Find companies:
St. Josephs Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
26 reviews

St. Josephs Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
OB Tech. Per Diem (Current Employee), Orange, CAJuly 4, 2014
Very busy work environment. Everyone gets along well. I love it!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Nutritional Service Aid (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYJune 30, 2014
Pros: good pay and nice people
Cons: unstable hours
This company is a nice place to work but there is no room to move forward in the department i worked in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and professional environment
Student Sonographer (Current Employee), Lexington, Ky.May 7, 2014
St. Josephs Hospital is a solid place to be employed. They understand the meaning of teamwork. Their attitudes are nothing short of kind and professional at all times. I enjoy working with them very much. My reason for wanting to leave is only because I am trying to better myself and whomever I work for in the future. The only way to do this is to find – more... an employer that will be able to offer me more hours and job security. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team work.
CNA (Current Employee), Marshfield WiMarch 12, 2014
I enjoy working in a Hospital setting, stays busy and always meet knew people. Get to experience new skills and learn new things that are really interesting and I enjoy. I would like to futher my experience in working in different areas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and inviting atmosphere
Patient Care Technician (Current Employee), Bloomington, ILJanuary 24, 2014
I love working here. I spent many years working in nursing homes and being overworked and under paid and not appreciated. At St. Joseph's Hospital I get paid a decent amount and I only have to work 3 days a week plus everyone appreciates and values each other. It is definitely a team atmosphere!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to do
Multiple chair (Former Employee), St JosephsJanuary 7, 2014
Excellent experience, was volunteer work however, so no salary was drawn
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, diverse area of work.
Specimen Processing for hospital lab /Phlebotomy (Current Employee), Bernville, PAJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: strong team atmosphere, flexible with shift hours, variety of work, very clean hospital
Cons: low pay
Processing diverse specimens by preparing them for their respective departments (microbiology, chemistry, urinalysis, hematology..etc.)
Aliquoting, Registration patient's requisitions, medical coding/ billing insurance forms.
Operating lab equipment
Checking temperatures where specimens are stored.
Blood drawing inpatients and outpatients
One on one – more... patient interaction
Specimen handling and send out procedures (Quest / PAML)
Satellite service ( Maiden Creek urgent care)
Urgent and stat procedures followed for time sensitive specimens
Doctor /patient interaction. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Sr. Materials Handler (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZDecember 28, 2013
No complaints, amazing place to work, people are very friendly and always very helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and dynamic work environment. Relatively stable company with Christian based principles.
Clinical Dietitian (Former Employee), Tampa, FLNovember 22, 2013
Pros: challenging, rewarding, professional work environment
Cons: can be very slow to make needed changes with procedures or co-workers
I highly recommend St. Josephs Hospital as an employer. I have worked many years in many places as a allied health professional and consider St. Josephs to one of the top employers. If you are competent, caring, and hard working professional St. Josephs Hospital in Tampa, Florida is a great place to be. Pay is competitive, job advancement and related – more... opportunities are very good, and their Christian based ethnics make for a dignified and pleasant work environment. The only reason I left employment there was due to my husband's job - otherwise I would still be working there. Obviously no place is perfect but St. Josephs, Tampa is definitely one of the best. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Job as an RN, excellent orientation, great team work
Staff Nurse Med/Surge/Eye and Orthopedics Units (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAOctober 1, 2013
Pros: new rn preceptorship
Hospital is out of business now, but I was given the chance to learn Medical Surgical Care, Eye Care (post op) and Orthopedics. I loved working there. Great atmosphere, very professional and quality care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning work place
PCA (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WISeptember 25, 2013
Pros: the fast pace
Cons: the work load at times
assisted patients after surgery, took vitals and blood sugar readings and entered them in computer krynos system charting, answered all call lights..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Radiology Transporter (Former Employee), Tampa, FLSeptember 18, 2013
Constant work for everyone. Management was difficult to deal with but other than that it was a great place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favorite hospital I've ever worked in
DIRECTOR OF CRITICAL CARE (Former Employee), Parkersburg, WVJune 17, 2013
Pros: loved everything about this facility
Cons: had to leave to advance career like i wanted.
This facility felt like home, small enough to know everyone by name, but large enough for brain or heart surgery.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review At Fox Lake Correctios
LPN (Former Employee), West Bend, WIMay 20, 2013
Pros: learning a different aspect of nursing working with corrections
Cons: i do not have any cons
As an LPN I pass medications to inmates. I Am also refilling medications. I am responsible for orders. To assist the RN with emergencies on the units when they arise. I file. I also communicate with inmates when orders are chanced or if they need education on medications. I do enjoy my co-workers.After coming from a hospital setting corrections is quit – more... different. I have learned a great deal the past 3.5 years. I enjoy working with security which is a major part of corrections. One must work as a team player and I like that. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
progressivly taking away benifits and compensation
OR RN Circulator (Current Employee), Tucson,AZMay 7, 2013
Cons: right to work state- no breaks at times
Company has become hard to work for. Focus is on productivity of the supply line side not on human beings. Frequent call offs. Reduced benifits each year. Stopped differential pay etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment with immeasurable rewards
Lab Assistant (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZApril 18, 2013
Pros: acknowledgement of employment self worth and recognition
Cons: finding a healthy balance in high pressure environments
My day would consist of a daily checklist with no particular order including stocking of media, checking temperatures, process and receive specimens that were collected for Microbiology; plating of Bronchial washing, STD set up, spinal fluid, positive blood cultures, urine cultures, kept a clean and disinfected work area. Learning the process of different – more... testing within the scope of bacteria media set up seemed routine from day to day activity.
Having a great management team working in conjunction toward the same goals proves to make my work environment more pleasing. Coupled with my co-workers following the same traits set forth by the institution, helps drive the team to be the best of their ability for the managers and hospital combined.
The management and co-workers worked as a team to insure great patient service. Finding a healthy balance in high pressure environments can sometimes prove to be one of the hardest aspects of my position. On the other side of the spectrum, I really enjoy the fast paced work environment along with the high pressure environment to create a difference in how patient care is received, and proven through the goals of the institution. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I adopted a child and stayed home for a while
Phlebotomist, Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Nashua, NHMarch 27, 2013
Pros: fun place to work with great employee's
Cons: very little advancement for personal growth
It was a great place to work, for personal reasons I stayed home with my adopted child
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great hospital to work at.
RN Staff Nurse (Current Employee), Park Rapids, MNDecember 5, 2012
Pros: day position
Cons: call rotation
I have enjoyed working in the surgery department. We are a Center of Excellence for bariatric surgeries. We do a wide variety of surgeries along with the bariatrics. Our hours are 0630-1500 with call every fifth weekend and one to two days per week. I would consider call the most difficult part of the job. That is one area I would like to eliminate. – more... The enjoyable part is the variety of cases and knowing I have helped people each day. Co-workers are dependable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging hospital to work
Capacity- Acting Nursing Supervisor (Current Employee), Jamaica W.I.November 6, 2012
Typical med/surg unit of which I am the morning nursing supervisor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working there
I started in the Kitchen as a cook's helper (Former Employee), Tucson, AZOctober 17, 2012
Spent 2 decades working there and loved every minute. I worked every possible position in dietary there was to work, and was incharge of a few.