St. Joseph Regional Medical Center Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low Pay, poor management
Lead Neuro-Intervention Radiologic Technologist (Current Employee) –  Paterson, NJJanuary 11, 2018
High paced place to work. St. Joseph's does not pay according to workload and workflow. Management/Directors do not care for their employees and their opinions/thoughts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working environment
Staff Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Paterson, NJJanuary 1, 2018
I was a part time pharmacist at St Joseph's Regional Medical Center in Paterson, NJ. It was a teaching hospital so I was able to complete part of my rotations for the Doctor of Pharmacy program at the facility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sjrmc
RAC Coordinator/Medical Records Tech (Former Employee) –  Lewiston, IDDecember 18, 2017
I enjoyed working at St Joseph Regional Medical Center and would work for them again. They have recently undergone a change in their parent company so the work force is feeling the strain of changes that are ongoing.
Management is under stressful conditions with the company change but they are following the company rules set forth regarding management behavior.
Pros
Discounts in cafeteria, benefits
Cons
New parent company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fine
Cashier Assistant II (Former Employee) –  Lewiston, ID 83501December 2, 2017
Learned various programs such as Meditech, Wellsfargo payment programs. Paid days off, sick leave, and great employees.
benefits are better than most in the area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sjrmc
Secretary/Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Lewiston, IDNovember 27, 2017
One of the better employers in the valley for pay and benefits. Each department is different. The managers are fair and keep the employees informed of anything new or upcoming.
Pros
Benefits okay
Cons
Job cuts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-Workers
ER Department Registrar (Former Employee) –  Lewiston, IDNovember 15, 2017
I enjoyed working here, but it was high paced and stressful. The shift was not so great. I loved the gal who trained me and made some good friends while working there.
Pros
Good team work and support
Cons
Shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work!
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Mishawaka, INNovember 15, 2017
Great place to work... I've had a great experience with SJRMC.. I love my co workers.. I would love to advance if given the chance.. I will continue to strive to be better..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very normal day to work
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Reading, PANovember 14, 2017
Normal typical day
I learned to improve attending the patient and treat them with respect.
Management were great
We were a team work
There was no hard part of this job because we always work as a team.
Guiding people and treat them with some respect
Pros
Very busy clinic and team work
Cons
Shorts breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wish I could have stayed longer. My personal life did not make that possible at this time
CMA (AAMA) (Former Employee) –  Mishawaka, INNovember 13, 2017
I love the professional educational atmosphere of working at Saint Joe regional medical center. It was exciting to work in the state of art facility. Had so many opportunities to learn and advance.
Pros
Great Learning experience
Cons
Some of the nurses that I worked with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy place
Registered Nurse in ICU (Current Employee) –  Lewiston, IDOctober 31, 2017
Worked 12 hours/day on day shift. Learned how to manage ventilator patients and how to titrate vasoactive drips. Have changed management 4 times in the last 4-5 years. Steady to often very busy pace. The hardest part of the job is making sure all the patients are happy, which is hard in the ICU when the patients are very sick and usually in pain. The best part of the job was seeing patients get well and leave the hospital and the thank yous from patients and families for the great care I gave them.
Pros
good pay
Cons
dont care about their staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Student Intern (Former Employee) –  South Bend, INOctober 16, 2017
Although I was an unpaid student-intern completing my clinical rotations at SJRMC, it was a great learning opportunity and I would gladly work there in the future as a potential workplace during my career.
Pros
Good Staff
Cons
Very large hospital
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Employee Turnover
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Mishawaka, INOctober 12, 2017
It is your typical facility with its' typical issues. They do allow for cross training but outside that there isn't much opportunity for advancement. C
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pre/post op
Pre And Post Operative Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Mishawaka, INOctober 8, 2017
busy 70*80 cases a day
hours change daily
changes daily
learned nerve block assistance
refresh IV starts
great patients
some days no lunches
bouncing to different depts
Pros
lots of carry ins
Cons
short or no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Going through a major transition
Director, Behavioral Health (Current Employee) –  Lewiston, IDOctober 4, 2017
I have worked with St. Joseph Regional Medical Center during a time of major transition. The organization was being sold and the process took three years. During that time the local organization's leadership did everything they could to make St. Joes a great place to work. However, due to lack of investment from the organization that owned and was selling us our hospital struggled to maintain synergy and marketshare. As a result when new ownership took over we had to go through major workforce reductions which was a painful process and the changes are still not over.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place.Focus on pt. satisfaction
RN Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Mishawaka, INSeptember 26, 2017
Fast paced environment. it is a good place to learn new skills, friendly environment.Some days are hard some are fair but you are always on your toes. I enjoy seeing smiles on patients' faces even though they are experiencing pain.
Pros
learning new skills
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unfair work reduction
CERTIFIED CODING SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Lewiston, IDSeptember 13, 2017
unfair work reduction not keeping someone with more seniority that has never had a bad evaluation or told is not up to standards. could have cut hours of someone with less seniority.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very diverse, fast paced place to work yet there's always someone to help to make the work lighter.
Medical Technologist/per diem (Former Employee) –  Paterson, NJAugust 29, 2017
Working in a workplace such as St Joseph have been a wonderful
experience, each department always work as a team. There were
little problems here and there, but the staff are always there to help.
As for management, may be a little incentive for staff who works
the graveyard shift, they are mostly unheard of. I find one of the
hard part of the job is the frustration when you're trying to give out
a critical result and you were put on hold for a while and you still
have to do other things aside from waiting for someone on the other line. The company is very diverse, different staff from different countries yet there's always a place for laughter. It's a great place to work.
Pros
good lab staff
Cons
short breaks for night staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjopyed working with pediatric population
COTA (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, INAugust 23, 2017
Enjoyed learning new skills in the pediatric unit and in the school systems. Enjoyed working with my co-workers. Great place to work and staff was excellent to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly
Dietary Aide (Current Employee) –  Plymouth, INJuly 17, 2017
Mike Fredricks is a great boss to work for. Everybody works really well together. Very family oriented. Always works with your schedule. Great schedules.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Prn
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive catholic OR
OR Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mishawaka, INJuly 15, 2017
Loved the job and assignments The surgery teams were wonderful techs were great nurses were knowledgeable surgeons were willing to let me scrub and when needed people outside of the OR were excellent at Saint Joe regional Medcenter from scheduling to the cafeteria
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at St. Joseph Regional Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 59 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8

St. Joseph Regional Medical Center Reviews by Location