St. Louis College of Pharmacy Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful environment
Coordinator, Alumni Relations (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOSeptember 11, 2017
There was a lot of work and not enough staff to do it. I often felt like I was doing two jobs. There were two vacant positions in our department. I was always stressed and bringing work home. There were strict deadlines and no flexibility.
Pros
Helpful coworkers, good pay and good benefits
Cons
Overworked, no flexibility on deadlines, poor management, stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technologically Advanced School
Adjunct Professor (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOApril 26, 2017
This is a good school to work for because they are technologically advanced which makes teaching easier. The students are great so it is a rewarding experience to help the bright minds of tomorrow learn about their future career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Faculty Member (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMarch 4, 2017
Even as adjunct faculty I feel like part of the team at St Louis College of Pharmacy. I've been teaching here 11 years and the quality of IT support and office culture is even better than when I started.

It's a "Mission Driven" curriculum and there are people invested in this work place.
Pros
Excellent IT support including fully maintained laptop computer, and great sense of purpose
Cons
At a small college things can get a bit claustrophobic at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Support Staff (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOFebruary 25, 2017
This is a great place to learn and grow. You feel safe to take risks and try things. The staff and students are friendly and good people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Head Women's Soccer Coach (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MODecember 29, 2016
Cutting edge and leaders in healthcare.

Professional, rewarding and forward thinking!

Supportive supervisors.

Fun, exciting and demanding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very organized company
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MODecember 6, 2016
I love working at Stl College of Pharmacy. They are very professional and organized. They are understanding and they actually care about their employees.
Pros
Two 15 min breaks, one 30 minute break
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Job
Pharmacy - Director Technical Support (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOOctober 14, 2015
I enjoy my job very much, as well as my staff. I don't fully agree with my VP/CIO on how he does certain things. He means well, but sometimes his approach is a little difficult.
Pros
Nice People
Cons
Too much politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience with a great opportunity to succeed
INTERN (Former Employee) –  Saint Louis, MissouriJanuary 31, 2015
This internship was a great opportunity to not only gain knowledge in the field of Pharmacy but in the realm of rigorous studies. I gained college credit and so many other exciting things.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth the stress
Administrative Coordinator (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MoMay 2, 2014
Low pay, keeps most employees part time so that they do not have to pay benefits, have a type of "hush hush" environment where unjust things seem to go unsaid out of fear of workplace retaliation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learninng environment, enjoy working with people
Lead Administrative Security Officer (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOFebruary 17, 2014
I worked for STLCOP for 13 years. The experience I learned there was amazing. I started out in the Business Office and ended up becoming a Lead Administrative Officer, and starting a security team with 24/7 coverage for the College campus. Being part of a team, working with faculty, staff, and students was a joy. I learned how to manage people, organizational skills, problem resolution, quality control, and how important safety is to the students and parents,
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going workplace
Tutor and Teachers Assistant (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMay 24, 2013
Easy tutoring when people show up. Get paid to study sometimes.
Cons
Not many hours a week given to each employee
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sometimes a fun place to work, but very much a select group of people are in charge.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOApril 29, 2012
Difficult place to work if you did not have a master's degree in something you were looked down upon. Management was awful, some of the coworkers were awesome, others were atrocious.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at St. Louis College of Pharmacy. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.9
Culture
3.8

St. Louis College of Pharmacy Reviews by Location