Find companies:
St. Jude Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
163 reviews

St. Jude Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learned different cultures and diversities.
Production Associate Operator III (Former Employee), Plymouth, MNJuly 13, 2014
Pros: earned time off when goals accomplished.
Typical day at work would be focusing on output production and goals. What I learned are how to apply time management, producing output effectively. Learning from my co-workers are finding ways to effectively be productive. The challenging part of the job is trying to understand how each co-workers explained things in different languages or limited – more... English. The most enjoyable part of the job, by the end of the day, I've made a difference in people lives by being productive and staying focus, integrity, and helping others. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Evolving Over Time
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee), Sylmar CAJuly 7, 2014
Pros: profit sharing, stock options
Cons: all early benefits gone now, laying off long time employees to maximize profit
I started at St. Jude after several years in aerospace and defense. Quite a culture shock, but, it was a growing company that still thought of itself as a small company, things like profit sharing, employee appreciation, stock options, generous training all made St. Jude one of the best places to work. As the company continued to grow and expand into – more... new markets, the company changed and was now a even bigger company with less focus on employees and training. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rated as one of the top medical companies to work for.
Sr. Localization Coordinator (Former Employee), Sylmar, CAJuly 7, 2014
Pros: cafeteria in premises
Cons: more work, less workers
I worked with a fantastic team of dedicated employees. They know how to get the work done and still have fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Co-Workers
LOA & HRIS Specialist (Former Employee), Arecibo, PRJuly 7, 2014
Great Co-Workers. good work environment. Great Experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start a career
Program Coordinator/Senior Services (Current Employee), Fullerton, CAJuly 1, 2014
Pros: benefits are great
Senior Services is a terrific department to work in, there is a lot of flexibility and I have a great supervisor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright place to work at
Software Engineer (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJune 27, 2014
Pros: lots of free time
Cons: lots of free time
SJM is very behind in the software technology it uses to build products. This used to be a great and fun place to work at but has changed a lot since the last 5 years due to several reorganization changes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with.
Front office combo (Former Employee), Mailroom courierJune 25, 2014
Pay is not competitive to other hospitals. Good place to work with if your a student.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Operador Manufactura (Former Employee), arecibo PRJune 24, 2014
the most enjoyable part of this job is the continued operations rotation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Genuinely helpful mentors
Clinical Product Surveillance Analyst (Former Employee), Sunnyvale, CAJune 21, 2014
Although I was not a full-time employee (I was a 'contractor' hired to work on a project with a fixed deadline), the project leaders were full-time employees who were excellent mentors who genuinely tried to help me (and the other contractors like myself) succeed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable, professional and engaging working environment.
Senior Software Developer (Former Employee), Sylmar, CAJune 19, 2014
Great place to work at. Learned so much technically and professionally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company.
Assembler II (Current Employee), Sylmar, CAJune 17, 2014
I love this company, great environment, great people, constantly improving its products.Responsible management and committed to customer service needs and quality of the products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good compnay
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee), Sunnyvale, CAJune 17, 2014
Good company but changes strategy too often and so employees loose focus with constant management changes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A terrible place to work
IT Administrator (Former Employee), Austin, TXJune 17, 2014
Pros: flexible work schedule
Cons: management, hr, benefits are weak, no focus
this is one of those companies that has a great product and really poor management. there is no direction from management at all and VP's and HR lie to employees to get what they want out of them. no one has any idea how to run an IT organization and the people that do the work are constantly berated for not doing it well enough. the employee is not – more... important tot the organization so there is no career track and only poor feedback. no one is there to help anyone else. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Floor
Functional Valve Tester (Current Employee), Saint Paul, MNJune 16, 2014
Every morning I have to disinfect our room before starting work production. Everyday there is something new to learn even though it's my line and i work on it everyday there is always something new. There are three other person who are certify in my line but their yield or output isn't as good as mine. The daily output for my line is fifteen heart valves – more... a day but I'm doing roughly twenty five a day. For my job there really is no hard part to my job. Everything I do I do according to company policies. The most enjoyable part of my job are my coworkers. Everyone works hard and their performance are great. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a fun and diverse plce to work
material handler/ trainer (Former Employee), Plymouth, MNJune 16, 2014
i think st jude was also a place in which i learned alot. i just think that the chances for advancement were limited and expereince was not considered when making decisions in my opinion
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Training Coordinator/Training Technician (Former Employee), Arecibo Puerto RicoJune 12, 2014
Pros: careers opportunities, benefits
Cons: short breaks, low pay rate
Always very busy
Passion for do things the right manner
Excelente management
Team work environment
Good memories
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great medical device company
Senior Contracts Administrator (Current Employee), Sylmar, CAJune 12, 2014
Company is committed its patients. The impact on lives that the company makes is immeasurable. Very fast past environement with exceptional expectations which creates personal determination and enjoyment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Software Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee), Minnetonka, MNJune 10, 2014
Projects consisted of high volume needs; systematic problem solving methodologies in identifying, prioritizing, communicating, and resolving issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and my co-workers were the best.
LVN (Former Employee), Fullerton, CAApril 28, 2014
Pros: great 401k and insurance benefits. they provided lunch and uniforms.
Cons: did not pay as well as other companies
Busy large medical group and great people to work with. My favorite part of my job was the patients of course, from newborns to elderly it overall was a great experience for me to learn so much from.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lts to learn
Business Intelligence /Supply Chain Intern (Former Employee), Plano, TXApril 24, 2014
Pros: lot to learn
• Designated as one of very select few “BW Power-User” within organization & given unrestricted query development access to all BW information sources under Operations
• Worked with end user to develop queries in BEX Designer using features like variable, exception & more
• Created SAP BI reports which include Plan/ Actual revenue comparison, Order – more... vs. Sales, Open order report for Production, Various inventory reports & Shipment Reports for dashboard and ad-hoc reporting
• Actively involved in Master Data Maintenance and Integration in SAP MM
• Data mining & analysis with extensive use of MS Excel
• Generating forms in InfoPath & writing the workflow in SharePoint for automating Pilot Work Order process
• Assisted in forecasting and shipment of products by analyzing sales data to meet demands and emergency orders
• Tracking inventory & supply projection, assisting in Sales & Operations Planning(S&OP)and also contributing in reducing the backorder resulting in smooth functioning of the process
• Problem solving with established concepts, procedures, assessment of various scope & complexity, working with cross functional groups(Manufacturing, Quality & Operations) for triaging problems & developing solutions – less

1 2 3 4 5

About St. Jude Medical Center

St. Jude Medical Center’s reputation for compassionate care and medical excellence is built on the work of hundreds of committed – Read more