/Floor Finisher (Current Employee), Chicago, ILFebruary 12, 2014
Greeted all patients at all times clean rooms and corridors with various chemicals to assure cleanness.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
goot team
Interventional Radiology (Former Employee), Tampa, FLFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: team work excellent
Cons: excessive call
Same criteria as mentioned in previous reviews. assisting radiologists with procedures
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Emergency/Trauma Center
Paramedic II (Former Employee), Tampa, FLFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: training, professionalism, management, job duties
I worked as a Paramedic II.
This was the best Hospital Emergency/Trauma Center I had the privilege of working at. I obtained great training, worked with a fantastic team who was always willing to help, and had the best Lead RN's of any place I have worked. Great place to work with excellent management and Lead RN's. It was the best job, so sorry I had – more... to move out of state due to husband's transfer. I miss this place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There was always something to do
Resident Technician (Former Employee), Scranton paFebruary 9, 2014
it was a great job. could be stressful but it was enjoyable. you need to be able to handle stress very well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was very productive and lots of team work while caring for patients as a PCT.
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee), Tucson, Az.February 7, 2014
Pros: i got to choose when i would take my lunch and breaks.
Cons: sometimes my breaks and lunches would be made short.
typical day is when you get report from the night shift and get the patients up and going for the day. I learned a lot from the nurses and doctors. The management had their favorites and everybody knew who they all were it was no secret. The co-workers that I had were always helping when it was needed. The hardest part of the job was caring for a dying – more... patient. The most enjoyable part of the job was that I got to meet a lot of new and different people everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
client centered treatment managed with counselor centered culture
Internship (Former Employee), Paterson, NJFebruary 6, 2014
Every morning the counselors gathered to discuss individual clients that may need extra care. The counselors worked together as one unit and were monitored by management on a regular basis.

About St. Joseph Hospital

Community Health Systems (CHS) isn't much of a city dweller. The hospital operator prefers small-town America, owning or leasing about – Read more

St. Joseph Hospital Photos